We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely stay in a fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Ranked #54 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
York, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely stay in a fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

Brought my teenage daughter for her first visit to Paris and we had a lovely time. She chose the Hotel Joyce online and we were so pleased that she did. Easy walking distance from Gare du Nord and the free soft drinks and snacks offered were very welcome. Is a unique hotel with lots of quirky decorating. Very helpful receptionists who spoke excellent English. Very clean and well equipped room, with very comfortable beds - perfect after a busy day sightseeing! Continental breakfast included in the price was very good and set us up for the day. Excellent base for sightseeing, close to couple of metro stations and short walk to Montmatre and the beautiful Sacre Coeur. Felt very safe in the vicinty with local bars offering good food at reasonable prices. Very happy to recommend this hotel. Would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieVersarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,628
    619
    47
    6
    14
See reviews for
291
1,206
98
271
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Great service, and the most comfortable beds I have ever stayed in. Everytime I go back to Paris i stay in this hotel.

You get complimentary drinks, and croissants any time of the day, which is handy if you are popping in and out. It was clean and has a charm, that you want when in a city like Paris. Not the cheapest place to stay, but generally you don't go to Paris for a cheap holiday. Walk up the hill a bit and there is a quaint square with some nice café's to have a drink and a bit to eat.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil_up81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed here for my wife's 40th and loved it. Arrived on a Friday evening and after complementary soft drinks and snacks, wandered up the hill to Montmartre, passing plenty of restaurants and bars.

The hotel is very clean, modern and stylish, a really nice change from chain hotels and reasonably priced. Very handy for the Metro so easy to get to all the sights, as well as getting to and from Porte Maiilot for the Beauvais airport bus. Would recommend this hotel without any hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnColm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

I had read a review of this hotel and it lived up to all my expectations and exceeded them! The staff are very friendly and helpful,the hotel is only 5 minutes walk from the nearest metro stop and when we arrived in, we were told to help ourselves to some cool drinks and snacks which was lovely and refreshing as we were both tired.The free breakfast is really good and filling and the decor is really trendy. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable.I also liked the fact that they had organic toiletries.The chap on the desk who worked everyday during our stay was very helpful and even allowed us to print off our boarding passes which saved us a lot of time queuing out at the airport.If I return to Paris I would stay at this hotel as I think its great value for money and the staff are lovely.It's a gem!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

We have just returned from 3 fantastic days in Paris to celebrate our tenth wedding anniversary and the Joyce Hotel was the perfect choice. It has a great location near Pigalle and St George Metro stations and is very handy for the Moulin Rouge and the Sacre Couer. It also has a wide range of restaurants and bars nearby which we used each night. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room we stayed in was superb with a trendy style in keeping with the rest of the hotel. It had air conditioning in the room and an open bar with soft drinks and snacks which added to the enjoyment of our stay. We were also pleasantly surprised to receive a complimentary bottle of champagne on arrival to celebrate our anniversary - thank you Joyce Hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#26 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#9 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#111 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George - Astotel
Hotel George - Astotel
#88 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#51 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Hotel HELUSSI
#39 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Joyce - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Joyce - Astotel

Property: Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Address: 29, rue la Bruyere | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,290 - ₹ 12,897
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Joyce - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing at an unconventional spot of the upper 9th district, the Joyce Hotel is ideally located at the crossroads of the theater district, Place St-Georges, and the "hot-spots" of the fashionable South-Pigalle neighborhood. Maliciously decorated by Philippe Maidenberg, with nods to inevitable Parisian monuments, our hotel will seduce you with its comfort and bold design. Luxury car furniture recycled as improvised seats, inverted Eiffel Tower, delicate tromple-l'oeil paintings around beds, breakfast with bio breads and cereals under a very Eiffel-like glass roof: Everything is ready to usher you into a fun and surprising world. Our 44 rooms are full of thoughtful and delicate touches that add to the cosiness of the place. All rooms feature a quiet atmosphere, strengthened in some cases with a terrace or an enchanting view over the rooftops. Our team, available 24/24, will welcome you into a chic and relaxing atmosphere, while advising you on the top attractions of a perfect stay Find design rooms filled with art works and indulge in a burst of merriment and fresh air in the capital ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Joyce - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing