We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Montalembert the Magnificent”
Review of Hotel Montalembert

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Montalembert
Ranked #52 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Through Travelocity we found a great deal on a flight and rates at one of the best Hotels in Paris but we were circumspect thinking it was too good to be true. Then, whenl we were greeted the moment our cab pulled up by the amazingly friendly and helpful staff and when we were shown our lovely modern room we were overjoyed. We had booked 9 nights and were more enchanted and grateful for this most amazing hotel every day. Privately I worried Travelocity had made a mistake and that we would be billed the full fare until I checked out. It would have been worth it even if they did. The only down side was the high cost of breakfast which we chose not to be included but otherwise everything was perfect.

Room Tip: We asked for a king size bed which they accommodated easily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontalembertHotel, Director of Operations at Hotel Montalembert, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Steve G,

We were pleased to welcome you to the Montalembert and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on the Tripadvisor website.

We are delighted to know that your stay exceeded your expectations. Your positive remarks are much appreciated and will be shared with our entire team.

We hope to see you again soon and remain available.
Kind regards,
Cynthia Kalfon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (744)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 744 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2017

We've been to Paris before and stayed North of the Seine so wanted to change it up a little and stay near the St Germain area which turned out to be a pleasant surprise!

Hotel: Beautiful hotel, well laid out rooms (although small, this is typical of Paris based on other hotels we searched or experienced). Lots of amenities including small fridge, bath robes and a safe. Didn't have much of a view outside but not bothered as we were out most of the day. Also, Loccitane and White Company toiletries were a bonus!

Staff: The staff were absolutely lovely and happy to provide suggestions or recommendations on places to visit or eat. My friend's birthday was on the last day of our stay and they gave her a gift which was a nice surprise!

Location: Close to the metro station Rue du Bacwhich was 1 minute away however the Saint Germain des-Pres station which is less than a 10 minute walk away is much better connected (particularly for Eurostar which is a direct line).
The local area is really nice to walk around in - feels far less touristy however it's still super close to Notre Dam and walking across to Louvre - certainly my friend and I walked far more than we expected!

Room Tip: The hotel has a pillow menu - definitely order asap as the lavender one for sleep is quite popular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AP28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontalembertHotel, Director of Operations at Hotel Montalembert, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear AP28,

We would like to thank you for having chosen the Hôtel Montalembert for your recent stay in Paris and do appreciate you taking the time to recomment our property on the Tripadvisor website.

We are thrilled to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found in our hotel evertyhing you were looking for, including our pillows menu. Our attentive staff makes its utmost to offer a personalized and unique experience to each of our guests, in particular when they are celebrating a special event. Your feedback shows that we succeeded in making of your stay a memorable moment. Thank you!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon and remain available.
Kind regards,
Cynthia Kalfon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

We've just come back from a fabulous family trip to Paris, a celebration of our mother's 80th birthday. The Hotel is as beautiful, warm & interestingly designed as always, and on this visit the staff truly outdid themselves & could not have been more helpful, nor accommodating.

I am already planning a return trip!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank erinbC115QU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontalembertHotel, Director of Operations at Hotel Montalembert, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear erinbC115QU,

We were pleased to welcome you back to the Montalembert in its new decor on such a special occasion and would like to thank you for taking the time to write this Tripadvisor revew.

We do appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and are delighted to know that your stay fully met your expectations.

Knowing that you are already planning you next visit is the best reward!

We are looking forward to it and remain available.
Kind regards,
Cynthia Kalfon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Hotel montelambert was everything we expected and more. From the friendly staff that always addressed us by name to the central location. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody traveling to Paris

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmissry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontalembertHotel, Director of Operations at Hotel Montalembert, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear jmissry,

We would like to thank you for having chosen the Hôtel Montalembert for your recent visit in Paris, and we do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on the Tripadvisor website.

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! Offering a tailor made service is our mission and wish, as it contributes to our guests' satsfaction and well being. It is truly rewarding reading your feedback, as it shows us that we succeeded.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon to the Montalembert and remain available.
Kind regards,
Cynthia Kalfon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Stayed in this hotel in february and must admit that staff understood what is luxury.
Location is fantastic, in the middle of the designer shops, antique stores and art galleries but also few steps away from the museums like the Louvre or Orsay, the famous terraces of Café de Flore or les Deux Magots.
Staff is smiling, friendly, helpful and also discrete.
Rooms are very well equipped although not very big. They also have Ipod and Bose sound system which I then decided to buy.
Restaurant and bar is really nice and the library with the fireplace makes you feel at home.
In one word, Montalembert is an excellent choice and I RECOMMEND it STRONGLY.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontalembertHotel, Director of Operations at Hotel Montalembert, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Carol,

It was pleasure to welcome you to the Montalembert earlier this year.

The entire teams joins me in thanking you for this wonderful recommendation of our property! We are thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us and are happy to have with you one more Montalember Ambassador.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Cynthia Kalfon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Christine
Relais Christine
#46 of 1,805 in Paris
921 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#16 of 1,805 in Paris
674 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel d'Aubusson
Hotel d'Aubusson
#28 of 1,805 in Paris
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Regina Louvre
Hotel Regina Louvre
#87 of 1,805 in Paris
1,141 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,805 in Paris
1,928 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Montalembert? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Montalembert

Address: 3 rue Montalembert, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#301 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#508 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 19,991 - ₹ 45,761 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Montalembert 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Montalembert, built in 1926, is the first 5 star Boutique hotel on the Left Bank. The Hotel is ideally located in the heart of Saint Germain des Prés on the Left Bank. Few steps away from the Orsay and the Louvre Museums, this boutique hotel is surrounded by design stores, exclusive art galleries, antique shops, famous cafés (Café de Flore, Deux Magots) and the deluxe department store Le Bon Marché. The warm and intimate atmosphere of the lobby makes you feel unique and privileged. The hotel Montalembert is the perfect combination between contemporary design and cosy ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Montalembert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montalembert Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing