We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Ranked #68 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

What a wonderful gem to find in Paris. It has that hard to find combination of a reasonable room rate, spotlessly clean facilities, fantastic location, cool design, fun perks (like the spa) and all the most up to date technology (big Mac computers in the rooms, electronic room keys). Most of all they were so incredibly kind to my two toddlers (2 years and 1 year) I've tried at least a half dozen hotels in Paris, including some of the most well know and expensive and often am disappointed. So really pleased to find somewhere that I'll go back to time and again. Thank you again Hotel La Belle Juliette!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LondonNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    591
    170
    39
    20
    3
See reviews for
75
510
36
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level Contributor
119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We have just returned from a trip to Hotel La Belle Juliette. We stayed in room 107 for 7 nights. The property was fantastic and the staff is wonderful. Carlos checked us in and made a great first impression that really set the stage for the rest of the visit. He took his time in showing us around and gave us the true boutique hotel experience. The rooms are in fact small. Our room was a junior suite. I would suggest that if you have concerns about room size that you should get a junior suite, otherwise just deal with what you get. We felt a bit cramped but made do with it. After all it was so well maintained and pleasant that it didn’t bother us.
The property is in a residential neighborhood on a street that as you walk towards the river has more and more shops and restaurants. After walking for ½ kilometer you are right in the thick of things. That being said, the best way to get around is via Metro. There are a few stops for 3 different lines right nearby. A must for this trip was the “Paris By Metro” offline app on my iPhone. This app allowed me to plan a day of metro commuting on my phone without having an internet connection. If want to walk, Notre Dame, the Louvre and Orsay are all within a 20 minute walk through absolutely gorgeous neighborhoods. Wifi in the hotel worked incredibly well. The iMac competers functioning as TV’s were really cool and easy to navigate.
Breakfast at the hotel is how others have described it…Nothing to rave about. It was included in our rate so we ate there everyday, but after a few days it was boring. Other than breakfast I really can’t complain about anything.
Ohh...Another tip...within 1 block there is both a pharmacy and a grocery store. If you are a Starbucks diehard you are out of luck.

Room Tip: Higher is better, but in this case it means taking a single elevator or climbing stairs. Lower migh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Billyphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

My husband took me Paris for the first time last month. I decided on Hotel La Belle Juliette from all the wonderful Trip Advisor reviews. We stayed here for 8 nights and it did not disappoint! We arrived before check in. Jean-Baptiste graciously took our bags and offered their Spa for us to freshen up and called us when our room was ready. Dany brought us to our room where our bags were already delivered. It was gorgeous! We were welcomed to a trail of rose petals from the door to the top of the bed, a personalized note, box of cholocolates and bottle of champagne. The bed was extremely comfortable and the shower was heaven. The room did not seem too small...you're in Paris after all! The staff is what put this hotel over the top! We were greeted morning, noon and night by our names and they went out of their way everyday to help us...always a smile on their face! I can honestly say that I miss Jean-Baptiste, Dany & Guillaume who work the front desk. And Aurelie...she was just as amazing. Loved going to the bar in the evenings before heading to our room for dessert and a glass of wine. Aurelie always went out of her way to make us feel so special. You can not go wrong with Hotel La Belle Juliette and the location is wonderful. I long to come back to Paris and can not imagine staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, UAE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

I stayed at La Belle Juliette for 2 nights on a business trip. The staff are very friendly & helpful, service was good and the room was comfortable. There was no TV, just a TV connected Apple which gave you access to internet among other hotel facilities. Slick!
Keep in mind in April '12 the neighbors were in construction of an elderly home so there was noise 8 am - 5 pm. The hotel did inform me earlier & asked me for a re-confirmation of my reservation.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Hotel is cute and romantic. I'd say it's suited for couples or "girls" trip, it's not convenient if your on a business trip. My trip was a mix of business and pleasure but when I needed to do business it was a pain. Some examples: the phone is this old fashioned thing with small numbers to dial, the room although had 2 Mac computer tv/computer screen the mouses needed new batteries, you call the concierge and sometimes no one answers.
I will say the staff goes out of their way to fix problems and are very nice people.
Skip the restaurant - it's terrible. Go on a 5 minute walk to Bon Marche and grab breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rusty10075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#80 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#39 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#84 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#22 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#67 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette

Property: Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette
Address: 92 rue du Cherche Midi, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,839 - ₹ 22,468
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Belle Juliette. The discreet luxury of a four-star hotel and the charm of an address that visitors and Parisians will give to their most demanding, cultured friends. In the pure Parisian tradition of Saint-Germain-des-Pres, the hotel is guided by a modern vision of romanticism and urban conviviality. Exceptional service with particular attention to hospitality, guests' well-being, calm and tranquility... All in the heart of bustling Saint Germain. Corinne and Pascal Moncelli, the owners of the hotel, have decided to breathe new life into an establishment that had been left to abandon on the rue du Cherche-Midi by telling the story - or rather stories - of a famous historical personality. This star of her time lived in the 19th century, frequented all the intellectuals and politicians of the era, was blessed with exceptional beauty, had an extraordinary love life and - above all - excelled in the art of receiving. The popular literary salon that she organised from the tender age of 15 attracted the greatest minds of the time and continued until her death, age 72! It is Juliette Recamier - famously known as La Belle Juliette - who gives her name to this new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, ACCOR, Fastbooking and Agoda so you can book your Hotel & Spa La Belle Juliette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing