We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Paris Sanctuary”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Street
Eglise de saint MEDARD
Lovely Street!
HUMMMM MOUFFETARD!
Rue MOUFFETARD!
Jardin_Plantes
Pantheon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
George M
New York, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Paris Sanctuary”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
6
people found this review helpful

This was my first time visiting Paris and all i can say is that Dominique"s flat was perfect. Not only was it cozy and clean, it was in a very nice neighborhood close to the Metro, cafe's and a grocery store right across the street. My parents were with me as well and they were very impressed. We loved the idea not stayng in a hotel, we felt more a part of Paris then just a tourist. After a long day of sightseeing in the city it was always so comforting returning back to such a quiet lovely place. I am not one to write a review, but if this can help someone to decide on this apartment i am sure you will be happy with your choice. I will definitely stay here again when i return to Paris. Thanks for everything Dominique!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike N
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great place to feel at home”
Reviewed 31 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
7
people found this review helpful

When in Paris it is so easy to be crushed by the crowds, this rental is the perfect escape from that. We would visit all the "tourist" places then state, "Let's go home to our neighborhood! Convenient to Metro, many restaurants and shops. Great pastry shop almost next door. Checking & checkout handled perfectly. We would DEFINITELY stay here again. Might not even leave the area! Thanks to all involved for making our stay so wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location,
Liked least: Absolutely nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2013
Dears Linda and Mike,

Thank you very much to be a perfect guests! We hope to host you again very soon!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaynaAlys...
Redondo Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This apartment made me want to live in Paris!”
Reviewed 16 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
5
people found this review helpful

We LOVED this apartment! I've never been one of those people infatuated with Paris, but after staying in this cute two story apartment, I would totally move to Paris. There was a bakery next door, a market across the street and a metro station down the block. Everything we needed was right there. I stayed with my husband and three children and there was plenty of space for us, much more space than a hotel room would have provided. The fully stocked kitchen (no oven though, just a stove) allowed us to eat in a few nights to save some money, and my 7 year old daughter loved walking next door to the bakery each morning to buy a baguette for our picnic lunch. I would make sandwiches and pack some fruit and we would be off on our adventures for the day. The apartment is incredibly clean, tastefully decorated, and easy to access. The owner, Dominique, is responsive and helpful, and gives great recommendations. We loved the Rue Mouffetard, which we would have missed if not for Dominique's recommendation. I have already recommended this apartment to a friend visiting Paris in May!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The awesome location!
Liked least: No oven or dishwasher
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2013
Dear Dayna! Thank you VERY MUCH!!! It is very important to us to hear from you!!! Hope to host you again very soon!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Reviewed 13 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fvmom
Coto de Caza, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfectly Wonderful Paris Apartment”
Reviewed 9 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This was the first time that I ever rented a vacation apartment. Even though I've traveled extensively, I've always stayed in a hotel. But in traveling with my mother and grown daughter, part of their Paris "fantasy" was to stay in a little apartment and immerse themselves in Paris life. I found this property via TripAdvisor. I was actually looking at the smaller unit, however it was not available during our vacation period. Dominique, the owner, recommended this unit and it turned out to be fabulous. Her communication was very prompt and clear and she answered all of my questions. Once the contract was signed and payment received, she sent am email that include information on how to get to the apartment, instructions for accessing the apartment, and restaurant and site seeing suggestions. The concierge lives in the adjacent building and was very helpful. The unit is located close to the Metro (Les Gobelins) and right on the corner is a Patisserie and across the street is a full service supermarket. There are numerous restaurants within walking distance. We stayed out late many nights and felt very safe at this location.

The apartment was SPOTLESS. Cleaner than a hotel. The bedding was fresh. The kitchen well stocked with utensils and dishes. Two bathrooms was a huge bonus. The towel wamers were wonderful. There is Wi-Fi and TV.

Having a clean, modern and safe place to stay really helped make for a wonderful vacation. For almost the same price, we would have been cramped in a small hotel room, sharing beds and one bathroom. Here we had sleeping for six, 2 bathrooms, a kitchen and space to move around in. Just a note, the stairs to the downstairs bedroom were a bit much for my 75 year old mother. She stayed in the ground level part of the apartment. She had her bed, the kitchen and a bathroom to herself. She loved it!

Overall Dominique provides a wonderful place to stay. I highly recommend you contact her when making you Paris trip plans. I believe that there are 3 units for rent in the same building. You can find them through TripAdvisor or via her website: http://quartierlatinapartements.shutterfly.com/paris5me.

PS. Just as promised my security deposit was returned within 48 hours after departure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything! However, having two American style bathrooms was a wonderful bonus.
Liked least: Nothing. A minor inconvenience was that there was no oven in the apartment.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2012
Dear Deborah,

Thank you very much for your kind words!!! Looking forward to host you again in your next visit!!!

Kind regards

Dominique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing