We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
0
13
12
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
13
12
8
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Yes, good location for metro and the sacre-Coeur. Pleasant staff.

Terrible, overpowering smell in the bathroom - sulphuric almost. The shower head was falling off the wall (fixed promptly the next day), however, should not have been like that in the first place.

Despite "sound proof" Windows (completely untrue by the way) and earplugs I was unable to sleep due to the extremely loud noise of the two bars in the street opposite, music played loudly until 2.30 am both nights! (Wed/thurs). I was not hanging around for Friday nights display so checked out a day early and went elsewhere.

If you are on a tight budget and plan to be partying at the said bars that were noisy - it would be fine.

For me, sight seeing on less than 4hrs sleep is not an option.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank ccpp84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Place was average. Elevator was too small to accommodate 2 inclusive of luggage. Near 2 metros, Moulin Rouge , the so called Red District, and lots of shops, eateries nearby. walking where souvenirs can be bought. WIFI was a problem, too slow and kept on disconnecting. Might have left my laptop Charger too...sad!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michelle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Our room had a broken bed, and very small. Noisey and basic. Good location, if your a film buff French kiss was filmed in this area. Personally I wouldn't stay in this hotel again, not a family hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We enjoyed the environment in the Montmarte area, and were within walking distance of Sacre Coeur. The elevator was a tight squeeze for 2 people, and the room was tight as well. You have to step up to the shower, which resulted in my landing flat on my back on the tile floor. Wasn't hurt - just winded. Room was clean, and had a decent breakfast. The one big negative - the clerk tried to charge me for the room the morning we checked out. It was difficult to explain to him that we had pre-paid through Travelocity, but we finally got through to him.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeithG7616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

It has a great location near the metro, Sacre Coeur, Moulin Rouge and the red light district (at the bottom of the hill on the main street if you're wondering, you can't miss the neon signs!) The room was quite small with no aircon. There was fan/heater on the wall but it didn't work. The room and shower were very clean. It must get very warm on summer nights but with 2 corner bars in the street below it is quite noisy and you have to keep the window shut. Patrons sit on the street corners and gutters until midnight. We opened the window after that. Probably wouldn't worry a lot of guests as it is quite tiring doing the sightseeing! We had a good sleep. Breakfast was quite plentiful. Staff very helpful. A great location and reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews