We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (887)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveller rating
622
157
55
35
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
157
55
35
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews left bank joel robuchon rue du bac st germain deluxe rooms perfect location right bank musee d'orsay eiffel tower bottle of champagne rooms are small continental breakfast favorite hotel a small boutique hotel quiet street the entire staff front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 887 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Beautifully located a 10 minute walk from the Quai D’Orsay and the Seine this Left Bank boutique hotel is our go-to place in Paris. Small, quiet, elegant, superb service, great location and (relatively) large rooms & suites-we’ve never been disappointed.

Room tip: Our suite facing Rue Montalembert on the sixth floor was quiet, comfortable, beautifully furnished and, for Paris, large.
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lewis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontalembertHotel, Director of Operations at Hotel Montalembert, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Lewis S,

We were pleased to welcome you back to the Montalembert and would like to thank you for your loyalty to our property.

The Montalembert is honored to be your favourite hotels in Paris. We are thrilled to know that every of your stays exceed your expectations. Thank you for this beautiful Tripadvisor review!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Cynthia Kalfon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

I had the privilege to stay for one night at this delightful Hotel and the experience was nothing less than exceptional from the second I walked in and was welcomed with a refreshing glass of water with lemon and fresh mint till the next morning when I was greeted farewell by the Reception team. Amazing!

Room tip: Comfortable bed, great TV with English channels, excellent bathroom
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adonisf233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontalembertHotel, Director of Operations at Hotel Montalembert, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear adonisf233,

It was a pleasure welcoming you to the Montalembert for your recent visit in Paris.

Your warm description of your stay with us perfectly reflects the Montalembert experience that we offer to our guests. Our entire team is attentive to our guests' needs and expectations, in order to deliver a better and, above all, a tailor made service.

We are thrilled to know, through your Tripadvisor review, that we succeded in making of your stay a memorable experience. Thank you so much for taking the time to recommend our hotel online.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon and remain available.
Kind regards,
Cynthia Kalfon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

This is the kind of impeccable hotel that makes a stay in Paris perfect. It’s elegant, immaculate, and the staff are lovely - welcoming and knowledgeable. Rooms are small but elegant, quiet, Great breakfasts, and a nice dinner in the restaurant. Concierge achieved a number of great reservations for us and booked great guides. Location is perfect - and very easy to get cabs right away. My girlfriends and I will stay here next year.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Linden R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontalembertHotel, Director of Operations at Hotel Montalembert, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Linden R,

We would like to thank you for having chosen the Hôtel Montalembert for your recent stay in Paris.

On behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you as well for this wonderful Tripadvisor review of our property. It is delightful to know that you had a fully enjoyable experience with us and that your stay exceeded your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to your new Parisian home next year, if not before.

Kind regards,
Cynthia Kalfon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

The staff are excellent. The hotel is boutique style with grand type offerings. The location is perfect for St Germain and most of the good spots in Paris without being in a touristy area. All in all, it is a great place to experience Paris.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gtb1232017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontalembertHotel, Administrative Assistant at Hotel Montalembert, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Montalembert, and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations, and to read that you enjoyed our property and its location, your feedback on our staff will be relayed with great pleasure.
We hope you will renew this experience and that we will have the pleasure to welcome you.
Sincerely,
Marion Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

I love this place. I’ve been visiting the hotel regularly for 26 years. Beautifully appointed. Rooms and bathrooms are sleek and cozy. Staff is so friendly and helpful. You’ll fall in love with this hotel too!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chris474759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontalembertHotel, Administrative Assistant at Hotel Montalembert, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Chris,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are definitely delighted to know that you appreciated our divers and high end services. We constantly work to improve our services and it’s a pleasure to know you’ve enjoyed staying among us.
Your comments have been shared with our team which will motivate them to continue their efforts in providing our valuable customers with quality products and services.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Sincerely,
Marion Richard


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews