We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glamourous beyond belief”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Ranked #19 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Glamourous beyond belief”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

its hard to know where to start with the superlatives as everyone who stays here says exactly the same thing - it is absolutely first class. The rooms are like a small Parisian apartment all of your own. Although the building is super, it's the staff that really make the difference - I don't know what they get given in the morning to make them so merry hearted but I want some. The Four Seasons Group is often criticised for 'Disney-fying' hotels but that's utter tosh and can only be claimed by those backward gazing ninnies who think the whole of life was better in the old days - if you want great service in wonderful surroundings, their hotels are some of the best in the world. The Georges V retains all the glamour and grandeur of the original Paris hotel and gives it a boost of customer service. Go and stay. Right now. You'll regret it if you don't. PS - Benjamin is the Assistant Manager and deserves to be made a god/given a knighthood or, at the very least, a vineyard for his efforts. He is patience personified and wonderfully polite.

Room Tip: If you are a keen gardener, go for the rooms overlooking the Marble Courtyard as the orchids there a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
It is a great honor for us to read about your experience and to understand that you have exceeded your expectations!
We will share you message with our Assistant Manager Benjamin who will be very pleased to read your kind words!

We hope to have the pleasure of seing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!

Kindest Regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,033
    161
    64
    42
    30
See reviews for
437
1,024
106
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

This has to be one of the greatest hotels in the world... The service staff and concierge staff were fantastic and quite helpful with the stay... Nothing is overlooked there! The hotel is quite opulent and is in an excellent location, near the Seine and not far from the Champs-Elysee. Every time we stay at a Four Seasons we seem to have a great experience and this is no exception... We'd go back there in a heartbeat to stay!

Room Tip: You have to make a reservation at the bar because it gets quite crowded...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThunderDownUnder111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012 via mobile

Beautiful rooms, beautiful staff, beautiful wine and food, the most stunning flowers, beautiful people everywhere. This is a five star tour de force. Expensive, yes, but it's worth it!!

Enough said. George you are perfect!

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank HughK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This was our 3rd stay at the George V and as always we loved it. The location, staff, service, rooms and ambiance are the reasons we continue to return. From the moment we check-in we are treated warmly, given nice daily treats in our room and wherever we are in the hotel the staff stops what they're doing and greet us. That said, on this particular visit the service in the dining room and bar was mediocre. They apologized and in no way did this diminish our stay, after all we were still well taken care of. Once again our overall experience was spectacular and we will not hesitate to return on our next visit to Paris.

Room Tip: Whether it be a suite, deluxe, or premier room you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikezgall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a comment regarding your recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!

We are very pleased to read that you had a spectacular experience while in the hotel but we would like to apologize for the inconvenience about the service in the Bar and the dinning room. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we will make sure this will not happen again.

We hope to see you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!

Warmest Regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
487 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,785 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Luxurious city hotel. Beautiful decor and splendid service. Perfect location for discovering Paris

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MollieArchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your comment regarding your recent stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the service as much as the decor and the location!

We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back again soon,

Kindest Regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Bristol Paris
#4 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#10 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
Trocadero
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
#45 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#16 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#33 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Property: Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Address: 31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#11 Spa Hotel in Paris
#12 Family Hotel in Paris
#17 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 76,638 - ₹ 1,28,238
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel housed in the former landmark Hotel George V, furnished with objects of art and antiques - Near Champs Elysees. The only luxury hotel in Europe to house three Michelin-starred restaurants for a total of 5 stars and to offer a large choice of Suites called "parisian appartments". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel George v Paris
Four Seasons Paris
George v Paris
Paris Four Seasons
Hotel George v Paris
George 5 Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing