We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to stay in Paris” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Toits de Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Toits de Paris
Ranked #20 of 128 Paris B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, England
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

We couldn't fault this beautiful B&B. The location is great, situated in a quaint, typically parisian little neighbourhood with plenty of restaurants, shops, bakeries and 5 mins from the nearest metro station. Quiet at night but still so close to the centre of Paris. Matthieu prepares an absolutely gorgeous breakfast in their own family kitchen with croissants, cheese, ham, waffles, crepes and much more! He provided us with maps and tips on the best places to go and without his advice we would have missed some great sites. We arrived early in the morning which was not a problem. The room is lovely, spotlessly clean, tea and coffee making facilities, a roll top bath, plenty of guidebooks, comfortable bed and a folder full of local restaurants. Absolutely stunning we will definitely be returning one day!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SmylieNoah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
55
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

My wife and stayed here in October of 2011, I'm writing this a little late since we've been so busy since we got back from our vacation. Anyway, we decided to stay at Les Toits after reading the great reviews on here and our stay was nothing short of exceptional. We were warmly greeted by Matthieu and shown our room with which we immediately fell in love with. He showed us around and had a map and LOTS of books on Paris and made sure we felt at home. The bed was so comfortable and the neighborhood is quiet and after a long day of traveling we had no trouble falling right to sleep. Each morning we had an amazing breakfast and Matthieu would help us plan our day with all kinds of helpful information. There are a bunch of small shops and cafes close by and La Tour Eiffel is about a 20 minute walk through quiet streets and shops. If you're staying in Paris you have to stay at Les Toits, the only bad part we had was leaving such a beautiful city and saying goodbye to Matthieu and his family.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

Very classy place to stay. This was my first time in Paris and we were both very happy. Mathew prepared a 5 star breakfast every morning, were we picked his brains on the local happenings. A true gentleman, We cannot speak highly enough of him or his business. If your going to paris get it right and stay here.
BTW: We had a special anniversary here in paris where we had a dinner in the tower and came home to a lovely suprise.
Thankyou Mathew

Chris & Susan,
Sydney Australia

Room Tip: Live like a Parisian on your holiday
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mattoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

So welcoming and friendly. All possible conveniences in abundance. Will be returning!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnOfArc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

I stayed at Les Toits de Paris in July 2011 for 4 nights together with my fiancée. It was our first visit to Paris and after much research on the internet, we decided to stay here based on the good reviews. The B&B is great and everything you could wish for a typical Parisian experience. Mathieu the host is a wealth of knowledge and always helped us with planning our day and gave us valuable tips, if we would have stayed in a hotel we would have never known about this e.g. he gave us great advice not to use the main entrance of the Louvre, which takes about two hours in July but use the side entrance instead, where we found no queue. We came by car and as Mathieu’s wife was away for the time we stayed at this B&B, he even offered his personal underground car spot, at a reduced rate (10Euro per day), which was very lucky for us. We would have paid about 25EUROS per day at the public underground car park a couple of blocks away.

The room is small but very charming right under the roof of the building, properly not suitable for someone who is extremely tall but since we are smaller it was just perfect for us. It has a nice view of other typical Parisian residential buildings and is quiet during the night. The bed was comfortable and what we would call in England and Australia a double bed, definitely not a queen bed. The room is very very clean and Mathieu cleaned the room each day, when we were out exploring the city. The bathroom is really amazing, a great bathtub with a separate shower and even with some nice little products such as bathgel, moisturiser etc. The toilet is separate, which we found great, so we didn’t have to wait for each to be finished with the bathroom.

Breakfast was absolutely delicious! It is better than the picture on the website! Mathieu will cater for your every need and time you wish to have breakfast and he always sat with us and planned our day with us and shared his own travel experience. The suburb of Commerce is really lovely, some great restaurants, bars, bakeries and shops. Mathieu was more than happy to recommend restaurants and bars for us and there is also a folder in the room with many restaurants and bars in the area based on the host’s experience. Metro Commerce is only 5 minutes away and it takes about another 5 minutes on the metro line into the heart of Paris. We often actually walked back from the city e.g. Eiffel Tower which is about a 30 minute walk. So everything is very close but you still get the feeling you are living amongst locals and not in the tourist area, which was very important to us. Mathieu also recommended one day that we take the bus to the Louvre, which was excellent as it drove us through many other lovely suburbs which we would have never seen otherwise and it only took about 25 minutes.

Overall, we had an amazing time here! I would definitely stay again. It is just such a nice place, excellent host with a wealth of knowledge and definitely value for money, as no other hotel in Paris for the same rate offers the same or even similar standard of accommodation. The only negative I have to mention, if you are in Paris in particular for the first time stay longer, it was definitely not long enough for us.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Oscar502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#28 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
La Villa Paris
#3 of 128 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Les3chambres
Les3chambres
#1 of 128 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Le 1er Etage Marais
Le 1er Etage Marais
#2 of 128 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
A Room in Paris
A Room in Paris
#16 of 128 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Villa du Square
#9 of 128 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Toits de Paris? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Toits de Paris

Property: Les Toits de Paris
Address: 25 rue de l Abbe Groult, 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 128 B&Bs / Inns in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,985 - ₹ 11,814
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We  welcome you in our flat, under the roofs of Paris, in the heart of the rue du Commerce area, few steps from the Eiffel Tower and Paris Expo at Porte de Versailles. Your romantic attic room with independent access is over 20 sqm with a double bed, and a terra cotta floor. Your private bathroom is with a bath tube + a shower and toilet is separeted and private as well. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Les Toits De Paris Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing