We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveller rating
458
163
13
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
163
13
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ecole militaire metro station great location military school usb plugs sliding door rue cler musee rodin de mars around the corner minutes walking distance rooms are small great shower amazing hotel adjoining rooms single bed would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 645 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 7 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I would say this was an Art Deco/boutique hotel. Everything is fresh and modern. The rooms are small as usual for Europe but very comfortable for 2 people. Twin beds together, small desk area, external closet, flat screen and multiple lights. The bathroom included a tub and shower, double sink and Eco toilet. While reasonably quiet, you do hear traffic noise during the day ( we had a corner room with two large windows that open for fresh air). At night the street is quiet however. Black out curtains allow sleep ins.
Lounge area modern and bright with travel books and daily news papers. Buffet type breakfast available for 14$E which included coffee, fruit juices, yogurt, fresh oranges, pastries and baguette bread. Eggs to soft or hard boil with cheese and meats available. Plenty of jam selections.
For the surrounding district, this is a huge plus. Outside the front door you will find 4 cafes that serve breakfast, lunch and dinners. Within 5 minutes walk are bakers, cafes and importantly rue Cler where great eating places and food/fruit shops populate the street. We tried several cafes, all great food.
Situated beside the Ecole Militaire metro (<1 min) gives you access to all metro lines and trains (RER) system. I walked to most attractions: Hotel des Invalided and Rotin museum(10 min), Eiffel Tower (5 min to Champ de Mars, 15 min to the Tower!), Grand Palais/Petit Palais and Pont Alexandra 111 (20 min), musee D'Orsay, Musee de Louvre, Jardin des Tuileries and Place Concord (40-45 min). Location was great. With 6 floors in the hotel and only 36 rooms it is quaint as well. With elevator! Highly recommended!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Murray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Eiffel Turenne, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear Mr Murray,

First of all, thank you to visit us again and to put this lovely comment on Tripadvisor.
We are glad that you love our remodel hotel!
That's true that our room haven't the biggest size of Paris, but it's the regular size in our old city. We happy that you loved the location and the quality of our staff! That's something really important for us!
Concerning the breakfast we do our best to propose lot of good things in the morning like that you have lot of energy to visit Paris!

Do not hesitate to contact us in direct next time to have the best price possible.

Parisian Regards
LAurent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We are only half way through our stay but are impressed with the accommodations. Our room is very modern, clean, comfy beds, a tub with a shower, 24 hour front desk service. Upon our arrival, the gentleman on the front desk took out a map and gave us a few tips for places to eat, sites to see and where all these were in relation to our hotel. There is a breakfast room but there is a fee of over 14 euro which seems expensive. There are several little cafes 2 blocks away on Rue Cler that are very good. There is a metro station very close by and you can walk to the Eiffel Tower in 15 minutes. A Laundromat is on the corner if needed. The hotel will do laundry as well.
This is my second visit to Paris and I am very happy with this location and hotel. Highly recommend it!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jillmarsco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Eiffel Turenne, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Bonjour Jill,
Thank you for your lovely comment!
We are really happy that you loved our hotel and staff.
Concerning the breakfast;you have to try it next time, we have beverage, fruits, ham, cheese, fresh bread & croissant...

We are proud that you find your parisian home!
Do not hesitate to contact me in direct to book with us! We will make you the best offer possible to you and your daughter! See you for the next birthday!

Kind Regards

LAurent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

This was my first visit to the Hotel Eiffel Turenne. The location is a great central Paris location, we used the Hotel as a central point where we could easily walk to all of the nearby restaurants and city sites in the area. The rooms are clean, well-equipped and really great for resting up after a long flight and transitioning into an eight hour time difference. Air France lost my checked bag and Antoine was especially helpful in communicating with them. “My job is make your visit enjoyable, not for you to worry about luggage.”

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozzlefinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Eiffel Turenne, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Dear sir,

Thank you so much for this nice comment, it’s good to hear from you and we hope you had a good trip back home.
Indeed the hotel is very well located close to everything!!!

We are really happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay in Paris despite of the trouble with the luggage, and enjoyed the brand new hotel facilities.
It was a great pleasure to welcome you and your team,
we hope to see you next year!!!

Don’t hesitate to contact us directly for your next Parisian trip,

Kind regards,
Antoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at this location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was modern and comfortable but not much larger than the bed. The location is very good for nearby restaurants, metro connections, and within walking distance to many popular attractions.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Big10Boomers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Eiffel Turenne, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Hello from Paris !

Thank you very much to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and help you to dicover our wonderful city :)

Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next reservation.

Kind regards,
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Didn't expected such a quality for the price but we had indeed. Very welcoming staff, clean commodities, and great breakfast! And perfect location close by the invalides and the eiffel tower Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emma_Jen_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Eiffel Turenne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Hello Emma!

Thank you very much to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and help you to dicover our wonderful city :)

Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next reservation.

Kind regards,
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews