We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Ranked #114 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful little hotel on the edges of St Germain and Montparnasse. There are metro stations within 10 mins walk and plenty of shops, bistros, patisseries & cafes nearby in Montparnasse. Although central, the hotel is on a quiet steeet so there is not too much noise at night. The rooms are beautifully furnished - on the small side but well designed with plenty of storage for clothes, luggage etc. The staff are wonderful - friendly, welcoming and always helpful. Definitely worth considering for anyone visiting Paris.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Shau L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa L, Deputy Manager at Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to welcome you to La Belle Juliette during your recent Parisian visit and we feel very glad by reading how much you enjoyed your beautiful time among us!

We are very pleased to read that everything was as you expected and that you appreciated our location in the center of Saint Germain des Près. It is true that our street and neighbourhood are great for shopping and visiting Paris. Our Hotel is closed to 4 metro stations too to bring you all over Paris!

Moreover we are delighted to know that our lovely terrace and buffet breakfast was at your convenience as much as the charming decoration of the hotel.
I will tell my team about your nice comments, they will ba happy to read it.

The entire team of La Belle Juliette looks forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Sincerely,

Vanessa Lovato
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (947)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 947 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017

We make regular trips to Paris and it is always our goal to stay at some of the smaller boutique hotels away from the noise and tourists, but still conveniently located. This charming hotel perfectly fits the bill. Located on a quiet end of the Rue Cherche Medi, it's just a short walk to the metro stop, cafes, restaurants, and shopping. On certain days there's a wonderful open market a few blocks away. The hotel itself is stylistically Parisien, the rooms are beautiful, the beds luxurious and comfortable, and they are air-conditioned. The staff is helpful, friendly, and professional. The bar outside has a wonderful little garden patio and is a perfect place to sip some champagne before you stroll out to any number of the many dining establishments just down the street. Note: the only critique I have of this place is the breakfast--don't fall for it! It was 20-euro per person and was a continental breakfast at best.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ThaddeusPole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa L, Deputy Manager at Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to welcome you to La Belle Juliette during your recent Parisian visit and we feel very glad by reading how much you enjoyed your beautiful time among us!

We are very pleased to read that everything was as you expected and that you appreciated the services provided by our teams who were very pleased to serve you.

Moreover we are delighted to know that our lovely terrace and buffet breakfast was at your convenience as much as the charming decoration of the hotel.

The entire team of La Belle Juliette looks forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Sincerely,

Vanessa Lovato
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

This is a great choice if you want more space and better value than in the heart of St Germain. Our room was positively spacious which I haven't said often in Paris, with a lovely garden view. The location is great with metro choices and lots of local places to eat. Close to Bon Marche, but easy to walk to SG or Luxembourg. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel itself very well presented. Lots of downstairs space in the hotel, and a proper bar, which is again unusual in central Paris at these rates. Well worth a try! There are sometimes deals which make it even better value.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonlondon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa L, Deputy Manager at Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to welcome you to La Belle Juliette during your recent Parisian visit and we feel very glad by reading how much you enjoyed your time among us!

We are very pleased to read that everything was as you expected and that you appreciated the services provided by our teams who were very pleased to serve you.

Moreover we are delighted to know that the central location in the heart of Paris and just next to several shops and nice restaurants was at your convenience as much as the decoration of the hotel.

The entire team of La Belle Juliette looks forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Sincerely,

Vanessa Lovato
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Very nice hotel, ideally located for visiting Paris. Decoration sought and quality materials. It is a hotel that offers many rooms and yet it feels like everywhere in a small boutique hotel. The welcome is very nice, the champagne offered and the rose petals on the bed were very appreciated. Access to the spa is a treat. In a nutshell, I would say that we had a great time in a romantic place, no frills and tasteful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris78Yvelines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa L, Deputy Manager at Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Guest,

We were delighted to welcome you to La Belle Juliette during your recent Parisian visit and we feel very proud by reading how much you enjoyed your time among us!

It is a great pleasure to read that you had a wonderful romantic stay with us and that the services of our staff was at your convenience.

We are pleased to learn that you appreciated our romantic room and our offer to the lovers.

Once again thank you very much for sharing your precious comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for a new wonderful stay!.

Kind regards from Paris,

Vanessa Lovato
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

This is by far the best hotel to stay in Paris if the following are your top priorities:
Location - quiet in the heart of the 'real' Paris on Left Bank, close to 3 metros, Le Bon Marche and the list goes on. Excellent staff & service - I had a 'complex' booking involving multiple guests and room types, nothing was too much trouble to meet my needs - a BIG thankyou to Lea! Décor - smart, sassy, quirky and attention to details, eg Nespresso coffee machine, Apple Mac PC and fast room service. I will definitely be retuning in 2018!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank margieluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa L, Deputy manager at Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to welcome you to La Belle Juliette during your recent Parisian visit and we feel very glad by reading how much you enjoyed your time among us!

We are very pleased to read that everything was as you expected and that you appreciated the services provided by our teams who were very pleased to serve you.

Moreover we are delighted to know that the central location in the heart of Paris and just next to several shops and nice restaurants was at your convenience as much as the decoration of the hotel.

The entire team of La Belle Juliette looks forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Sincerely,

Vanessa Lovato
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#25 of 1,805 in Paris
820 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#21 of 1,805 in Paris
1,928 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#99 of 1,805 in Paris
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villa Haussmann
#13 of 1,805 in Paris
145 reviews
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#402 of 1,805 in Paris
820 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Lyric Hotel Paris
Lyric Hotel Paris
#185 of 1,805 in Paris
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette

Address: 92 rue du Cherche Midi, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 13,848 - ₹ 30,568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Belle Juliette. The discreet luxury of a four-star hotel and the charm of an address that visitors and Parisians will give to their most demanding, cultured friends. In the pure Parisian tradition of Saint-Germain-des-Pres, the hotel is guided by a modern vision of romanticism and urban conviviality. Exceptional service with particular attention to hospitality, guests' well-being, calm and tranquility... All in the heart of bustling Saint Germain. Corinne and Pascal Moncelli, the owners of the hotel, have decided to breathe new life into an establishment that had been left to abandon on the rue du Cherche-Midi by telling the story - or rather stories - of a famous historical personality. This star of her time lived in the 19th century, frequented all the intellectuals and politicians of the era, was blessed with exceptional beauty, had an extraordinary love life and - above all - excelled in the art of receiving. The popular literary salon that she organised from the tender age of 15 attracted the greatest minds of the time and continued until her death, age 72! It is Juliette Recamier - famously known as La Belle Juliette - who gives her name to this new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing