We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Parisian apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
NOTRE DAME
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
NOTRE DAME
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
NOTRE DAME
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Entry
Machines
Baby Pack
NOTRE DAME
Hotel de Ville
Pedestrian street, rue de la Verrerie
Tour Saint Jacques
Typical Parisian Local Market
Le Marais
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Meander78...
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Great Parisian apartment!”
Reviewed 5 January 2019 for a stay in December 2018

What a great find this apartment was. It was in a superb, central location, close walking distance to everything we wanted to see and do in Paris. The stairs, 65 steps to be exact (our two young boys insisted on counting them each time!) were a good work out for our legs in preparation for our onward journey. Thank you once again Thierry.

Date of stay: December 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2019
Thank you Mara, it was a real pleasure to welcome you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa F
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Central position”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The 3 of us throughly enjoyed our stay .
The position was excellent .
The apartment was well fitted out.
The stairs were a bit of a hinderence being on the 3rd floor
Overall our experience was all we could hope for .

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry D
Atoka, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulos expirence!!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Location, location, location!!! This place has absolutely everything but a lift.!!! with all of the other pluses it was a small thing and you got used to it!! I would absolutely rent here again!

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and the location of Metro and grocery!!
Liked least: stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B
Anchorage
2 reviews
“Great Location, Stairs and earplugs”
Reviewed 5 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This apartment is perfect for an active family or couple that wants to explore Paris, and have a home base with easy walking access to shipping, biking, the River Seine and the Metro Subway system. My wife and I (40's) went with our two teenagers and had a blast. The apartment was plenty big enough, though I wouldn't call it spacious. The kitchen was well equipped for breakfast, snacks and the occasional full meal while we were there. Again, not huge, but had everything we needed. The only minor negative for us was the proximity to the police station. For the entire stay we heard sirens all the time. To be clear, there was not any problem regarding crime here, but I think the police cars turn on the sirens at the intersections to alert pedestrians, and this apartment is on a heavily traveled pedestrian street shared with vehicles. This was not any problem during the daytime, but we found that in order to not be awakened by the sirens we needed to use earplugs. This would NOT keep me from renting this place again.
It was so easy to get onto the Metro subway from the room, and get to anywhere in Paris in a matter of minutes. Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame (Walk there,) Arc De Triomphe, The Louvre. So many places to explore, and staying here gave us a great home base. Even if we wanted to take a break in the middle of the day from sightseeing, it was close enough to do that.
Another item that one should be aware of is the apartment is situated on the 4th floor up a fairly narrow, spiral staircase. We had no problem with the stairs, as we are pretty active, but I had images of several relatives of mine that would not have liked the daily climb. Our family also took walked the stairs at the Eiffel Tower too, so be the judge of your own physical limitations.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the apartment. We met the owners Hiroko when we checked in, and Theirry when we checked out. We did have a couple questions that were readily answered during our stay, along with great suggestions on dining and grocery shopping in the local area. I always appreciate the ability to meet the actual owner, rather than property manager when I rent a vacation property, and these two people were perfect. Very easy, no surprises. Highly Recommend!! Thanks Thierry and Hiroko! Merci beCoup

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Earplugs
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2016
Bonjour David & Family, it's was a real pleasure to welcome you.
Kind regards
Thierry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert P
Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“What a Gem”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was a great place to stay. We (family of 5) with no issues and found the location was amazing. We were steps away from le Hotel de Ville, Notre Dame, Centre Pompidou, shops, cafes, etc...

The apartment was on a higher floor of a great building. The old stairs on the way up were great. We loved that they were original and had a lot of character. It was an easy climb, even with kids and luggage, so don't be turned off by stairs.

The apartment was amazing with a great kitchen, and plenty of space to sleep, and relax. When we return to Paris again, we will certainly try to rent this apartment again.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great space, amazing location.
Liked least: Toilet room was not as updated as the rest of the space.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing