We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (882)
Filter reviews
882 results
Traveller rating
619
156
54
35
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
619
156
54
35
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews left bank joel robuchon rue du bac st germain deluxe rooms eiffel tower right bank restaurant staff continental breakfast bottle of champagne perfect location a small boutique hotel favorite hotel rooms are small dinner reservations the entire staff quiet street
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 882 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

I love the Montalembert. The Hotel sent a car to pick me up. My room is always ready when I arrive. The concierge booked a dinner reservation that was perfect. I like the rooms because they are handsome and comfortable.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pmny2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontalembertHotel, Director of Operations at Hotel Montalembert, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Pmny2017,

We were thrilled to welcome you back to your "home away from home" and would like to thank you for taking the time to recommend the Montalembert so warmly on the Tripadvisor website.

Our team is truly dedicated to our guests' comfort and satisfaction. Everyone here always puts everything together, so that their stay is the most enjoyable. Knowing that they do it the right way is always nice. Thank you for your kind words.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon and remain available.
Kind regards,
Cynthia Kalfon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Went for the weekend to Paris with my girlfriend for her birthday. The hotel stay were fantastic; very friendly and helpful. They helped me to arrange Champagne, roses and chocolates on arrival. They made it all really easy to do. Hotel is very nice in itself: modern but has a nice comfortable feel to it, and in a great location. All in all a great stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontalembertHotel, Director of Operations at Hotel Montalembert, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Thomas M,

The Montalembert is honored to be associated to such special occasions in our guests' life. We would like to thank you for having chosen our adress in Paris and are thrilled to know that we offered you a memorable experience.

Thank you so much for your enthusiastic Tripadvisor review.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Cynthia Kalfon


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

From the moment we stepped into the lobby we knew we would be in good hands. The hotel renovation is magnificent, room decor is gorgeous and the attention to detail is perfect. The staff was extremely helpful and so kind. We loved every minute of our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontalembertHotel, Director of Operations at Hotel Montalembert, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Samantha J,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for this wonderful Tripadvisor review of our hotel. You are perfectly describing the elegance and the enchantment that the Montalembert and its team aim to offer to each of their guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon for some more beautiful moments and memories.

Sincerely,
Cynthia Kalfon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Really good boutique hotel, well appointed rooms, stylish, with great service levels. Good location for the sites and near to great restaurants. Rooms good value, breakfast a bit punchy but all in all a highly recomended place to stay

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontalembertHotel, Director of Operations at Hotel Montalembert, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear rufusmcgrath,

Thank you so much for this sincere Tripadvisor recommendation of our property!

We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our hotel as well as the quality of service delivered by our team.

It was a pleasure welcoming you to the Montalembert, and we hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Cynthia Kalfon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

The service was outstanding. Such helpful and friendly staff. I was in a newly refurbished room and it was lovely. I wish it had a bathtub, but otherwise room was well appointed and very comfortable. Location is very good and Metro stop is very close by. The included Continental breakfast was not very good, but there is not much you can do with a Continental breakfast. Eric Kayser is very close by if you want one of the best bread places in Paris.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pugcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontalembertHotel, Director of Operations at Hotel Montalembert, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear pugcruiser,

We would like to thank you for having chosen the Hôtel Montalembert for your recent stay in Paris.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant experience with us overall. Thank you so much for this great rating and for your positive remarks on our staff, who truly make the soul of the Montalembert, indeed. We do regret that our breakfast offer did not fully meet your expectations, but are glad to know that this aspect of your stay did not alter your general perception of your experience with us.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions on the Tripadvisor website and hope to have the pleasure to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Cynthia Kalfon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews