We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:30 PM - 5:00 AM
Save
Review Highlights
Fun but too loud and small

Food was better than average, but slow service. The show has very beautiful singers’ voice, but... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
drkyleb
,
Beirut, Lebanon
via mobile
Quintessential Paris

One of our waiters told us about this place. Spend the $20 to access the basement. That is where... read more

Reviewed 6 November 2018
Mark C
via mobile
Read all 385 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Paris
from US$ 208.20
More Info
from US$ 109.90
More Info
from US$ 98.30
More Info
from US$ 34.70
More Info
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
202
70
31
36
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
70
31
36
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cabaret show jazz club singing and dancing let loose great acts show starts talented artists latin quarter true paris couple hours left bank cave stage opera dungeon euro midnight
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Fantastic Jazz Bar in the Latin Quarter in Paris open till 4am Food served on massive long tables French quisine fair nothing too fancy just wholesome and plenty along with beer or wine. Then they clear the tables tops and the Cabaret commences fantastic surprise place for a great celebration! Highly recommended

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank ukanwa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

The piano is in great shape, I heard a version of Aaron Copland's Appalachian Spring kicked out by a smiling woman craning her neck and another woman snapping and humming and clapping and stirring into a microphone like they belonged on the L platform with a hat full of twenties on their way back from teaching at Juilliard School of music. To those who knock the keys, or the players and their voice(s) - did I mention legends? Nina Simone bailed on the States in part for the lack of faith in music's spirit. One of the joints she sang in was Aux Trois Mailletz. The very eclectic vibe that makes up the space here is driven with decades of guts like the pump for life's blood through the veins of people who still feel the paving stone beneath their feet and the river's air around their ears. No, this is not a piano bar, though there's a piano and fine, fine musicians, this is a world class theater of performers you get a chance to see perhaps once in a lifetime when in a city like Paris. They know far more about music than I do, and here is where I get schooled.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Tomskatesnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Went here because of the good recommendations on TripAdvisor. I had looked up a Piano bar and this one was close with a very good rating. Unfortunately, it's a poor place to go.

It isn't a Piano bar. Yes there is a cheap piano and somebody is playing on it but it's not worth listening. The singer was actually great so that was at least something.
We sat on the terrace and the service is very poor. The table was dirty, it took a while before we got attention, it took another while before we got our drinks and we had to wait 25 minutes, and ask three times, for the bill.
The drinks are very expensive. Not a problem, it's in the centre of Paris. But the drinks are so poor (look at the photo). I ordered a Mojito (€15) and my girlfriend ordered a coke (€7). We got small drinks in longdrink glasses. Around the corner there a lot of places with huge cocktails for just €7.
On top of this all: on the other side of the street there are a lot of rats. Every 5 minutes you have to say no to some salesman (homeless guy) who wants to sell roses and interrupt your conversation.
Pro: view outside, singers.
Con: prices, drinks, service, atmosphere, piano playing, rats and homeless people. There are so many better places.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank ErnestoFaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
troismailletz, Responsable relations clients at Aux Trois Mailletz, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Nous vous prions de nous excuser si le serveur n'a pas nettoyer la table avant de prendre votre commande ! (c'est une erreur !)

En ce qui concerne notre mojito ;
Par rapport à d'autres on ne triche pas sur la quantité d'alcool ni avec les citrons verts ...

La photo de la poubelle :
Pourquoi n'avez vous pas changé de place ? Vous avez attendu 25mn.

Vous auriez dû changer ou rester à l’intérieur du Piano Bar, au lieu de rester face à la poubelle du commerce d'à coté (Chez ODETTE)

Nos poubelles se trouvent dans un local fermé, justement pour éviter d'attirer les rats, qui sont malheureusement assez nombreux dans Paris.
Bonne journée,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Aux Trois Mailletz is the cabaret to go to if you think Moulin Rouge is too "commercialized". It was a great show downstairs in the cave, and though the drinks are heavily priced, the entertainment was worth it.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank ajaxbhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We went on a Sunday night and saw a very bizarre band. Started off with a man with a good voice singing so although it wasn’t jazz we stayed on. He was then joined by 4 other singers who went on to sing something that sounded Cuban, followed by some upbeat Russian sounding sounds. The Russian family next to us were loving it. We thought we’d fallen through a worm hole in to a parallel dimension and couldn’t get out of there fast enough. We were still charged the 20 euros each, although we were only there for an hour. Really don’t understand why this place is rated as one of Paris top jazz clubs. It is definately not jazz. Avoid!

Date of experience: May 2018
3  Thank Kirsty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews