We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel le Petit Paris
Nearby Hotels
US$ 244
US$ 200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 199
US$ 182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
US$ 297
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 279
US$ 208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 132
US$ 128
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 179
US$ 171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 297
US$ 230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Vice Versa(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$ 154
US$ 133
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 411
US$ 389
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 303
US$ 286
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (1,235)
Filter reviews
1,235 results
Traveller rating
862
318
47
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
862
318
47
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barluxembourg gardenslatin quarterrue st jacquesnotre damehonor barluxembourg rer stationboutique hotellounge arearooms are smallsuperior roomrer btea and coffeecdg airportthe hotel stafflovely boutiquerestaurant recommendations
Filter
Updating list...
533 - 538 of 1,235 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We have just spent 3 lovely nights staying at Hotel le Petit Paris, what a find, as we travel to Paris for leisure quite often, we like to chose different locations and hotels on and around Paris.
This was a little find in a fantastic area (Luxembourg Gardens/Pantheon), walking distance for whatever we wished to do, fabulous restaurants/wine shops/fruit shops/boulangeries. We had a magnificent room on the 4th floor with our own private terrace. Rooms beautifully decorated, loved the free wi-fi and honesty bar. The staff were all truly accommodating in every aspect, we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbi48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Incredible experience. Well located in the Quartier Latin, just steps from the Luxembourg Gardens and the Pantheon.
The superior room is very spacious, the bathroom with a bathtub and a special lighting and amenities Loccitane. Wifi free.
The staff is super attentive. Good french breakfast.
A bar is available for guests the night (with honest cost) and Nespresso and Mariage Freres teas a disposition throughout the day (free).
Recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CamiloBarros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Our first impressions of the hotel were excellent - lovely location very close to jardins de lux and metro/RER and the communcal lounge is very modern and welcoming. Rooms were trendly decorated and clean and had godo sound-proofing from the street. The let-downs were to follow though...

1. the carpet remained damp the entire weekend so we would presume that there was a leak and it had clearly been there for some time.

2. beware of discounts offered by the website directly...we booked what we beleived to be an early bird 20% discount only to be told at check-in that this wasn't applicable and that they had no details of such discount - fortunately I'd taken my email confirmation with me that clearly stated the discount but was told by reception that they would not honour it!

3. we accidentally left a mobile phone in the room safe. It turns out that the hotel does not check the safe is empty when cleaning the room for the next guest so we had to inform them to check it which they could only do after teh next guest had checked out. Having located the phone they then proceeded to charge our credit card for the postage without seeking our authorisation to use such card.

4. Hotel breakfast has now increased to EUR15 pp! Seems ludicrous when you can wander down the road and pick up a fab croissant and cafe creme for 4!

Customer service here lacked and soured what would have been a pleasant stay. Be warned of their website offering the wrong prices and don't expect for the staff to go out of their way for you!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

a lovely hotel! Before even arriving to Paris, the staff was always prompt to return my e-mails with whatever questions/concerns I had about our reservation. When we arrived, we were greeted by Karim who is super friendly and charming. He was just really great guy and made us feel so welcome and helped us with whatever we needed. In fact, every staff member showed such much hospitality. Our room was pleasant and the decor was unique and fun. We took advantage of the coffee in the afternoon and enjoyed having wine in the courtyard in the evenings. We found other guests there to be quite friendly as well and had coffee one afternoon with a delightful couple from Sydney.

Overall, we found the hotel to be quaint and quiet. The location and price could not be beat. It was so convenient being able to take the RER from CDG and not having to transfer. We then left Paris to take a train to Amsterdam via the Garde de Nord station and still didn't have to transfer on the RER to get there--love that! It is the perfect stay for those who need a home base when in Paris to sight see. I hope to travel to Paris again soon and would definitely return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank where2nextlal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

The front desk staff were amazing...made restaurant reservations, rearranged our room due to my mistake in the dates we wanted. And then, after my husband's illness resulted in our cancelling the whole trip, were very gracious. They cancelled the restaurant reservations for us...and all this when we were not even staying with them! I would definitely stay there should we return to Paris.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank SueBeeNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews