We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,647)
Filter reviews
1,647 results
Traveller rating
1,106
398
93
27
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,106
398
93
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarc de triompheeiffel towermarriott propertiesplatinum memberturn down serviceconcierge staffmacaroonsbusiness centermodern hotelsmall balconyprior to our arrivalfamily roombottle of champagnetwo blockslocation is greateach morningbreakfast was included
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,097 - 1,102 of 1,647 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Just got back from a stay in Paris and this hotel is amazing. I was thoroughly pleased with every aspect. The location is terrific - just 2 blocks down from the Arc and the metro. The service and concierge (Chloe and Remi) were both great. The hotel is super clean, comfy beds, super nice rooms with plenty of space. We didnt even have one of the upgraded rooms but it had plenty of space and an awesome floor to ceiling window (wall to wall) that overlooked Wagram avenue and you could watch the Paris streets when you were back in the room. The room was super quiet!! We didnt hear a thing all night and slept like babies. The hotel is more "mod". So, if your looking for "old style" Parus ambiance then this isnt for you. But it had its own great ambiance and we just loved it. They told us there was a morning "continental" breakfast included (Gold level). I was expecting juice and rolls. However, it was the most complete and best spread we have seen on our European trips.Rows of hot food, all kinds of fresh fruit, coffees, rolls and croissants, cheeses etc...it was terrific. A few people have mentioned the smell from the restaurant when entering the building. Dont even think twice about that. It was nothing noticeable and I think they are being super picky by even mentioning that. It wasnt an issue - at all. Also, plenty of places to eat within 4 blocks in all directions..you cant go wrong - so many choices. I cant think of any negatives at all. I will stay here again when I come back to Paris!
Mark

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Vert new, very modern and great location! Just 5 minutes walk from Champs Elysees this hotel is the perfect place to stay if you are in Paris. The staff makes you feel right at home, the rooms are spacious and modern and the breakfast is amazing! Would definitely recommend this hotel! Also, the beds are reallyyy comfortable!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

It was my husband's first time in Paris, we stayed at the Renaissance Arc de Triomphe. Its location is great (short walking to the Arc de Triomphe and Champs-Elysees). It's facade is pretty impressive and unique. The lobby is first class, very modern and chic. The staff at the reception met our needs in every way, very nice. We got a beautiful room with complimentary wine, and gifts every day.
You have a lot to explore around the area, but if you decide to go visit other areas of Paris, you have the turist bus and the metro (Charles de Gaulle Etoile) a couple of blocks away.
It's the perfect place to stay in Paris, I highly recommend it!
If I would have to find something negative, it's the fact that you have to pay not only for wifi in the room, but also to watch tv and listen to radio..that was pretty unusual for us.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulinaCg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We just returned from my first trip to Paris, and stayed at the wonderful Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel. First class experience, all the way. The rooms were roomy for any big city, even here in the states. I'm not a fan of the ultra modern decor but that's really a very minor point. The service was outstanding, and that's what matters! From the moment the bellboy opens the door for you, you are greeted warmly and attentively. The "navigator" - concierge, in the US - was so helpful. Restaurant recommendations, reservations made, simply instructions for getting around - nothing we asked went unanswered. The rooms were clean, maid service twice a day - first thing to do the heavy cleaning, then in the evening, turn down service along with another tidying up; nice little gifts every evening including a bottle of wine and chocolates upon arrival - all were exceptional! (I will say that we're Marriott platinum members so some of those goodies were probably because of that. Also, we were eligible for a free breakfast daily, which was extraordinary.)

The neighborhood was delightful - every time you leave the hotel, you see the Arc right up the street. Make sure, though, that you explore the streets further away from the Arc, as they're much less touristy. The Arc itself - and especially the Champs - is pretty hectic and full of tourists. But the near neighborhood is not. And the Metro (Charles de Gaulle Etoile stop) couldn't have been more convenient.

We will most certainly return!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScribblerChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We just came back from 3 glorious nights at this hotel. It was fabulous, in a great location (steps from Arc de Triomphe and Champ-Elysees). The service was impeccable, the rooms were beautiful, incredibly clean with wonderful amenities, and had a great bed/cot for our daughter all made up when we arrived. We would without a doubt stay here again and recommend it highly!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews