We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,753)
Filter reviews
1,753 results
Traveller rating
664
771
225
49
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
664
771
225
49
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar latin quarter notre dame rue danton great location executive room st michel metro private balcony with eiffel tower view rooms are small rer b cdg airport bathroom door an upgrade lots of restaurants modern hotel metro station
Filter
Updating list...
1,100 - 1,105 of 1,753 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Biggest asset of this hotel is the location: Adjacent to place St. Michel, next to RER and metro stations, 5 minutes walk from Notre Dame, but located in a quiet side road. What makes me return again and again is the stunning view over the roofs of Paris from the upper level rooms with their small terrasse. Rooms are small but equipped to Holiday Inn standards with contemporanean decoration. Good breakfast buffet and friendly staff.

Room Tip: high level rooms have terrasse and view
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Easy_Pick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This hotel wasn't the cheapest we could have found on the Left Bank, but it was certainly convenient. We were able to get to it by the RER B train from the airport to the St. Michel Metro stop. From there it was only about a block which we coud easily manage with our luggage. The rooms were very small but this is typical for Paris in general and the Left Bank in particular. The staff was helpful and accommodating and they spoke English. We got a AAA rate on the room fare plus got our Hoiday Inn Priority Club points. The buffet breakfast was 18 euros per person so we preferred to eat at nearby cafes. This great location made it possible to walk all over the Left Bank, Ile de la City and Ile St. Louis and to take the Metro anywhere.

Room Tip: There's an extra charge for rooms with a view of the Eiffel Tower, but we didn't opt for this.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank history_buff_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Spent two nights here in a wet cold and windy April Eurostar trip. Bought a book of 10 metro tickets on the Eurostar for 12 Euros. At Gare du Nord and took Line 4 to St Michael then followed signs for the fountain. Rue Danton is to the right and the hotel is 50 metres or so up the road. Its well located for restaurants, bars, takeways the Notre Dame, Pantheon, Luxembourg Gardens , the Louvre Musee DOrsay and Orangerie and boat trips. The Bato bus 15 Euros per day takes you up and down to many of the sights and opeartes as a get on and off boat. Good to rest your feet as we walked a lot. Boulevard St Michael and the nearby Sorbonne are lively.

Took a room with an Eiffel Tower view and a bath. The hotel is modern, and one of the best we have had in France. The room was well appointed, however as in French hotels the bathroom is small and we couldnt adjust the temp of the bath or shower water. It was first too cold then after adjusting it was scalding. Reception couldnt tell us how to alter it. The Tower view was obscured by trees and bushes in planters outside and lots of bird poo on the table and chairs of the balcony. Roof balcony was closed.

Staff nice and helpful, breakfast food good, It wasnt cheap, but it was the best place we have stayed in in Paris.

Room Tip: Above floor 6 has good views and we found it quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bdenhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

As mentioned in other reviews, the location is perfect. Just 2 minute walk to/from St. Michel station. A lot of cafes and restaurants in the areas and of course the Notre Dame.

Room is rather small but we got a nice view of Eiffel from the room. We tried to access the garden on the rook deck but was locked. Wi-fi is not free though.

We'll definitely consider this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilKay92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

The location could not be better. Our room was, of course, rather small. The breakfast buffet is an excellent value. The big problem: Inadequate closet space for 2 persons, and NO drawers or shelves for non-hanging items.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

Dear jpetrush,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you liked the location of our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received room accommodations which fell below your expectations. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews