We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel le Petit Paris
Ranked #89 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Pinehurst, NC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Cute boutique hotel”
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We loved this charming little hotel, great location, two doors away from the laundry center, loved the bathroom shower ceiling star lights - that was really cool!!! - great restaurants within two blocks. Would love to return to this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Watchung2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    791
    298
    45
    5
    2
See reviews for
144
713
62
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We have just spent 3 lovely nights staying at Hotel le Petit Paris, what a find, as we travel to Paris for leisure quite often, we like to chose different locations and hotels on and around Paris.
This was a little find in a fantastic area (Luxembourg Gardens/Pantheon), walking distance for whatever we wished to do, fabulous restaurants/wine shops/fruit shops/boulangeries. We had a magnificent room on the 4th floor with our own private terrace. Rooms beautifully decorated, loved the free wi-fi and honesty bar. The staff were all truly accommodating in every aspect, we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbi48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Incredible experience. Well located in the Quartier Latin, just steps from the Luxembourg Gardens and the Pantheon.
The superior room is very spacious, the bathroom with a bathtub and a special lighting and amenities Loccitane. Wifi free.
The staff is super attentive. Good french breakfast.
A bar is available for guests the night (with honest cost) and Nespresso and Mariage Freres teas a disposition throughout the day (free).
Recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CamiloBarros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Our first impressions of the hotel were excellent - lovely location very close to jardins de lux and metro/RER and the communcal lounge is very modern and welcoming. Rooms were trendly decorated and clean and had godo sound-proofing from the street. The let-downs were to follow though...

1. the carpet remained damp the entire weekend so we would presume that there was a leak and it had clearly been there for some time.

2. beware of discounts offered by the website directly...we booked what we beleived to be an early bird 20% discount only to be told at check-in that this wasn't applicable and that they had no details of such discount - fortunately I'd taken my email confirmation with me that clearly stated the discount but was told by reception that they would not honour it!

3. we accidentally left a mobile phone in the room safe. It turns out that the hotel does not check the safe is empty when cleaning the room for the next guest so we had to inform them to check it which they could only do after teh next guest had checked out. Having located the phone they then proceeded to charge our credit card for the postage without seeking our authorisation to use such card.

4. Hotel breakfast has now increased to EUR15 pp! Seems ludicrous when you can wander down the road and pick up a fab croissant and cafe creme for 4!

Customer service here lacked and soured what would have been a pleasant stay. Be warned of their website offering the wrong prices and don't expect for the staff to go out of their way for you!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

a lovely hotel! Before even arriving to Paris, the staff was always prompt to return my e-mails with whatever questions/concerns I had about our reservation. When we arrived, we were greeted by Karim who is super friendly and charming. He was just really great guy and made us feel so welcome and helped us with whatever we needed. In fact, every staff member showed such much hospitality. Our room was pleasant and the decor was unique and fun. We took advantage of the coffee in the afternoon and enjoyed having wine in the courtyard in the evenings. We found other guests there to be quite friendly as well and had coffee one afternoon with a delightful couple from Sydney.

Overall, we found the hotel to be quaint and quiet. The location and price could not be beat. It was so convenient being able to take the RER from CDG and not having to transfer. We then left Paris to take a train to Amsterdam via the Garde de Nord station and still didn't have to transfer on the RER to get there--love that! It is the perfect stay for those who need a home base when in Paris to sight see. I hope to travel to Paris again soon and would definitely return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank where2nextlal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#111 of 1,802 in Paris
1,552 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
#139 of 1,802 in Paris
544 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
#172 of 1,802 in Paris
985 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#138 of 1,802 in Paris
1,629 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Hotel Residence Henri 4
#58 of 1,802 in Paris
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Petit Paris? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Petit Paris

Property: Hotel le Petit Paris
Address: 214 rue Saint Jacques, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,882 - ₹ 24,264
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Petit Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris, next to the Luxemburg gardens, this design hotel opens in July 2009. Behind a typical Saint-Germain-des-Pres facade, the Hotel le Petit Paris reveals a luxurious, contemporary interior, opening out onto a patio. The 20 rooms correspond to 20 ways to discover Paris trough the ages with a modern twist. Several rooms feature a terrace while others offer a view of Paris' roof tops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel le Petit Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing