We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (882)
Filter reviews
882 results
Traveller rating
619
156
54
35
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
619
156
54
35
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews left bank joel robuchon rue du bac st germain deluxe rooms eiffel tower right bank restaurant staff continental breakfast bottle of champagne perfect location a small boutique hotel favorite hotel rooms are small dinner reservations the entire staff quiet street
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 882 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Hotel montelambert was everything we expected and more. From the friendly staff that always addressed us by name to the central location. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody traveling to Paris

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmissry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontalembertHotel, Director of Operations at Hotel Montalembert, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear jmissry,

We would like to thank you for having chosen the Hôtel Montalembert for your recent visit in Paris, and we do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on the Tripadvisor website.

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! Offering a tailor made service is our mission and wish, as it contributes to our guests' satsfaction and well being. It is truly rewarding reading your feedback, as it shows us that we succeeded.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon to the Montalembert and remain available.
Kind regards,
Cynthia Kalfon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Stayed in this hotel in february and must admit that staff understood what is luxury.
Location is fantastic, in the middle of the designer shops, antique stores and art galleries but also few steps away from the museums like the Louvre or Orsay, the famous terraces of Café de Flore or les Deux Magots.
Staff is smiling, friendly, helpful and also discrete.
Rooms are very well equipped although not very big. They also have Ipod and Bose sound system which I then decided to buy.
Restaurant and bar is really nice and the library with the fireplace makes you feel at home.
In one word, Montalembert is an excellent choice and I RECOMMEND it STRONGLY.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontalembertHotel, Director of Operations at Hotel Montalembert, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Carol,

It was pleasure to welcome you to the Montalembert earlier this year.

The entire teams joins me in thanking you for this wonderful recommendation of our property! We are thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us and are happy to have with you one more Montalember Ambassador.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Cynthia Kalfon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Beautifully located a 10 minute walk from the Quai D’Orsay and the Seine this Left Bank boutique hotel is our go-to place in Paris. Small, quiet, elegant, superb service, great location and (relatively) large rooms & suites-we’ve never been disappointed.

Room Tip: Our suite facing Rue Montalembert on the sixth floor was quiet, comfortable, beautifully furnished and, for Paris, large.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lewis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontalembertHotel, Director of Operations at Hotel Montalembert, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Lewis S,

We were pleased to welcome you back to the Montalembert and would like to thank you for your loyalty to our property.

The Montalembert is honored to be your favourite hotels in Paris. We are thrilled to know that every of your stays exceed your expectations. Thank you for this beautiful Tripadvisor review!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Cynthia Kalfon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

I had the privilege to stay for one night at this delightful Hotel and the experience was nothing less than exceptional from the second I walked in and was welcomed with a refreshing glass of water with lemon and fresh mint till the next morning when I was greeted farewell by the Reception team. Amazing!

Room Tip: Comfortable bed, great TV with English channels, excellent bathroom
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adonisf233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontalembertHotel, Director of Operations at Hotel Montalembert, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear adonisf233,

It was a pleasure welcoming you to the Montalembert for your recent visit in Paris.

Your warm description of your stay with us perfectly reflects the Montalembert experience that we offer to our guests. Our entire team is attentive to our guests' needs and expectations, in order to deliver a better and, above all, a tailor made service.

We are thrilled to know, through your Tripadvisor review, that we succeded in making of your stay a memorable experience. Thank you so much for taking the time to recommend our hotel online.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon and remain available.
Kind regards,
Cynthia Kalfon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

This is the kind of impeccable hotel that makes a stay in Paris perfect. It’s elegant, immaculate, and the staff are lovely - welcoming and knowledgeable. Rooms are small but elegant, quiet, Great breakfasts, and a nice dinner in the restaurant. Concierge achieved a number of great reservations for us and booked great guides. Location is perfect - and very easy to get cabs right away. My girlfriends and I will stay here next year.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Linden R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontalembertHotel, Director of Operations at Hotel Montalembert, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Linden R,

We would like to thank you for having chosen the Hôtel Montalembert for your recent stay in Paris.

On behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you as well for this wonderful Tripadvisor review of our property. It is delightful to know that you had a fully enjoyable experience with us and that your stay exceeded your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to your new Parisian home next year, if not before.

Kind regards,
Cynthia Kalfon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews