We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Unique hotel near the Boulevard Montparnasse” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apostrophe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apostrophe Hotel
Ranked #194 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
131 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Unique hotel near the Boulevard Montparnasse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed 4 nights in april 2012. We came by train and took the metro line 4 from Gare du Nord. This metro goes straight to Vavin, a metro station 100 meter from the hotel.
We used this metro station several times to visit a lot of sights in Paris.
We had the blue room on the second floor, nicely decorated and with several details we would like to have at home too
The staff was very welcoming and since we had al breakfests at the hotel there was ample time to discuss the day, the weather and the elections (Hollande versus Sarkozy).
In the neighbourhood we found a lot of nice restaurants to have dinner.
So: we were very pleased with our choice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    178
    27
    4
    3
See reviews for
38
421
47
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Province of Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
121 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This hotel is really charming, starting from the entrance all the way to the rooms.
Granted the rooms are quite small so if you're a family I would imagine this wouldnt be ideal.
Close to the hotel there's a variety of restaurants and shops, and if you're willing to walk then any direction will lead you to a landmark.
The breakfast is a bit expensive for aht they give you but as I said there is enough coffee shops close by to chose from.
The receptionists are all very helpful and friendly and always smiling (which is a change from the rest of Paris), the rooms are clean and well kept, however the bed wasnt as comfortable as I expected
All in all for the price you pay you get a good deal in the overall package, I wouldnt hesitate to recommend this hotel for any individual or couples travelling (but not families), as the kids would go crazy in the small space.

Room Tip: I would suggest that you ask for the higher rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WendyDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoemHotel, General Manager at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you for your opinion. Breakfast is optional and "a la carte". We believe that the pricing is very competitive knowing that you have endless coffee available and it starts at 7 € ! We are sorry to read that the bed did not meet your standards : it is a "Synchroflex" technology with memory matress, very cosy not hard neither too soft. We also agree that the Apostrophe is not really a family hotel but rather perfect for couples or business person. Location is wonderful and staff always ready to give their best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Altos Hills, California, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We spent only one night at this boutique hotel but found it to be charming, welcoming and very comfortable. The staff made all of the difference: they were exceptionally helpful, friendly, and fascinating people. I got up especially early on our departure day to discuss poetry and literature with the night manager, Gino. Later, we discussed mountain climbing and life in Paris with Roman, the day manager.
Our room was small but delightfully decorated with a tromp l'oeille design of a man of letters. The bed and pillows were clean and very comfortable and the shower with its many spray heads was a techie's delight.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoemHotel, General Manager at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
We could not agree more with you that ONE NIGHT is not enough... Here is the solution next time stay longer :o). Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

This was my second stay at the hotel. The staff are unfailingly friendly and very helpful. The hotel is very easy to get to from Gare du Nord (RER to Port Royal) and then a short walk. It is also in close proximity to Luxembourgh Gardens... and this time of year it was simply beautiful. I highly recommend a stay at Apostrophe.

Room Tip: The only reason I don't give the rooms a excellent rating is that although clean and beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flower40London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stinson Beach, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed on the 4th floor of this sweet, stylish hotel in the Remington (as in typewriter) room. It had a big jacuzzi style bathtub right in the room, a pleasure for the footsore--though one must be careful as there is no tub enclosure and you can easily splash water around. Quiet room, comfy bed, super friendly staff: we loved it all. And the proximity to the RER line made trips to & from the airport quick and easy.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnn0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
#153 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Academies et des Arts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Chaplain Rive Gauche
Hotel Chaplain Rive Gauche
#232 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Louison Hotel
Louison Hotel
#190 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#149 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apostrophe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apostrophe Hotel

Property: Apostrophe Hotel
Address: 3 rue de Chevreuse, 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#137 Business Hotel in Paris
#388 Family Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,441 - ₹ 12,261
Hotel Class:3 star — Apostrophe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apostrophe is a stylish design hotel set near Saint-Germain-des-Pres and the Luxembourg Gardens in central Paris. It offers air-conditioned rooms, free Wi-Fi and modern facilities. Guest rooms at the Apostrophe include a flat-screen TV, DVD and CD player and a powerful jet shower together with a rain shower. They are uniquely decorated and each room has a different theme. The Balneo rooms have a jacuzzi bath with chromotherapy. Breakfast is "a la carte" and served in room without any extra charge. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. The Apostrophe is near Vavin Metro station and the RER at Port-Royal. This gives direct access to the heart of the city and CDG or Orly Airport via the RER B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda and Ostrovok so you can book your Apostrophe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apostrophe Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing