We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great paris Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Citizen Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Citizen Hotel
Ranked #136 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great paris Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

Superb facility. Excellent decor with wonderful bed and shower and an friendly and helpful staff. Location on canal. Breakfast (excellent) and daily "snacks" included.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjrmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    601
    131
    22
    5
    6
See reviews for
125
416
56
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

Just came back from a 5 day stay in Paris, spending 2 at Le Citizen and another 3 at a different hotel. While Le Citizen is slightly off the beaten track, everything is accessible from the near by metro stations. What truly set Le Citizen apart was the helpfulness of the staff. Without fail, every time we headed out the door, they asked us if we knew where we were going and if they could be of any assistance - providing best bets for transit, restaurants and shopping. Our stay at Le Citizen felt like staying with friends or family - would recommend to anyone looking for a boutique hotel stay in Paris.

Room Tip: The higher floors have a better view of the canal St. Martin (and obviously less chance of a noisy n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SnowBoy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

My boyfriend and I chose this hotel purely because of the reviews on here and they do not disappoint.
There was no downside to this hotel, we arrived 3 hours prior to check in and they gave us a complimentary can of coke each while we waited a very short time for them to do our room especially because we were so early. In this time they gave us our room iPad and free wifi for our phones.
When we got to the room is was clean and modern with a fully stocked (free) minibar which was refilled everyday. We also had free landline calls to the UK. Another thing which was lovely was that every night between 6 and 7 you can sit in the hotel bar for a free glass of wine and appetisers which were always great.
I think that the best thing about this hotel though, was by far the staff. All very friendly and spoke perfect English. They joined in the conversation when we were sat in the lobby and recommended some great places to visit and eat.
I honestly can't fault anything about this hotel.
Also, as I haven't seen many reviews from young people I am 19 and my boyfriend 22 and stayed in the city room and this hotel was great for anyone of any age. We'll be going back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placitas, New Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Stayed 9 nights at this hotel for our Paris vacation. Wonderful modern boutique hotel away from the touristy areas in central Paris, but easy walking distance to the subway. We stayed in a Zen Suite on the third floor and overlooked the canal. There were street parties along the canal every night, but the noise in the room was minimal. Loved the bathroom/shower and the A/C, as it was quite warm and humid while we were there. The staff at the hotel were extremely kind and helpful and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Breakfast at the hotel every morning was awesome, and there are at least two (probably more) incredible bakeries nearby.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mhprice2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

hotel is located in a very good area and there are a lot of good places to visit during the day.
i really recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zachary1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Canal Saint-Martin
Le Robinet d'Or
Le Robinet d'Or
#41 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Hotel Residence Henri 4
#58 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Residence Foch
#50 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,070 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Le Mareuil
Le Mareuil
#103 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Citizen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Citizen Hotel

Property: Le Citizen Hotel
Address: 96 quai de Jemmapes, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,949 - ₹ 28,831
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Citizen Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Boutique Hotel with twelve rooms run by a team whose ultimate goal is that guests enjoy every moment of their visit. The building has been completely renovated from top to bottom, with aesthetic natural wood accents throughout. The quality of the accommodations includes top of the line beds, flat screen television with a vast choice of international channels, air conditioning, sound buffering and complimentary in-room services of WiFi, filtered water... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Le Citizen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing