We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
169
318
81
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
318
81
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place de clichy metro station breakfast room in the basement nice hotel free wifi minute walk mini fridge a great stay comfortable room moulin rouge would stay again recommend this hotel stayed for two nights paris trip croissants visited paris city break
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2015

On this trip I stayed in two hotels, one a crappy run down place without a toilet in the room and this magical wonderland.

First off, the location- amazing. There are so many cute restaurants and bars in this neighborhood. The vibe is young and hip.

The restaurant below is so delicious. We had both breakfast there, which was basically croissant and cafe creme american size- that's coffee and for dinner had some awesome steak frites.

We found the room to be much nicer than we'd hoped for. The bed was super comfortable and the window opened out to the street with fresh flowers in a box hanging outside. The TV was on the wall, the room had a refrigerator and a safe. The bathroom was so nice, had a big bathtub and a nice shower. Everything was kept very clean and the staff was friendly.

The hotel is only about a ten minute walk to the train station and the trains take you all over Paris. For both my husband and I we paid 75 Euro to use the trains for 5 days and we ended up using them a lot. The train goes to every major site and neighborhood and it's very easy to use.

I had such a good time staying at this hotel and I can't wait for my next trip!

Room Tip: This hotel is so nice for the price.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2015

Dear Shannon,


Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Art Hotel Batignolles.
It is always very encouraging to read that our clients enjoyed their with us.

We will be very pleased to see you again!


Best regards

Vanessa

Chief receptionnist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

This would be at least a four star review if not for an inconsiderate female staff member. She always seemed annoyed at having to do her job. In the four nights that we stayed there, I never received a reply to my Bonjour greetings. To top it off, she mis-arranged our departure taxi to arrive 30 minutes early, which cost us 20 euros for having them wait.

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank Patinca29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2015

Dear Guest,

We are sincerely very sorry to have disappointed you and we hope that we will give us another chance to welcome you again to prove that we have taken into account your feedback.


Best Regards

Vanessa

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Art Batignolles was in a beautiful location in the center paris. The Staff was very kind and accomadating taking care of all of our needs. The only issue was that the room was very small, no movement.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank doffengeym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2015

Dear Mr Offengey,


Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Art Hotel Batignolles.

It was a pleasure having you among us and we are please to read that you enjoyed your stay.

Concerning the room size unfortunately, this is the paris standard room size.

We hope to see you again!


Best regards

Vanessa

Chief Receptionnist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

Clean, well decorated. Room was missing a kettle and an iron, but it seems most rooms are in Paris (we were able to get hot water from the basement where they served breakfast though). Location is pretty good too, lots of small shops nearby, and the subway line is convenient for reaching most tourist destinations easily. Would recommend.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank rpvnwnkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2015

Dear Clients,

We are very grateful to you for leaving us a nice comment on trip advisor.
We are pleased to see that you liked you stay. For the iron, it is provided upon request at the reception as well as the kettle.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards

Vanessa

Chief Reptionniste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

This hotel was great, the service at the desk was always attentive, the room was a very decent size, plenty of room for 2 large suitcases and walking space. The bathroom was also a good size, everything was clean. Location is perfect, out of the main tourist part but close enough to walk to many things such as Montmare and Sacre Couer. We even walked down to the Louvre one day. Plenty of cafes/ boulanges/ fruit and vegetable shops around and other nice shops. Breakfast was continental only but sufficient enough, when we come back to Paris we will most definitely be staying here again!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Meagan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2015

Dear Meagan,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a comment moreover with a title like yours 'fantastic'
This one is a great reward for us for the effort we do every day to satisfy our customers.

We woul be very pleased to welcome you again;

Best regards

Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews