We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maison Nabis by HappyCulture
Ranked #308 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Weekend break”
Reviewed 30 June 2012

A long weekend break in Paris. Hotel perfectly adequate although the breakfast room is very small and overcrowded
Rooms clean and in good state of repair.
Location fine for city exploration

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevg234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur_Clarion, Directeur général at Maison Nabis by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you for choosing the hotel Clarion Collection Opéra Pavillon.

I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for the breakfast room which is, as you said, a little bit small. We are thinking about renovating it soon, to have a larger and more comfortable room.
Menwhile, to compensate for this problem, I pay good attention to always provide to the clients the best breakfast. Our products are fresh, varied and are minutely chosen according to their quality.

I sincerely thank you for noticing the cleaness of our rooms. It is indeed one of my top priorities.

I hope to see you soon in the hotel.
Best regards,

Elise Zangrando
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    209
    66
    41
    9
See reviews for
45
334
24
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
orlando
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We had a very nice experience at this hotel. the rooms were wonderful, staff was very friendly and helpful. They had a nice tea time in the afternoon, location was great although a little further away from the tourist spots. We didn't have any problem walking to them and would stay there again for sure. They had wifi and a computer downstairs for you to use. We had no complaints, everything was great!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spdat5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur_Clarion, Directeur général at Maison Nabis by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear guests,

I sincerely thank you for your comment. It is a real satisfaction and a real pleasure for me to read that you appreciated your stay with us.

I am also glad that you enjoyed our All for You Offer, especially the unlimited and free WIFI access in your room, and the Tea-Time buffet, which is always welcoming after a long day visiting Paris.

It is true that the hotel is not close to all the touristic places of Paris, but I hope that you had the chance to visit Montmartre, Opera, Saint Lazare or Havre-Caumartin, which are really near from the hotel.

I am looking forward to see again.

Best regards,

Elise Zangrando
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maui, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I found this hotel at the last minute because the one I initially stayed in was a disappointment. This one was excellent and quite a relief for me. The staff was extremely helpful, the entrance was clean and very comfortable, and the room was quite comfortable. The location was good. Expect to do some walking as there is little of interest within a 10 minute walk, but Paris is a great walking city. The room was climate controlled, the bed was very comfortable, and I slept very well.

There are times when travelling when you need a nice, comfortable, easy place to stay. The Clarion Hotel - Opera Pavilion was that little oasis for me.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naladd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur_Clarion, Directeur général at Maison Nabis by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your impressions concerning Clarion Collection Opéra Pavillon.

I am very glad to read that your stay with us went well, especially if this hotel was not your first choice.

I thank you for noticing the cleaness of the hotel, and the comfort of the rooms.

It is true that to go to Opera or Montmartre, you will need to walk 10 minutes. But as you said, Paris is a big city, with many things to see. And the best and nicest way to do that is probably by walk. The 2 metro stops that are 200meters from the hotel could also drive you easily to the main touristic stops.

Once again, thank you for this comment.

See you soon and best regards,

Elise Zangrando
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

A lovely little hotel with comfortable rooms that provide you with everything you could want. Spotlessly clean and the the staff are proffesional and helpfull though not overly friendly. The breakfast room is the only down side. Its tiny and you get in each others way but the food quality is good. I would definitly go back to this hotel though.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur_Clarion, Directeur général at Maison Nabis by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to describe your stay in our hotel.
I am really happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfort, the location of the hotel and its services.

It is true to say that rooms are quite small in Paris. In our hotel, when you make your reservation, you can choose betwwen different kind of rooms. The smaller are 13m² and the bigger 20m². If you want to visit us another time, it will be a pleasure to show you the Deluxe rooms. They may suit your needs. Thank you for mentionning that even in small rooms, you can find all the comfort and services you may need.

Our breakfast room is quite small but we pay attention to have the best fresh products.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Elise Zangrando
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

It was booked as a surprise Christmas trip for myself from my boyfriend! The hotel was gorgeous and the staff were very friendly, and always happy! Room's were small, but perfect for the amount of time we were staying it would have been inappropriate for anything larger! Area was in an ideal spot, we were able to walk from the train station to the hotel, and also able to walk around and see all the main attractions of Paris without having to walk really far! Would recommend to walk if sight seeing, a lot more to see whilst walking, you'll always find things you don't expect if you do. Mini fridge in the room, kindly stocked up daily. Clean bathroom, modern facilities, genuinely all round nice room! Only one English channel, and unfortunately we slightly uncomfortable with walking around late evening (travelled in January so dark early) because it was dark and unfamiliar with the surrounding area (plenty of homeless people in large groups) however this is not the hotels fault! Definitely advise, lovely relaxing short trip with an ideal location! Quite steep prices (once finding how much my boyfriend paid, can get a two week trip for the same amount in a worse hotel but still) ha. RECOMMEND :)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel R. Kipling by HappyCulture
Le Grey Hotel
#95 of 1,800 in Paris
429 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Josephine by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine
Opera / Bourse
Le Cardinal Hotel
Le Cardinal Hotel
#1,213 of 1,800 in Paris
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Nabis by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Nabis by HappyCulture

Property: Maison Nabis by HappyCulture
Address: 7 rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Clarion Collection Hotel Opera Pavillon)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #308 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,539 - ₹ 19,376
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison Nabis by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let yourself be transported by the atmosphere and relaxing design of Maison Nabis By HappyCulture. This gorgeous hotel located near the Opera Garnier and the Parisian cabarets will be your starting point. From 2pm until 5.30pm, let's enjoy our gourmet HappyTime to discover the universe of the tea ceremonial. Every day, we select three unique tea to relish with sweets. From 6pm until 8pm, our HappyTime continues with wine tasting and more salted sides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maison Nabis by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing