We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lautrec Opera
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
88
202
99
39
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
202
99
39
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinclusive breakfastmini bar in the roommain attractionsshuttle serviceair conditioningcroissantsfloor roomstayed here for a weekgaleries lafayetteroom was a bit smallgood sizefront desk staffwithin walking distancehotel is locatedrestaurants and barsclose to metro stationparis hotels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night and that was more than enough. We had a very tiny room (even for Paris) and the floors were slanted and there was barely enough room to put our two small suitcases. The bathroom was a bit dirty with lots of hair stuck to the tiles... It was noisy due to the traffic noise and from the two restaurants next door to the hotel.
The desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was in a really good location - the metro was a block away and in every direction there were good neighbourhood restaurants.
This is not a hotel I will go back to and not something I would recommend for more than a night.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olivethis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

The Lautrec Opera was great, had 24 hour desk, clean room, fantastic loca.
Of course the room was small but who needs it when u r out and about.
The desk was very helpfully always.

Room Tip: Had a room over the front door, it was great
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShoeSculptor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Rather remiss in not doing this earlier but spent a great week at the Hotel Lautrec in Paris several months ago.
Great location, wonderful staff at the front desk and a great breakfast. While right down town, beside the Opera Garnier, the location was quiet and peaceful and especially for downtown Paris. I've stayed an numerous hotels downtown and would recommend the Lautrec to anyone.
The front desk staff were wonderful (Thank you again Nadia: all the staff were great and accommodating ) for a wonderful welcome as well as a wash room to freshen up after a long flight before our room was ready. We arrived quite early. The room was great (upgraded) and was ready well before the obligatory 2pm check in. Numerous cafe's and restaurants in the area and a short walk down the street to the Louvre and the gardens. Breakfast was excellent and everything was clean and replenished quickly. I've stayed at a number of hotels in Paris and I would rate the Lautrec as one I will be returning to in the future.
Also, free internet to print out your boarding passes and check weather and airlines schedules.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade if spending more than just a couple of days. They are most accommodating. I was on the front of the building and it was quiet as a tomb. Even with the facade being worked on during my stay.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 62,956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Very central to most attractions and the Metro line.
Safe to walk the streets from the Metro at night time.
Flat area.
Small but better than most Parisian rooms.
Great breakfast selection.
Tiny and very slow lift.
Wi Fi just too slow to use.
No where to hang towels.
We were admonished in writing for hanging clothes in the room on a portable line, noting it was not hygienic or safe.
Tried to push their own shuttle service on to us at almost double the cost we could arrange for ourselves.
Would stay here again due to the good size of the room and the great location.

Room Tip: Had a front street room and was a little noisy even with the windows closed.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GabBaz2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Stayed March 2012. Exceptionally clean bed linens and bathroom. We had the largest room and it came close to being US-sized. Staff were very helpful and there 24hrs. Quiet, side street location in the 2nd Arr. Airport shuttle recommended at the desk, Panama, was nasty and did not go straight to airport as advertised; we would have had a cleaner faster experience taking the metro/train. Very good experience w/hotel overall.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank al k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews