We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,759)
Filter reviews
1,759 results
Traveller rating
667
772
225
50
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
667
772
225
50
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar notre dame latin quarter rue danton great location executive room st michel private balcony with eiffel tower view rooms are small rer b cdg airport bathroom door an upgrade lots of restaurants modern hotel metro station
Filter
Updating list...
1,006 - 1,011 of 1,759 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2012

This hotel is located in a great location but the room they checked us in was the smallest room in the hotel. I begged that they move us to another room since my boyfriend and I were going to be there for 6 days but they refused. This specific room is cut short so they position the bed diagonally leaving not much room for anything else. Everytime we moved, we'd bump into something and knock it over. Because of the angled bed we were not facing the television. There were no drawers to place our clothing so we had to keep them in our suitcases and shelving. The shower was so small, we could not escape the water and therefore it was impossible to lather up. There was no room to put our toiletries in the bathroom so things ended up on the floor or in the sink. Our experience would have been much nicer if we had more room to move around in. Also, they do not offer any movies for purchase so we were stuck watching the one channel that offerred intermittant American movies. On a positive note, the view from the roof top deck was very nice and the food and cocktails were delicious.

Room Tip: Stay out of room 701.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank T0nic72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Dear T0nic72,

Thank you for your stay and leaving us feedback. We are delighted that our convenient location worked so well and that you enjoyed the view from the rooftop deck. I am sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret that you were not satisfied with the room accommodations you received. We will address the matters with the respective departments in order to avoid these unnecessary issues in the future. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional service that we are known for and to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We stayed here for four nights in August. We had an executive room. The size was perfect was a little worried after reading reviews but it was a great size. A couch, king size bed, a load of channels including all the English football, nice bathroom. We just had a room basis and the location of the hotel is great to get food anywhere in Latin Quarter.
Very tidy and clean hotel and all staff very pleasant. We didnt have many dealings with staff but anything we asked they did it for us, and was great last day they held our bags for 6-7 hours while we waited to go to airport.
The rooftop bar is a must...it is such a good view up there. It is closed on Sunday and Monday tho.
Very stylish hotel and my views on Holiday Inn have changed a lot after this hotel. I think we got a good deal and real value, but I do believe the rate is quite high on other times of the year.
The location is great so close ro metro, RER and loads of pubs and restaurants. Easy connection to airport also, and Notre dame around the corner. It was brillant hotel for us and really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: The rooms are a fine size don't be put off. In Paris you wont be in room for long anyway. Very modern and clean rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T-2011-09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

This hotel is located in one of the best position in the center of Paris, just in front of Saint Michel square, and 5 minutes walk from Notre Dame. Moreover it has a wonderful roof terrace from where you can admire all Paris (Tour Eiffel included). This is the best of this hotel, that for the remainder it's quite ordinary, with some pro's and some con's. Service at the reception is very slow and a bit uncoordinated. Rooms are really very small, even if this is quite usual in such part of Paris, and in spite of the fact that you are not in a skyscraper you can't open the windows for some fresh air, if you want to. I had breakfast at the bar at ground level and it was not a bad choice, considering also the relatively low cost (9€), with respect to the full breakfast the floor below.

Room Tip: Best rooms are in higher floors, especially those towards the Tour Eiffel
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mistok72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Location is the best as you can see it on the map. Breakfast is adequate, the restaurant for the breakfast is located on B1, and there is a window in a room. Room is modern and clean. The subway station is located nearby. For a bussiness trip, it's perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgcwnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

The Holiday inn Notre Dame is a wonderful place to stay while visiting Paris, This was our second time staying here. Most of the rooms have a little balcony. Take in the view of the Eiffel Tower from their rooftop garden bar at night and watch the tower crackle with lights.The rooms are small but clean,tastefully decorated,and have all amenities such as mini bar,hair dryer,and hotpot for having a morning tea or coffee.The St Michel Metro is nearby and connects just about every destination in the city. It is in the Latin Quarter and walkable to the Louvre, St. Chapelle,Notre Dame.There are many great little restaurants tucked in the streets and the staff were more than helpful with suggestions and reservations. If you like, breakfast is served in the dining room and you may choose continental or from the buffet.The area around the hotel was buzzing with activity during the day and quiet in the evening. We felt safe taking late night strolls and sipping that sinfully rich French hot chocolate at the Cafe Bonaparte. I am looking forward to returning and will definately stay here. Love it!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank niki525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews