We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,156)
Filter reviews
1,156 results
Traveller rating
535
523
76
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
535
523
76
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram line hotel is located ten minute walk clean hotel the nearest metro station stayed here for nights central paris the air conditioning decent size rooms are small lots of restaurants breakfast room croissants convention neighborhood street euros
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,156 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018

I really enjoyed my stay in your hotel ,staff was very helpful , they assisted me in all what I need, im planning to come back again this time with family , Only advise if you can provide microwave in. The room it. Will be great........thanks. A lot

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank salimo591210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHotelParis, Responsable commercial at Home MODERNE, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Client

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we try to do our best to satisfy our customers.
For security reason, we don't put microwave in the room, but you can ask to use the one in the kitchen.
Hope to receive you again.

Kind regards

The front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

This hotel is very close to bus stops to must-see attractions in Paris including Louvre Museum. There are several bakeries around the corner and two major supermarkets if you do not prefer a breakfast in the hotel. There are also a variety of restaurants such as a French, Italian, Japanese, and Korean restaurants with a quality food and service. It is located in a very safe and quite neighborhood. My family always felt safe and comfortable to stay in the hotel for 7 days. The staff in the morning and night were very kind and willing to help my family. Even though our room was as big as we expected, we stayed there comfortably, and our room had a microwave and a good quality mattress. Overall, we were lucky to stay at a fine hotel. When my family get to travel in Paris, we will definitely reserve at Moderne again.

Room Tip: Corner suits are quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasmineKflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHotelParis, Responsable commercial at Home MODERNE, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Jasmine

Thank you for your nice feedback, it is always pleasant to read such review.

You are totally right, using city bus to discover Paris is one of the best way to do it. The bus 95 goes directly to the Louvre..

The hotel Home Moderne is located in a parisian district where you can find all what you need, bakeries, supermarkets, shops...You also have a nice park ( Georges Brassens Park) closed by the hotel, perfect for a rest :)

Hope to see you again

Kind regards

The front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Staffs are friendly and have ability of problem-solving.
The location is not bad (the location is little bit far from the center of Paris).
Rooms are clean and well-managed.
Cost-effective hotel for family

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dyohaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHotelParis, Responsable commercial at Home MODERNE, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Hello

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Paris!

It was a pleasure to welcome you.

Indeed, we are not exactly in the "center" of Paris but our area is quiet and tipically parisian, around the hotel you have a lot of pastries, supermarkets and restaurants.

Thank you again for your feedback

Regards

The front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and well appointed, breakfast was good, the location close to (within long walking distance or reasonable public transit distance) to Paris's main attractions. The only real downside is the room size, which is unavoidable in Paris, as I understand things. The shower was barely big enough, the desk so close to the bed it was almost unusable (the bed made a good backrest for the stool at the desk!), and I had to use the bed to have room to open my bag. Somewhere else, this wouldn't be satisfactory. In Paris, it was easy to overlook. Loved my time here.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHotelParis, Responsable commercial at Home MODERNE, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Timothy

Thank you for your feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Indeed, rooms in Paris are quite small. However, we offer different types of rooms ( confort, superior, twin , triple and suite) , next time you should ask for a larger room and it will be so much better for you.

We hope to see you again

Kind regards

The front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Loved every bit of it. Location, service, and stay. The staff is great. One of the few hotels with air conditioning. Close to everything. Safe to move around the hotel. Good size rooms. Great for a family.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rania3416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homemoderne75, Responsable réception at Home MODERNE, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Rania,

Thank you for your excellent review.
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. The service we provide to our guests is very important for us.
As you said, the aera is very safe, the hotel is located in a familial neighborhood, and close to shops, restaurants and monuments. Also, we do everything we can to provide an excellent service to our guests. We hope to see you soon. Best regards, the frontdesk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews