We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay near everything”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
60 reviews
Toilettes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Fabiana R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay near everything”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were in a group of 6 people (3 adult couples). The flat was perfect for what we needed. The building is located close to the metro (5 mins walk) and close to a shopping centre and supermarket. You can get everything you need within 5 minutes walk.

The apartment is well equipped, funky decoration, comfortable beds and a great shower.

Patrick is the icing on the cake. From the very first contact a couple of months back he responded very quickly to all of my questions and made the process of hiring the apartment and visiting Paris very pleasant. He was extremely helpul whenever we needed his help. He promtly helped us with a small mixed up with the apartment, but it didn't change the amazing experience we had.

We definately recommend and would go back.

Thanks a lot for everything Patrick.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Only one toilet since it was shared with 6 people.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaCJac...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Parisian Apartment”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A fantastic apartment only 10 minutes walk from the Kremlin Bicentre metro stop. Lovely building on a quiet street. We were on the third floor flat and could see the searchlight from the Eiffel Tower at night. Great boulangerie down the street (to the right as you come out the stair) The apartment was very spacious with a great size kitchen and large fridge. Unusual for Paris! The nearby Kremlin Bicentre shopping centre has a large Auchan supermarket. We arrived on a Sunday and the centre was closed but there was a small supermarket just down the road that was open until 11pm.
So great location, great apartment and Patrick was the perfect host, I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RabfiEdin...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location and great value”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This flat was only 20 minutes from Paris on the metro. The owner Patrick was very friendly and helpful with the directions to the flat being very easy to follow. My teenage daughter thought the place was very cool so it must have been good.
The local boulangerie did great croissants and pan au chocolat for breakfast and the shopping centre on the main street has a great Auchan supermarket. A short trip on the metro up to Place de Italie gives you a good choice for restaurants and places to eat, I would recommend Virgule and Chez Gladines (French Basque, rustic but great food). All in all a great flat to stay in and very comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HunterBos...
Palatine, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place for families with teenagers”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We truly enjoyed our time in Paris, and this was a big part of it.

The whole floor was as spacious as described. The kitchen was great. I thought there was a washing machine, but I didn't realize it had a built in dryer as well. Bonus! We had our own room. Our daughter took the second room and our son slept happily on the couch.

Patrick's directions to get you to the flat and into the flat were very comprehensive and exceedingly helpful.

The boulangerie down the street (100 meters or so) was fantastic and provided our teenage daughter with her first authentic Parisian baguette. (Pay attention to the fact that when we were there it was unfortunately closed on Wednesdays.) The nearby full size grocery store was also very helpful.

Keep in mind that it's an older building with what I would consider to be a steep staircase. Not necessarily a bad thing, but it needs to be remembered.

There is theoretically parking on the street, but as it's first come first served, it's not to be counted on. Patrick does have directions for a nearby parking garage within walking distance.

I'm very glad I found this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the room
Liked least: the stairs
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredith...
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
5
people found this review helpful

5 of us had a very pleasant stay at Patrick's apartment for 4 nights. Very comfortable, warm and quiet with great facilities and plenty of hot water. The area was quiet and had a large shopping centre and 2 supermarkets around the corner. Also a bakery and pizza shop around the corner. Metro only 5 mins away. I highly recommend this apartment and would stay again. Merci beaucoup, Patrick!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing