We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
881 results
Traveller rating
618
156
54
35
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
618
156
54
35
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews left bank joel robuchon rue du bac st germain deluxe rooms eiffel tower right bank restaurant staff bottle of champagne perfect location continental breakfast a small boutique hotel favorite hotel rooms are small dinner reservations the entire staff quiet street
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 881 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

The service was outstanding. Such helpful and friendly staff. I was in a newly refurbished room and it was lovely. I wish it had a bathtub, but otherwise room was well appointed and very comfortable. Location is very good and Metro stop is very close by. The included Continental breakfast was not very good, but there is not much you can do with a Continental breakfast. Eric Kayser is very close by if you want one of the best bread places in Paris.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pugcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontalembertHotel, Director of Operations at Hotel Montalembert, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear pugcruiser,

We would like to thank you for having chosen the Hôtel Montalembert for your recent stay in Paris.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant experience with us overall. Thank you so much for this great rating and for your positive remarks on our staff, who truly make the soul of the Montalembert, indeed. We do regret that our breakfast offer did not fully meet your expectations, but are glad to know that this aspect of your stay did not alter your general perception of your experience with us.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions on the Tripadvisor website and hope to have the pleasure to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Cynthia Kalfon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

I love this hotel. I've been coming here since 1991. It's beautifully done, wonderful service. Perfect quiet location in a remarkably busy area of the left bank, only a few blocks to the Seine and the Louvre and everything you could want. There is even a chic grocery store across the street.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christopherhV1909YM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontalembertHotel, Director of Operations at Hotel Montalembert, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear christopherhV1909YM,

We were pleased to welcome you back and do appreciate your long time loyalty to the Montalembert.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to recommend our property on the Tripadvisor website. It is a pleasure knowing that you enjoy every of your stays with us.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon to your Parisian home.
Kind regards,
Cynthia Kalfon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

I️ highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Paris. The location is perfect as you can walk to almost everywhere. The staff is super attentive to your needs. The rooms are on the smaller size but are clean and fully equipped.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontalembertHotel, Director of Operations at Hotel Montalembert, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Lisa M,

We would like to thank you for having stayed at the Montalembert for your recent visit in Paris and for recommending our hotel so warmly on the Tripadvisor website.

We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our property and that the quality of service delivered by our staff met your expectations. Please, be ensured that our positive remarks will be relayed to our team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Cynthia Kalfon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Our travel agent "Vision of Blue Vacations" recommended Hotel Montalembert. We were NOT disappointed. From the moment we arrived we felt comfortable. Centrally located on the west bank we found ourselves right in the thick of the action in Paris. The room was absolutely lovely.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontalembertHotel, Director of Operations at Hotel Montalembert, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Jane P,

It was a pleasure welcoming you to the Montalemember for your recent stay in Paris.
We are thrilled to know that you had an enjoyable experience with us.

Thank you so much for your excellent rating and warm recommendation of our property.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Cynthia Kalfon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

The rooms are much more attractive and usable than they were before the renovation. The staff was great, very pleasant, and remembered my name each time I went to the desk. My only reservation is that the dining room has very cold bright lighting and not welcoming in the evenings...not so much of a restaurant at night as it is a bar.

Room Tip: Should have an option for feather duvet and pillows.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N2564YFgarym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontalembertHotel, Director of Operations at Hotel Montalembert, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear N2564YFgarym,

We were delighted to welcome you back after our complete renovation and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions on the Tripadvisor website.

Your feedback is valuable, as it allows us to improve our offer. We took note of your remark concerning our restaurant's lightening at night, and immediate actions have been taken to regulate its brightness.

We do regret your rating of 3/5 on your bed comfort and understand your comment. We opted for hypoallergenic rather than feather duvet and pillows, as they get more and more asked for by our guests. A pillows menu is however offered to our guests for a different sleeping experience, as well as some feather pillows are still available on request. We will be pleased to place some feather pillows in your room on your next visit.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us overall.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon and remain available.
Kind regards,
Cynthia Kalfon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews