We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, loads of ambience”
Review of Hotel du Louvre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hotel du Louvre
Ranked #408 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great location, loads of ambience”
Reviewed 11 August 2012

This hotel had comfortable rooms, excellent service, and an old world charm made for an overall excellent stay. The manager at the restaurant bent over backwards to please and the concierge gave excellent help and advice. The location couldn't have been better. I would definitely stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbyray6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pfauret, Social Media Manager at Hotel du Louvre, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Thank you most sincerely for your very gracious and generous compliments following your recent stay with us at the Hôtel du Louvre.
We do hope to be able to welcome you again in the very near future and all remain at your disposal.
With our very best regards,
Pierre Fauret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    920
    707
    274
    134
    68
See reviews for
432
939
100
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

If you want great music, a swanky lounge with the most decadent atmosphere, stop in for a martini and rest your fatigued legs. Be prepared for a bar tab of "Big City" proportions. The drink prices aren't listed so when the bill comes and you discover the Stella Artois and the two martinis cost 75 Euros...don't act surprised. But that's the price for the regal setting and live Parisian jazz. The service is great from all staff. We were planning on going to the Louvre the next day and we purchased our passes from the concierge for face value with no lines.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrSkya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pfauret, Social Media Manager at Hotel du Louvre, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Thank you for your review.

We are very happy to read thay you enjoyed the atmosphere of our bar. However, we would like you to know that all our prices of food and beverages are indicated in the menu.

We would be happy to welcome you again in Paris !

With our best regards,

Pierre Fauret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Manager was extremly helpful and thoughtful, we were upgraded to a suite and a lovely touch was a complimentry bottle of wine.
Trip celabrating our Aniversary.
Location perfect staff hepful and friendly, Access to Paris excellent

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pfauret, Social Media Manager at Hotel du Louvre, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Thank you for your review.

We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us for such a special event.

We would be glad to welcome you again in Paris !

With our best regards,

Pierre Fauret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantoloking, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I took my 25 year old daughter to Paris for the her first time. I've travelled to Paris before and this was her first trip. This hotel's location is superb. It is right next to The Louvre (and there is a Metro station here) as well as other points of interest. We actually walked to Notre Dame and the Latin Quarters from here. Our view of the Opera House from our hotel room was amazing. The room was a little small however according to most European hotel rooms it was standard. My daughter lives in NYCity so you don't know how small is until you have visited New York! The bathroom was large and beautiful. We added on the Breakfast option and it was well worth it (an amazing spread). BTW, there are many cafe's near the hotel for the evening although the food at these cafe's were all just okay (alright so I am used to NYC food but we are in Paris!!). A little disappointing for french food. I wanted to acknowledge this hotel's staff: check-in staff was wonderful; the Concierge was Superb - sorry I did not catch his name and the morning breakfast staff were friendly and helpful in any way that they could be. I will definitely be back to this hotel. A wonderful time and a great overall experience at Hotel du Louvre! Thank you...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pfauret, Social Media Manager at Hotel du Louvre, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Thank you for having taken the time to leave such a great review following your stay with us.

We are glad that you and your daughter loved our fabulous location in the heart of Paris.

Be sur that I'll tell the staff about your kind comments.

We would be happy to welcome you again in Paris !

With our best regards,

Pierre Fauret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Hotel du Louvre is a centrally located hotel next to the Louvre. Rooms are extremely comfortable and if a little extra room is desired, I would recommend the deluxe room. The staff is extremely courteous and the concierge restaurant recommendations worth checking out. One complaint is that the fitness room is a bit lacking in equipment but I was a bit too tired to workout anyway. In spite of the central very busy location, the rooms are extremely quiet and soundproof with very comfortable beds. I highly recommend this hotel and will use it everytime I am in Paris.

Room Tip: Central rooms most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pfauret, Social Media Manager at Hotel du Louvre, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Thank you for your review and your kind comments.

We have taken good note of your remarks concerning our fitness room. For your next stay, don't hesitate to ask our concierges for a jogging map to discover the beauties of Paris while running !

We would be happy to welcome you back in a near future,

With our best regards,

Pierre Fauret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#104 of 1,802 in Paris
1,051 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#25 of 1,802 in Paris
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Paris Madeleine
#282 of 1,802 in Paris
1,094 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Louvre / Palais-Royal
The Westin Paris - Vendome
The Westin Paris - Vendome
#448 of 1,802 in Paris
3,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Louvre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Louvre

Property: Hotel du Louvre
Address: Place Andre Malraux, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Paris
#259 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#330 Family Hotel in Paris
#418 Business Hotel in Paris
#439 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,640 - ₹ 54,005
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel du Louvre 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the best of Paris with four facades facing the most famous cultural sights, the Hotel du Louvre is two minutes walk from the Louvre Museum, and ten minutes away from the Opera Garnier. It is set in the heart of the fashion district just steps away from the boutiques on the Rue St Honoré and has direct access to the Champs-Elysées and to the business district of La Défense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel du Louvre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Louvre Paris
Du Louvre Hotel
Hotel Du Louvre Paris
Hotel De Louvre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing