We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLean and friendly”
Review of New Orient Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
New Orient Hotel
Ranked #277 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Definetly recommend walking distance to The Louvre/Champs Élysées, Shopping, Eiffel Tower, although the street is noisy would recommend. Taxi ride from Lyon train cost was very reasonable for a city,15 Euro taxi to the main flea,antique market 9 Euro,s.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JDB59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,183)
There are newer reviews for New Orient Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

496 - 500 of 1,183 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2012

We picked this hotel because of the rating on tripadvisor. I was worried because it was not very expensive. I'm a very picky person and I can tell you the room was clean and bed was comfortable. We were never in the room so to us it was not necessary to be in a fancy hotel. I also wanted to be in a typical Parisian boutique hotel and this was it. Neighborhood was great with many bakeries to get coffee and bread etc. There is also a daily street market that we would go to every day for bread and there was a supermarket and some good restaurants there also.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hmh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Nearby to two Metro Stations (Villiers and Europe) and well served by the Bus Network (Gare Lazarre and Place de Europe) but as we wanted to see more of Paris we chose to go on foot and were able to reach Montmatre, The Louvre/Champs Elysees, Galleries Lafayette, Parc Monceau (well worth a look) all within about 15 minutes. The hotel really is lovely and was very clean and comfortable. We had a double room with bathroom and the balcony to our room was an added bonus as we could sit of an evening and watch the world go by. The staff couldn't have been more friendly - we were warmly welcomed on arrival, given a map of Paris and advice on what to see and when and nothing was ever too much trouble for them. Each time we returned from our day out we were asked how we got along. The neighbourhood is away from the tourist areas so was relatively quiet and relaxing at night and has some very good cafes and restaurants in the near vicinty. The little supermarket is literally across the road and provides all you may need. We very much intend to return in the Autumn when we understand the lovely looking little Patisserie a few doors down the road will have reopened - after their summer break. Thank you to the New Orient Hotel for making our Paris trip so enjoyable.

Room Tip: The Rue de Constantinople was quiet in August so we wouldn't be put off by having a room facing...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smidge44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Staff so helpful, delightful hosts, breakfast very good, rooms comfortable and the location meant walking to anywhere famous was easy. Metro a couple of minutes away. Supermarket just across the road, very useful. Lots of cafes and restaurants nearby. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: We overlooked the Rue de Constantinople. The night time vista from our room was a Kodak moment, look...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StephenHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

choose a hotel a little far from the center. at first thought it was a bad choice even though the hotel was great. but after a while started to realize I was in a true paris neighborhood! minimal tourists and many real working class pariesienes. the neighborhood was the 17th arrondissement. it was
such a pleasure to see the real paris. and to see the tourist side of paris, montmartre was only a
fifteen minute walk away and the center of town fifteen minutes by metro. as for the new orient hotel really a great place. for my first days in paris went for a room with a balcony facing the street.
a little expensive but worth every penny to start my trip off right. the staff was great. when I arrived they gave me my key and that was it. no paper work nothing to do except pay when I checked out.
as for convience there was a supermarket and laundromat across the street. another bonus is that
because this is not a tourist neighborhood things tend to be more economical price wise and paris can be super expensive in the main tourist areas. I highly recommend this hotel and neighborhood!

Room Tip: an upper room facing the street is great! the windows are soundproofed,
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maris09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Premier Le Swann
0.1 km away
Idol Hotel
Idol Hotel
#52 of 1,803 in Paris
408 reviews
0.5 km away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#230 of 1,803 in Paris
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Berne Opera
Hotel Berne Opera
#352 of 1,803 in Paris
571 reviews
5.1 km away
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#200 of 1,803 in Paris
1,044 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Relais Monceau
Hotel Relais Monceau
#1,049 of 1,803 in Paris
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Orient Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Orient Hotel

Address: 16 rue de Constantinople, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#70 Family Hotel in Paris
#290 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 9,078 - ₹ 15,983 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — New Orient Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant, charming 2-star Hausmann style hotel,in the 8th district, a quiet and central residential area, near 2 metro lines, will allow you to discover Paris at your own pace: Opéra, Madeleine, Champs-Elysées, Montmartre, Place Clichy, Batignolles. Catherine,Josef Wehrle and their team will welcome you in a friendly atmosphere offering you a quality service in this famous district, centre for musicians from all over the world, near the Paris Conservatoire de Musique.ENTIRELY NON SMOKING AND AIR CONDITIONED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your New Orient Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Orient Hotel Hotel Paris
Hotel New Orient
New Orient Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing