We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fabulous Find in Paris!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Gramont Opera Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
Ranked #283 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Find in Paris!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

I stayed here for five nights in June and was extremely happy with this hotel. It well and truly exceeded my expectations. Great position - 10 minutes walk to Galleries Lafayette for some serious shopping and only 15 minutes to Louvre, Champs Élysées, Siene and all that is offered in those locations. My room was terrific - spotlessly clean and an ample supply of large, fluffy towels. The staff are very professional, helpful and extremely knowledgeable about attractions, Metro and the best shopping in Paris. The 12 midday checkout is also a bonus and it's no trouble to store your bags after check out if required. Excellent hotel in an excellent spot ... I will certainly be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo-ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 15 July 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you a thousand times for your sweet review about our hotel and about our staff ! It was a real pleasure having you with us during your time in Paris !! We will be extremely happy to welcome you back the next time you will come to Paris ! Until this time, we wish you all the best !!
Very warm regards from Paris,
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Aurélie, Tatiana, Nadia and Florent - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    837
    308
    55
    11
    7
See reviews for
408
375
121
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

We selected the Gramont after reading the reviews here and elsewhere. We booked it six months in advance and I believe it was sold out shortly afterwards - with good reason, this is a great hotel. A warning though, if you're used to an American style hotel you might be disappointed, this is a charming and very well staffed European hotel, complete with a tiny elevator, small rooms, and breakfast in the basement. All things we love.

The staff could not be more helpful, assisting with some of the best restaurants we've been to in Paris and directing us to some great shopping.

We found the location to be very good, walking distance to the Opera, Louvre, Galeries de Lafayette, two metro stations, and much more.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor and found the rooms to be quite nice with rooftop access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 15 July 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very very much for your kind review about our hotel and about our staff ! It was a pleasure for us meeting you here !! Thank you again for your sweet comments about us ! We always try to do our best for our guests to feel like at home.
We will be very happy to welcome you next time you will be in Paris ! Until this time, we wish you all the best !
Very kind regards from Paris,
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Aurélie, Tatiana, Nadia and Florent - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

Friendly English-speaking staff, clean, comfortable beds/pillows, wonderful shower, great value-for-money, newly renovated, attractive furnishings. A treasure in the middle of Opera, a home away from home, especially as I was a foreign middle-aged woman travelling alone. The friendliness of the staff made my holiday so much better than expected - would recommend to anyone :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dragonflyhealing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 15 July 2012
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you very very much for your lovely review about us ! It was a pleasure for us to meet you in Paris ! We are really happy to see that you enjoyed your time in Paris with us (and the Lido as well !). It is always a pleasure for us to read that you had a good time in our hotel !!
We will be very happy to welcome you back here ! We wish you all the best !!
Very warm regards from Paris !!
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Aurélie, Tatiana, Nadia and Florent - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we enjoyed everything. The hotel was immaculate and staff could not do enough to help. Thanks particularly to the wonderful woman on reception Aurelie. If you are looking for a great location, great value and a great experience, don't go passed this hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mackey24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you a thousand times for you lovely review !! For us, it was a real pleasure to meeting and having you with us !! Thank you again for your kindness ! As we try to do our best for our guests (from the housekeeping to the reception), it is always a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay here !!
We would be extremely happy to welcome you back during your future trip in Paris !! Until, this time, we wish all the best ! Take care !!
Very warm regards from Paris,
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Aurélie, Tatiana, Nadia and Florent - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley Stream, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

Clean, comfortable, great location, excellent staff, fresh complementary croissants daily. Only problem was wi-fi slow or dropping off at times. But the hotel also has a computer in the lobby for guest that is connected to a printer on which I was able to print the boarding pass for my flight for free. Highly recommended, I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keishaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 1 July 2012
Dear Guest,
We want to thank very very much for your kind review about our hotel and about our staff !
It was a pleasure for us having you with us !! We change all the wifi system so now it is working quite good !! We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was a pleasure to meet you in our hotel !! If you come back to Paris, we would be happy to welcome again here !
Until this time, we wish you all the best !!
Very kind regards,
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Aurélie, Tatiana, Nadia and Florent - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
The Chess Hotel
The Chess Hotel
#178 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Opera / Bourse
Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Daunou Opera
Hotel Daunou Opera
#490 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
#223 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Lyric Hotel Paris
Lyric Hotel Paris
#160 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gramont Opera Paris? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gramont Opera Paris

Property: Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
Address: 22 rue de Gramont, 75002 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #283 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,409 - ₹ 19,827
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gramont Opera Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Gramont is located 10 minutes walking distance from the opera garnier and the famous shops as Printemps and Galeries Lafayette. The hotel was entire renovated in 2009. This small boutique hotel has a bar in the lobby, a breakfast room in the basement and everywhere free wireless access. All rooms are very nice decorated with two different themes of colors and provide, TV satellite, safe, ac, hair dryer and desk.We offer to our guests a warm family atmosphere and a personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Gramont Opera Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing