We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Ranked #167 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
delaware
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

This hotel was lovely. It was modern and tastefully decorated, was in a great location near all metros to get around the city easily, and had excellent support staff, particularly the concierge.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mojoDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,002
    373
    88
    25
    21
See reviews for
435
650
50
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maple Grove
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Just got back from a stay in Paris and this hotel is amazing. I was thoroughly pleased with every aspect. The location is terrific - just 2 blocks down from the Arc and the metro. The service and concierge (Chloe and Remi) were both great. The hotel is super clean, comfy beds, super nice rooms with plenty of space. We didnt even have one of the upgraded rooms but it had plenty of space and an awesome floor to ceiling window (wall to wall) that overlooked Wagram avenue and you could watch the Paris streets when you were back in the room. The room was super quiet!! We didnt hear a thing all night and slept like babies. The hotel is more "mod". So, if your looking for "old style" Parus ambiance then this isnt for you. But it had its own great ambiance and we just loved it. They told us there was a morning "continental" breakfast included (Gold level). I was expecting juice and rolls. However, it was the most complete and best spread we have seen on our European trips.Rows of hot food, all kinds of fresh fruit, coffees, rolls and croissants, cheeses etc...it was terrific. A few people have mentioned the smell from the restaurant when entering the building. Dont even think twice about that. It was nothing noticeable and I think they are being super picky by even mentioning that. It wasnt an issue - at all. Also, plenty of places to eat within 4 blocks in all directions..you cant go wrong - so many choices. I cant think of any negatives at all. I will stay here again when I come back to Paris!
Mark

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Vert new, very modern and great location! Just 5 minutes walk from Champs Elysees this hotel is the perfect place to stay if you are in Paris. The staff makes you feel right at home, the rooms are spacious and modern and the breakfast is amazing! Would definitely recommend this hotel! Also, the beds are reallyyy comfortable!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2012

It was my husband's first time in Paris, we stayed at the Renaissance Arc de Triomphe. Its location is great (short walking to the Arc de Triomphe and Champs-Elysees). It's facade is pretty impressive and unique. The lobby is first class, very modern and chic. The staff at the reception met our needs in every way, very nice. We got a beautiful room with complimentary wine, and gifts every day.
You have a lot to explore around the area, but if you decide to go visit other areas of Paris, you have the turist bus and the metro (Charles de Gaulle Etoile) a couple of blocks away.
It's the perfect place to stay in Paris, I highly recommend it!
If I would have to find something negative, it's the fact that you have to pay not only for wifi in the room, but also to watch tv and listen to radio..that was pretty unusual for us.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulinaCg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We just returned from my first trip to Paris, and stayed at the wonderful Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel. First class experience, all the way. The rooms were roomy for any big city, even here in the states. I'm not a fan of the ultra modern decor but that's really a very minor point. The service was outstanding, and that's what matters! From the moment the bellboy opens the door for you, you are greeted warmly and attentively. The "navigator" - concierge, in the US - was so helpful. Restaurant recommendations, reservations made, simply instructions for getting around - nothing we asked went unanswered. The rooms were clean, maid service twice a day - first thing to do the heavy cleaning, then in the evening, turn down service along with another tidying up; nice little gifts every evening including a bottle of wine and chocolates upon arrival - all were exceptional! (I will say that we're Marriott platinum members so some of those goodies were probably because of that. Also, we were eligible for a free breakfast daily, which was extraordinary.)

The neighborhood was delightful - every time you leave the hotel, you see the Arc right up the street. Make sure, though, that you explore the streets further away from the Arc, as they're much less touristy. The Arc itself - and especially the Champs - is pretty hectic and full of tourists. But the near neighborhood is not. And the Metro (Charles de Gaulle Etoile stop) couldn't have been more convenient.

We will most certainly return!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScribblerChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#148 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel

Property: Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Address: 39 avenue de Wagram, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 19,588 - ₹ 44,605
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe designed by Christian de Portzamparc, is just a few steps away from the famous landmark and Champs-Elysées Avenue. A breathtaking contemporary design, this Arc de Triomphe, Paris hotel's upscale guest rooms and suites are spacious and tastefully decorated and boast the latest in-room technology, including wireless Internet. After a long day of meetings or sightseeing, rejuvenate with a workout in the fitness center. Outstanding among hotels in Arc de Triomphe, Paris, guests can indulge in delightful dining at the Makassar Lounge Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing