We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Paris Hotel”
Review of Le Bristol Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Bristol Paris
Ranked #6 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Although very pricey, this hotel is magnificent! The staff is extremely accommodating, the rooms lovely and the location excellent. If you are looking for a very Parisian upscale hotel, this is the one.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TrippenDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to write a so enthusiastic review about your recent stay with your family at Le Bristol Paris.
We are so pleased that you appreciated your accommodation. Kindly be assured that your positive feedback meant a lot for us and that it has been our pleasure to share your warm comment with all the teams.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Bristol Paris, we remain,
Yours sincerely,
Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

837 - 841 of 1,668 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2012

I have stayed here a few years ago and was so glad to be back. This is a really beautiful place. People at the front desk were very nice and helpful, the lobby is clean, spacious and very pretty. The old fashioned elevator put me in a great "I am in France" mood. The room was very large with great closet space, the bathroom was large as well and had Hermes toiletries, which was lovely. The room was furnished like a perfect French apartment. Breakfast was excellent and we ate looking at the garden outside. My room faced the inner courtyard so it was very quiet. The hotel is on a major street but it is a narrow one so there is not too much traffic. Lots of hair salons, in the area and off course the best (expensive) shopping that Paris has to offer. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear Guest
Many thanks for taking time to share your positive feedback on TripAdvisor.
It has been our team pleasure to welcome you back to Le Bristol Paris. We are so delighted that once more you appreciated our hotel. We are even more thrilled that you had an excellent breakfast in our redesigned gastronomic restaurant Epicure.
We do look forward to welcome you back soon among us and remain,

Yours sincerely
Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

The room was very beutiful and had a king size bed which was very comfortable. The location is a plus point(walking distance to brand shopping). The best is that the staff is very friendly (which is rare here). Would stay again here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andre b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeBristolParis, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor this very nice feedback about your recent stay at Le Bristol Paris.
We were truly delighted to read how much you enjoyed your accommodation as well as the location of the Hotel.
Kindly know that your appreciation means a lot to us and that we have been delighted to share it with all the members of the team who have contributed to the success of your stay with us.

Best regards
Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Stayed on business for 4 days and could not have been more satisfied.

Where to start the building is beautifull rooms are decorated equsitely with top of the the line designer toilletries.

The location cannot be beat for all your needs be it business or just touring the city. The staff from the doormen to the management all very attentive to your needs a rarity in this day and age.

The highlight of the stay was when discussing with the concierge the fact that I had been to Paris 4 times and all on business have never really had the chance to be a pure tourist he arranged tickets to Eiffel tower for myself for my only free afternoon at "NO CHARGE" with a very friendly note insisting I enjoy the time as atourist on the hotel. WOW what a very nice sincere treat.

My advise if you get to Paris and get the chance to stay here do not pass it up

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the fifth floor or higher for stunning views of the city and the Eiffel Tower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SEBESZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeBristolParis, Hotel manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear Sirs

Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your March stay with us when you were on business trip for four days.

We are so pleased that you found the Hotel product and amenities in keeping with your expectations. But even more thrilled that our Concierge team made your day even more special by encouraging you, after four visits to Paris, to finally take in some very touristic sights on your only free afternoon.

Thank you so kindly for sharing your experience.

Leah Marshall
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I booked Le Bristol for my husband's 50th Birthday. We stayed in a Deluxe Junior Suite with our two children (aged 2 and 7) for 3 nights. The room was lovely - very clean, good quality furnishings etc. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and clearly liked children. Unfortunately, it never quite reached the standards that I had expected given its star rating and other reviews.

Firstly, there was no reference to the fact that this was a celebration of my husband's 50th year. (Perhaps the travel agent didn't pass that message on in spite of saying that they would.) There was no DVD player in the room but we were told that one could be made available to us. We never got it. (In fairness we never chased them up on this but really should we have had to?)

We ordered breakfast in our room each morning. The second morning, we had asked for breakfast between 9am and 9:15am. When it had not arrived at 9:25am, my husband phoned down to find out where it was. Five minutes later it arrived. On the morning of our departure, we requested breakfast at 6:30am. Once again it did not arrive until after my husband had phoned down at 6:40am to find out where it was. Interestingly, on the first morning we had to sign a receipt for the breakfast order. My husband queried this given that we were staying on B&B terms. We were told that this was normal procedure and the breakfast would be deducted from our bill at the end of our stay. Interestingly, we were not asked to sign any receipts for the breakfasts we had on the second or third mornings of our stay. So, either it was normal procedure and they failed to obtain signatures going forward or they made a mistake on the first breakfast.

The Hotel staff very kindly said that they would cancel the taxi that we had ordered to take us to the airport at 6:30am and book us a taxi for 7:30am instead. An alternative taxi was booked but the first was never cancelled. Hence at 6:30am we received a phone call, saying that our taxi was here and did we want it?

For a five star hotel I had imagined that everything would run like clockwork, that the service would be excellent and that this would be a Birthday to remember. Instead both my husband and I feel let down. There should not be this number of niggles on such a short trip at any hotel but certainly not one with a reputation like that of Le Bristol. This is not a hotel to which I would return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank SJWoodhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeBristolParis, Hotel Manager at Le Bristol Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear Madam,

It goes without saying that we truly regret that we somehow lost sight of your husband’s fiftieth birthday! We are trying to get to the root of how we could have missed such an important occasion.

That we confirmed that we would place a DVD upon arrival, and not carry that request through is unforgiveable. And indeed you should not have to repeat the request. Your comment regarding having to sign for your breakfast the first morning, but not on the second or third day also is not coherent. Regarding the lack of follow-up between the Concierge and Guest Services team for the cancellation of your taxi at 6.30 am had to be another very frustrating moment.

You are very correct in assuming that your stay would be seamless. Our aim is to offer a consistent product and service to each and every one of our guests. We sincerely hope that we may have the opportunity of making amends for this less than satisfactory first stay.

Sincerely,

Leah Marshall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#13 of 1,803 in Paris
1,537 reviews
Champs-Elysees
La Reserve Paris - Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Narcisse Blanc Hotel & Spa
Opera / Bourse
Maison Souquet
Maison Souquet
#1 of 1,803 in Paris
643 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Bristol Paris? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bristol Paris

Address: 112 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Paris
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#5 Spa Hotel in Paris
#6 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#10 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 53,161 - ₹ 1,08,778 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Bristol Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An authentic, generous, fine and stunning palace, where the service is an art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and EaseMyTrip so you can book your Le Bristol Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bristol Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing