We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet island in the middle of touristland”
Review of Castille Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Castille Paris
Ranked #274 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany / Austin, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet island in the middle of touristland”
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I stayed two nights at the Castille on a business trip. The location is essentially between the Concorde and the Louvre but doesn't feel overrun by the hordes. I asked for a room on a high floor as they tend to be quieter and got a lovely top floor room with dormer windows and a partially slanted roof which I found charming. The staff was excellent beginning to end. There was a minor problem with my bill at the end and they fixed it quickly and politely. There is a really lovely courtyard in the center of the hotel that is nice for post-meeting drinks with coworkers or a pre-meeting breakfast. The biggest issue this hotel has is with internet. Paying this much for a room, while on business, I expect really solid internet to work without problems and this was not the case. Other than that, very nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank para_gate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    322
    101
    45
    17
See reviews for
216
438
43
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I stayed here for several nice for a mix of business and pleasure. Coming off a stay in London at at similarly priced hotel that was old and depressing, I was very nervous that I would have the same fate at Castille. However, upon walking in, I knew I had made the right choice! This is a lovely little gem in a wonderful location that has a perfect Parisian sophistication to the vibe of the hotel. I requested a renovated room and received it and it was just gorgeous! I just loved it. Sophisticated and chic without being overly designed (a lot of other hotels I looked at were just overwhelming in their design!). I loved the (faux?) wood floors -- so much nicer than carpet. The room felt modern and clean. I was also expecting NYC/London size room and was so pleased by the size of this one, despite it not being a suite. Large closets and bathrooms (with tub!). It was fab.

Only little gripes were slow internet -- I was there on business and paid to upgrade as the free was quite slow, but even the expensive ($26) paid was not much faster. I don't think upgrading is worth it. But having the free was nice compared to the other hotels I stayed at in Europe on this trip, almost all of which charged.

I did not dine here but the room service menu is quite small -- of course, you are in Paris, so one should be out dining every night! But I did want to maybe stay in one night but found the options rather lacking as they were all Italian and quite a small selection compared to the full dinner menu. Not a terrible travesty, as it did ensure I went out to eat in the city.

All in all, I loved this place and would recommend it for personal or business travel. I was also there as a solo woman and found myself feeling extremely safe and comfortable here, and also found the location ideal for safe, evening strolling and easy trips to other parts of the city during the day.

Room Tip: Courtyard facing for quiet; street facing for throwing open the windows like a Parisian movie. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liv h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The hotel Castille Paris is beautiful, very well placed close to Saint Honore Street, good breakfast, pleasant staff , free wi-fi, comfortable rooms, nice shower.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hermesbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
103 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

I was very pleased with my stay at Hotel Castille. The staff was very professional & friendly. The room was nice with all the amenities even though the TV picture was blurred and the internet connection service (ibahn) expensive; it is is either free if you want to check your mail or you have to pay $26 / day if you want "better speed". In today's world, internet should be free in all hotels. The bathroom was fine, but will need some freshening up and a better shower soon. The lobby, bar and common areas are very nicely appointed. The breakfast was very nice with a good selection at what I consider a reasonable price in compare to other hotels of the same category. I dined once at l'Assagio; food was good generally speaking (it is italian food) and the prices are in line also with what is being served. Service was always efficient and friendly. The location is quite central and there is plenty to do or see near Rue Cambon where it is located. In conclusion I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors will be quieter with more light
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank talamenthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We stayed there Valentine's Day last year. We weren't disappointed. The Hotel was beautiful, right in the middle of Paris. We couldn't have asked for a better location. The room was on the small side but very nice. The balcony looked onto the back door of the Ritz Hotel (where Diana came out that fateful night). I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone & hope to go back soon. Breakfast was unusual but ok. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CATHY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Le Burgundy
Hotel Le Burgundy
#154 of 1,802 in Paris
664 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#102 of 1,802 in Paris
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#214 of 1,802 in Paris
645 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
The Westin Paris - Vendome
The Westin Paris - Vendome
#449 of 1,802 in Paris
3,555 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castille Paris? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castille Paris

Property: Castille Paris
Address: 33 rue Cambon, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#185 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#253 Business Hotel in Paris
#282 Family Hotel in Paris
#299 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,111 - ₹ 43,364
Hotel Class:5 star — Castille Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Italian chic and Parisian haute couture combine at the iconic hotel Castille. Standing alongside the legendary Chanel Maison, in the heart of the 1st Arrondissement, this romantic hotel is so Paris. Every detail has been lovingly restored to exude the opulence of its 18th century glory days, yet still retain a charm that you rarely find in a central Paris luxury hotel. At the Castille you’ll find a restaurant and bar that combine the style of Paris with Italian warmth and spirit. L’Assaggio offers an exquisite menu full of the finest Mediterranean flavours, topped off with a Florentine courtyard for al fresco dining. Then there’s the bar, perfect for light meals and any drink you can think of, day or night. Finally, the Salon de The is a wonderful spot to while away the afternoon over a fine tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Castille Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starhotels Castille Paris Hotel Paris
Starhotels Castille Hotel Paris
Paris Starhotels Castille Hotel
Castille Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing