We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Ranked #160 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
NY, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Spent 4 nights here in late May and had a fantastic experience. The staff were extremely helpful with any request. As a Marriott Platinum member I was upgraded to a Paris Sky View room which was a great perk. The location is excellent, and major sites are walkable. Note that the Air France buses (which provide transportation to/from both Paris airports for about 17 Euros each way, regardless of airline) are a 2 minute walk from the property - definitely consider taking!

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side have a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristinManz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,009
    373
    89
    25
    22
See reviews for
441
651
51
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naches, Washington
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Stayed 5 nights at this absolutely fabulous hotel. The decor is very modern and chic. The room is huge, just as big as an American hotel. There is a small balcony overlooking the restaurant's outdoor seating. Unfortunately, that is where people sit out to smoke, so I didn't stay out there much. It is 5 blocks from the Arc and 3 blocks from the Metro station, so it is the perfect location. The staff is the most attentive I have ever encountered. Everyone spoke English very well, were more than eager to help and very friendly. We were given the buffet breakfast for free and it was very good. Lots of different things to choose from. We also got champagne and chocolates delivered to the room when we checked in as well as a bottle of Cuvee, all gratis. They have very unique, but good food on the restaurant menu. I also enjoyed the wine that was the least expensive, both red and white. Every night at turn down they put a special gift and a candy on the bed. That was really nice and unexpected. The only negative is the red elevator. It is a little overwhelming. Also, the new age music in the bar and restaurant got to be annoying. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there when I visit Paris again.

Room Tip: I was on the 4th floor overlooking the restaurant deck. It was quiet, but the view wasn't that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NachesANDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

This was absolutely the finest hotel stay in over 50 years of travel. We traded Marriott points for four nights there after an 8 day Seine cruise and four nights pre-cruise. We had requested and received a King bed. We had to vacate the boat early in the morning but we thought we would register in the hope that something was available. The hotel had a queen room available but we opted to wait. They told us that they would clean the first room available. Because of many early arrivals from the States to Paris the lobby had tired guests hanging out for rooms. The Hotel made an are of the bar and lounge available with juice, coffee and pastries in a comfortable surrounding. Like us, most expressed joy as rooms opened up. We were in our room by 11:00 AM.

The Navigators were great and always available. If one was occupied another would appear or one of the young bellmen would assist. We even had a registration clerk help us when she wasn't busy. Their recommendations and directions were always spot on and they would even walk out the door with us to make sure we got started in the right direction.

We only ate breakfast in the Hotel since our Marriott Rewards level gave us a full breakfast that would have been 30 Euros each. The staff in the dining room was prompt and attentive and could be very engaging without hovering.

We have stayed in hotels of all levels but this was the most enjoyable. It was like a boutique hotel with its amenities, attitude and service. I note some complaints on failure to receive upgrades but that is often a function of availability and not service. They also offered to close our account for charges in either Euros or US dollars. I have not run into that before.

Simply put, we didn't have one complaint.

Room Tip: It is true that there are two Metro stations close, but the Charles de Gaulle-Etoile at the Arc is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dogmandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in may, with my mum and sister.It is a fantastic location, easily within walking distance to all the major attractions.Avenue de Wagram is also very alive,filled with many cafes, bistros and shops.The hotel is new,modern and has a trendy vibe. I found the entire staff was extremely helpful and polite.What stood out the most was the quality of service, especially from the concierge. Our room was a family size,with two double beds. I thought it was spacious with a view overlooking the avenue at the front of the property.I especially enjoyed the twice daily housekeeping.I read some mixed reviews on tripadvisor before I stayed here but don't believe any of them. This hotel will surpass your expectations!!

Room Tip: family rooms with double beds are quite large
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinklady1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

stayed for 5 nights. the hotel is very close to the l'arc de triomphe. lovely modern hotel with extremely helpful staff.

Remi was quite helpful and efficient. the others were also great but can't remember all the names.

best renaissance i've stayed at..

buffet breakfast is amazing and the lounge is great to hang out at.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandgirl080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#151 of 1,800 in Paris
1,225 reviews
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
#86 of 1,800 in Paris
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel

Property: Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Address: 39 avenue de Wagram, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,124 - ₹ 46,504
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe designed by Christian de Portzamparc, is just a few steps away from the famous landmark and Champs-Elysées Avenue. A breathtaking contemporary design, this Arc de Triomphe, Paris hotel's upscale guest rooms and suites are spacious and tastefully decorated and boast the latest in-room technology, including wireless Internet. After a long day of meetings or sightseeing, rejuvenate with a workout in the fitness center. Outstanding among hotels in Arc de Triomphe, Paris, guests can indulge in delightful dining at the Makassar Lounge Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing