We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel in great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Ranked #165 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very good hotel in great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Very good location near Arc de Triomphe and handy for Champs Elysees. We had a family room for 3 of us, and got a deal through Last Minute. But it was still £300 per night and no breakfast included! However we did get free internet access. The hotel has a major problem with extraction from the restaurant as the ground floor entrance foyer and reception area suffered cooking smells more or less the whole time we were there and it was unpleasant.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillybluesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    978
    361
    88
    25
    21
See reviews for
424
634
49
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BOISE, ID
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

This hotel deserves it's 5 Star rating. Location can not be beaten, easy access to metro with shopping and restaurants within walking distance.The rooms were very comfortable, clean and a joy to be in.
The best part of the hotel is the people, never have I experienced such attention to detail by everyone on the staff. We extended our stay by 5 days as a result of the enjoyment we received from every level of the organization.
I would never stay anywhere else in Paris; it is absolutely the best !

Room Tip: request even numbered rooms on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ARKBRONCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

This is one of the few times I have had zero complaints about a room. ZERO COMPLAINTS! The room deserves a 5 star designation. It was clean, modern, and comfortable. They even provided a complementary voltage converter/appliance adapter to… charge our cell phones and use our laptops. You're approximately 3 blocks walk from the Arc de Triomphe and the Ave de Champs Ellys, you cant beat the location. Beware internet access is expensive ($8 per hour)!!!

Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank pierre p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
113 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

My girlfriend and I spent a week. I was trying to use Marriott points for our trip, and I was worried about what we would find. The Renaissance Arc de Triomphe was a gem. It was a beautiful, modern hotel. The service was impeccable. My girlfriend's luggage was lost enroute, and the staff kept us informed regularly about its status. Our room was very large for Paris and tastefully decorated. But we didn't travel to Paris to stay in a hotel. We were out walking every day, and the hotel is perfectly located just a few meters away from the Arc de Triomphe which is the beginning of the Champs-Elysées Avenue. That means that you are steps away from all the shops, restaurants, and people, and the hotel is off the main drag on Avenue Wagram, which is quiet and quaint--it's a perfect location.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlightSurgeon66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We had a great stay here. We found the location to be ideal...close to 2 metro stops, shopping, a wide variety of restaurants (even family friendly McDonalds, Quick and Starbucks) and tourist sites. We pulled right up to the front door and the staff unpacked and wisked away our car in no time! The staff at the front desk and concierge were super-helpful, knowledgeable, and patient with our French. If needed, most of the staff speaks English. Our room was clean and bright, but we did not have a bathtub. It would have been great to have been made aware of that fact. I found the bathroom very nice, but not as functional as it could be. There was only a shower and the glass door was only a 1/2 door. You never felt quite warm when showering and the the water would spill out onto the bathroom floor. Traveling with a child...only doubled that mess! We did not have enough towels in the bathroom when we arrived even though they place an extra roll away bed, but it was quickly corrected when called. On the last day we arrived back at 445 pm from all-day site seeing and our room was not cleaned. We heard a knock on the door and before we could answer the cleaning staff was coming into our room. Jeepers...it is a bit late for that! We just took clean towels and skipped the cleaning. (hmm...maybe we are obsessed with towels:)
The breakfast was average, but I really loved the porridge and the fresh mango. Overall, we had a really nice stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pbycz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#143 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel

Property: Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Address: 39 Avenue de Wagram, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 19,622 - ₹ 39,765
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe designed by Christian de Portzamparc, is just a few steps away from the famous landmark and Champs-Elysées Avenue. A breathtaking contemporary design, this Arc de Triomphe, Paris hotel's upscale guest rooms and suites are spacious and tastefully decorated and boast the latest in-room technology, including wireless Internet. After a long day of meetings or sightseeing, rejuvenate with a workout in the fitness center. Outstanding among hotels in Arc de Triomphe, Paris, guests can indulge in delightful dining at the Makassar Lounge Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing