We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveller rating
596
156
53
35
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
596
156
53
35
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleft bankjoel robuchonrue du bacst germaindeluxe roomseiffel towerrestaurant staffperfect locationcontinental breakfastright banka small boutique hotelrooms are smallfavorite hoteldinner reservationsthe entire staffquiet streetgreat boutique
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 859 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We've been to Paris before and stayed North of the Seine so wanted to change it up a little and stay near the St Germain area which turned out to be a pleasant surprise!

Hotel: Beautiful hotel, well laid out rooms (although small, this is typical of Paris based on other hotels we searched or experienced). Lots of amenities including small fridge, bath robes and a safe. Didn't have much of a view outside but not bothered as we were out most of the day. Also, Loccitane and White Company toiletries were a bonus!

Staff: The staff were absolutely lovely and happy to provide suggestions or recommendations on places to visit or eat. My friend's birthday was on the last day of our stay and they gave her a gift which was a nice surprise!

Location: Close to the metro station Rue du Bacwhich was 1 minute away however the Saint Germain des-Pres station which is less than a 10 minute walk away is much better connected (particularly for Eurostar which is a direct line).
The local area is really nice to walk around in - feels far less touristy however it's still super close to Notre Dam and walking across to Louvre - certainly my friend and I walked far more than we expected!

Room Tip: The hotel has a pillow menu - definitely order asap as the lavender one for sleep is quite popular!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AP28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontalembertHotel, Director of Operations at Hotel Montalembert, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear AP28,

We would like to thank you for having chosen the Hôtel Montalembert for your recent stay in Paris and do appreciate you taking the time to recomment our property on the Tripadvisor website.

We are thrilled to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found in our hotel evertyhing you were looking for, including our pillows menu. Our attentive staff makes its utmost to offer a personalized and unique experience to each of our guests, in particular when they are celebrating a special event. Your feedback shows that we succeeded in making of your stay a memorable moment. Thank you!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon and remain available.
Kind regards,
Cynthia Kalfon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

We've just come back from a fabulous family trip to Paris, a celebration of our mother's 80th birthday. The Hotel is as beautiful, warm & interestingly designed as always, and on this visit the staff truly outdid themselves & could not have been more helpful, nor accommodating.

I am already planning a return trip!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank erinbC115QU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontalembertHotel, Director of Operations at Hotel Montalembert, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear erinbC115QU,

We were pleased to welcome you back to the Montalembert in its new decor on such a special occasion and would like to thank you for taking the time to write this Tripadvisor revew.

We do appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and are delighted to know that your stay fully met your expectations.

Knowing that you are already planning you next visit is the best reward!

We are looking forward to it and remain available.
Kind regards,
Cynthia Kalfon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Hotel montelambert was everything we expected and more. From the friendly staff that always addressed us by name to the central location. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody traveling to Paris

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmissry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontalembertHotel, Director of Operations at Hotel Montalembert, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear jmissry,

We would like to thank you for having chosen the Hôtel Montalembert for your recent visit in Paris, and we do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on the Tripadvisor website.

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! Offering a tailor made service is our mission and wish, as it contributes to our guests' satsfaction and well being. It is truly rewarding reading your feedback, as it shows us that we succeeded.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon to the Montalembert and remain available.
Kind regards,
Cynthia Kalfon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Stayed in this hotel in february and must admit that staff understood what is luxury.
Location is fantastic, in the middle of the designer shops, antique stores and art galleries but also few steps away from the museums like the Louvre or Orsay, the famous terraces of Café de Flore or les Deux Magots.
Staff is smiling, friendly, helpful and also discrete.
Rooms are very well equipped although not very big. They also have Ipod and Bose sound system which I then decided to buy.
Restaurant and bar is really nice and the library with the fireplace makes you feel at home.
In one word, Montalembert is an excellent choice and I RECOMMEND it STRONGLY.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontalembertHotel, Director of Operations at Hotel Montalembert, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Carol,

It was pleasure to welcome you to the Montalembert earlier this year.

The entire teams joins me in thanking you for this wonderful recommendation of our property! We are thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us and are happy to have with you one more Montalember Ambassador.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Cynthia Kalfon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Beautifully located a 10 minute walk from the Quai D’Orsay and the Seine this Left Bank boutique hotel is our go-to place in Paris. Small, quiet, elegant, superb service, great location and (relatively) large rooms & suites-we’ve never been disappointed.

Room Tip: Our suite facing Rue Montalembert on the sixth floor was quiet, comfortable, beautifully furnished and, for Paris, large.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lewis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontalembertHotel, Director of Operations at Hotel Montalembert, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Lewis S,

We were pleased to welcome you back to the Montalembert and would like to thank you for your loyalty to our property.

The Montalembert is honored to be your favourite hotels in Paris. We are thrilled to know that every of your stays exceed your expectations. Thank you for this beautiful Tripadvisor review!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Cynthia Kalfon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews