We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely cool hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Ranked #70 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely cool hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed at La Belle Julliette for a full week beginning 7/29, celebrating our anniversary. The front desk staff was charming, helpful, very sweet. We know very little French and had no problems. Our room was upgraded to a larger one, which was very much appreciated. It was a nice size and stylish. They sprinkled rose petals on our bed for our anniversary day, gave us glasses of champagne, candies and were most helpful ahead of time with special dinner reservations. I loved the size of this hotel and the neighborhood. It's not a huge place, kinda funky and hip without trying too hard. There were cafe's a short walk away, along with metro stops and GREAT shopping. I hate staying in the super touristy crowded areas, this was perfect. We were able to walk to all the sites, for the most part. We love to walk everywhere. The only small issue- it was a handicap room and the shower was a challenge. It sprayed all over the floor unless you tweaked it just right. I really wish we'd had time for the spa. It looked nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KnoxvilleJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    600
    172
    38
    21
    3
See reviews for
76
515
37
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

La Belle Juliette has a small frontage in a mostly residential area of Montparnasse but once throught the front door it is a real little jewel.Friendly and helpful reception staff, a lovely interior with beautifully decorated guest areas and a little courtyard.Breakfast too expensive,but places nearby as an alternative.Our room,while small,was chic and modern with good bathroom and separate loo and good air- con. Walking distance from Gare Montparnasse,le Bon Marche and Luxembourg Gardens and 3 metro stations nearby.Great for exploring the Left Bank.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dragonfly7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Arriving straight off the Eurostar they allowed us to check in early which was really good as otherwise would have been a dump your bags and head straight out. The people on reception were really helpful and gave us a little tour which was nice and even a little l'histoire of the hotel lol. The room was quite small but nice, but for example in the shower room though it was a big shower your towels would get soaked as there was only a small hook to put them up on. However a minor element for a Saturday night but maybe a bigger issue if you're staying for longer.

The little spa is great, don't expect to do 50m lengths but after a day of walking and in the heat it's a nice large plunge pool.

Paris is expensive so on first instance drinking a 10 euro bottle of beer in a hotel seems over the top but actually seemed in line with local places on the same street! I don't think they're really stocked for beer though as the fridge looked very small and they ran out after a bottle each, we shared the third lol.

On the same street are nice quiet little french restaurants and cafes away from the hustle and bustle of the Eiffel Tower or the Louvre.

All in all a very nice place to stay just a few niggles which weren't really a drama.

Oh and free wifi which is always great, more places in the UK need to realise this should be standard.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StarkyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

This hotel was just lovely, from the moment I walked in the door. The food is fantastic - one night I had room service - just soup and a cheese plate. Well, the soup was fab garden pea with truffle infused goat curd. So goooood! Cheese was also excellent. Perfect meal just in my room. Staff helped me book a concert, negotiate the Metro, and arrange a wonderful massage before getting on the flight back to Oz. Could not ask for more. Close to everything and not at all touristy. Mega stars!

Room Tip: They are all good, I'm sure. Loved my room on the second floor. great big bath!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed on a Saturdy night, and were able to get a room at 11 am when we arrived from the Eurostar. Both receptionists gave us a warm welcome.

The room was excellent if not a little small.

We had a drink in the courtyard outside and they ran out of Beer (they only had 3 bottles of Heineken), which was dissapointing at 7pm on a saturday evening. However at 10 Euro a bottle perhaps that was for the best.

They have a tiny little pool in the Spa, which is great for a quick dip after lots of walking.

There are 5 or 6 nice restuarants on the same street as the hotel and we eat outside which was great.

We asked for a taxi from the hotel, but for some reason it was double the price of the one we got coming to the hotel. When we got in it there was a charge of 8 Euro on the clock.

All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brit39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#90 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#42 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
#104 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#112 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#57 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette

Property: Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Address: 92 rue du Cherche Midi, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,400 - ₹ 25,956
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Belle Juliette. The discreet luxury of a four-star hotel and the charm of an address that visitors and Parisians will give to their most demanding, cultured friends. In the pure Parisian tradition of Saint-Germain-des-Pres, the hotel is guided by a modern vision of romanticism and urban conviviality. Exceptional service with particular attention to hospitality, guests' well-being, calm and tranquility... All in the heart of bustling Saint Germain. Corinne and Pascal Moncelli, the owners of the hotel, have decided to breathe new life into an establishment that had been left to abandon on the rue du Cherche-Midi by telling the story - or rather stories - of a famous historical personality. This star of her time lived in the 19th century, frequented all the intellectuals and politicians of the era, was blessed with exceptional beauty, had an extraordinary love life and - above all - excelled in the art of receiving. The popular literary salon that she organised from the tender age of 15 attracted the greatest minds of the time and continued until her death, age 72! It is Juliette Recamier - famously known as La Belle Juliette - who gives her name to this new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Agoda, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing