We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Ranked #22 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The hotel is in a perfect position, near the champs élysées. The bedroom was amazing, comfy bed and lovely linen. The staff cannot do enough for you. Excellent food, wonderful music. We will def return.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank poppy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your recent stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!

We are very pleased that you appreciated your stay and looking forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Kindest Regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,463)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,257 - 1,261 of 2,463 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2012

I was thrilled to be staying in the iconic George V and had very high expectations. Check-in was flawless - somehow they managed to be both friendly and sophisticated. I was upgraded to a top floor suite with a great view of the Eiffel Tower. The amenities were excellent and the mini-bar was a treat. The location is incredible and the staff are super helpful. The hotel spa is incredible with a small but well equipped gym. All this comes at a price but I will do it as again as soon as I get the chance.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chelsea159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your experience at the Four Seasons Hotel George V, we are delighted to read that you appreciated your view and the service!

We always try our best to make sure our guests have the best expericence while staying with us.

We hope to have the pleasure of seing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kindest regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Were to start? The hotel is in an excellent location, near the Champs-Elysee.The lobby was breathtakingly beautiful decorated with flowers, daily live music, singing and atmosphere are really impressed. The rooms are lovely, with a comfy bed and high quality linens.
The staff is great, nothing was too much trouble for them.
George V is clearly the best all-around experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcoimbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mntrParis, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review following your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Caroline Mennetrier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I don't even know where to start. OMG!!! All the staff... I felt like it was the 10th time I stayed at this hotel because everyone knew me. Their hospitality, all the attentions and just the way they treated me, I just felt like royalty for God's sake. Our room was gorgeous and the hotel has a great location, it was close to so many wonderful places.

I just came back from my trip and already started planning the one I'm taking next year and I will definitely stay at the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a comment about your stay in our hotel.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your room, the service and the location of the hotel. We always try our best to make sure our guests have the best expericence while staying with us.

We hope to see you again the next year at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!

Kindest regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

What can i say, from the moment you enter Le George V you are in total Luxury, The whole Hotel is beautiful, from the magnificent enterance Hall to the Bar, eating outside at Le Gallery is lovely and the food, The rooms are pure luxury, then there's Le Cinq, every whim is catered for. Love it

Thank Laine331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Bristol Paris
#5 of 1,803 in Paris
1,652 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#28 of 1,803 in Paris
657 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#16 of 1,803 in Paris
1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#15 of 1,803 in Paris
753 reviews
Trocadero
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
#43 of 1,803 in Paris
1,264 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Address: 31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#12 Family Hotel in Paris
#12 Spa Hotel in Paris
#20 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 64,448 - ₹ 1,40,315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel housed in the former landmark Hotel George V, furnished with objects of art and antiques - Near Champs Elysees. The only luxury hotel in Europe to house three Michelin-starred restaurants for a total of 5 stars and to offer a large choice of Suites called "parisian appartments". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel George v Paris
Four Seasons Paris
George v Paris
Paris Four Seasons
Hotel George v Paris
George 5 Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing