We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
197
133
17
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
133
17
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheart of parisgreat locationgaleries lafayette and printempsde lacentral locationcharming hotelquiet streetquiet at nightplace vendomewalking distanceinner courtyardpleasant stayfive nightsquiet roomwi fidefinitely stay here againmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2016

.The hotel is well located and has been updated to a high standard, with a number of subtle but useful features to enhance your stay. The location is excellent, close to cafes and restaurants and is well positioned for the Metro and Roissybus.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRelaisMadeleine, Directeur général at Le Relais Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

We would like to thank you for your comment.
We hope to welcome you for your next stay in Paris.
In order to improve our service, what additional service would you appreciate.

Best regards
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Room was ok fairly small but fair on a European standard. Staff pleasant and cleanliness good. Our issue was the Room Service ( or lack of ). Was advised by staff to cancel my first room service order because they were very busy !!! Then the second time was told that ALL meals ( even if stated HOT on the room service menu ) would come COLD. Why even have room service if this is the case. In the 21 st century this is an absolute joke, we were speechless that they would think this was acceptable. Wouldn't stay here again, plenty of better hotels in the same budget range.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JOe515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRelaisMadeleine, Directeur général at Le Relais Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

We are surprised by your comment and we apologize for any inconvenient you had to suffer.
Our room service is made by an external company.
We will see with them what was the issue.
Please feel free to contact us.

Best regards
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Such a lovely and charming hotel with best location in Madeleine district! Walking distance (about 25 min walk) to the Louvre. Caring, serviceminded and attentive staff, we would love to come back again!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Helenan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The hotel is on a quiet side street but close to many restaurants and a metro station so it is very well located. Rooms are smallish but big enough to be comfortable and everything is very clean and well-maintained. We found the sleep quality was excellent as the rooms and the street outside are quiet at night. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful with things like directions or restaurant recommendations. The only downside was the breakfast, which was just ok but pricey at 15 euros for what you got, which is basically a continental buffet plus scrambled eggs (cold) or boil your own. On the other hand, breakfast at the nearby restaurants ran 15-18 euros so there was no saving in going out. Overall we would stay here again despite the breakfast, everything else was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ejbmgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

very nice and well located, very nice rooms, two steps from the department stores, the Madeleine and the Operà, friendly and helpful staff, recommended hotel for the great location. We'd love to stay there again ...

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews