We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
169
318
81
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
318
81
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place de clichy metro station breakfast room in the basement nice hotel free wifi minute walk mini fridge a great stay comfortable room moulin rouge would stay again recommend this hotel stayed for two nights paris trip croissants visited paris city break
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Art Batignolles was in a beautiful location in the center paris. The Staff was very kind and accomadating taking care of all of our needs. The only issue was that the room was very small, no movement.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank doffengeym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2015

Dear Mr Offengey,


Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Art Hotel Batignolles.

It was a pleasure having you among us and we are please to read that you enjoyed your stay.

Concerning the room size unfortunately, this is the paris standard room size.

We hope to see you again!


Best regards

Vanessa

Chief Receptionnist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

Clean, well decorated. Room was missing a kettle and an iron, but it seems most rooms are in Paris (we were able to get hot water from the basement where they served breakfast though). Location is pretty good too, lots of small shops nearby, and the subway line is convenient for reaching most tourist destinations easily. Would recommend.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank rpvnwnkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2015

Dear Clients,

We are very grateful to you for leaving us a nice comment on trip advisor.
We are pleased to see that you liked you stay. For the iron, it is provided upon request at the reception as well as the kettle.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards

Vanessa

Chief Reptionniste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

This hotel was great, the service at the desk was always attentive, the room was a very decent size, plenty of room for 2 large suitcases and walking space. The bathroom was also a good size, everything was clean. Location is perfect, out of the main tourist part but close enough to walk to many things such as Montmare and Sacre Couer. We even walked down to the Louvre one day. Plenty of cafes/ boulanges/ fruit and vegetable shops around and other nice shops. Breakfast was continental only but sufficient enough, when we come back to Paris we will most definitely be staying here again!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Meagan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2015

Dear Meagan,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a comment moreover with a title like yours 'fantastic'
This one is a great reward for us for the effort we do every day to satisfy our customers.

We woul be very pleased to welcome you again;

Best regards

Vanessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Had a decent stay at this hotel. Really like the area - lively, with bars, shops and restaurants, and not very touristified. Easy enough to get to more central places on the metro line 13 (avoid rush hour on this line - nightmarish) or the 2. Room was clean, bed was firm but comfortable enough, shower powerful. Disappointed no kettle/tea/coffee which I'd expect from a hotel with this rating; also no mini-fridge as advertised loudly on the Google map I downloaded! (But can do without.) 10 euros for breakfast is quite steep - I didn't have it, so don't know the quality - lots of places in the area where something can be had for less, including breakfast deals. My view was onto a dismal, grey inner courtyard, but yours might be better! Also an irritating and noisy lift right next to room, but had ear plugs so didn't suffer too much. Staff were courteous if not effusive, and spoke good English if you don't speak much French. Would happily recommend this hotel - it's a good price and a pleasant place.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hedgy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2015

Dear Client,

We are thank you for taking time to leave us a comment. Any comments good or bad helps us to improve ourselves in order to satisfy our customers.
The necessary has been done concerning the lift and the refrigerator.


We hope to see you again.


Best Regards

Vanessa

Chief receptionnist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

This hotel calls itself a 'boutique' hotel. I don't know what they mean by that. To me it offered adequate, functional accommodation. I doubt whether I would be happy to stay there more than one night, though, especially if I were a tourist visiting Paris. It was acceptable to me as I was on business and stayed there only for a night.

Its main disadvantage is that it is outside the usual tourist area, though there are two metro stations (La Fourche and Brochant on Line 13) within walking distance. If you arrive at Gare du Nord, it is possible but not very easy to travel to this hotel by metro.

My room was very small, but it was clean and reasonably comfortable, with a flat-screen TV, a small fridge (with two complimentary bottles of mineral water--a nice touch) and a small safe deposit box. The bathroom was equipped with a power shower. The free Wi-Fi connection was an one-and-off affair. The receptionist was nice and efficient.

To sum up, this is a perfectly adequate, no-frills, budget hotel. But if you want to do the sights of Paris, I think there are better places to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2015

Dear Clients,

Thank you for leaving us a message.

Best Regards

Vanessa

Chief Receptionnist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews