We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Relais Madeleine
Ranked #469 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay at Le Relais Madeleine and will definitely be contacting them when we are next fortunate enough to be in Paris! It is positioned in a very pleasant area which is accessible to many of the primary sights.

Room Tip: The only tip I could think of was that the soap and tea quantities could have been a little more gen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Queenie10_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRelaisMadeleine, Responsable réception at Le Relais Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good morning,

We would like to thank you for your comment.
We also wish you a merry christmas.

Best regards
Arnaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2016

.The hotel is well located and has been updated to a high standard, with a number of subtle but useful features to enhance your stay. The location is excellent, close to cafes and restaurants and is well positioned for the Metro and Roissybus.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRelaisMadeleine, Directeur général at Le Relais Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

We would like to thank you for your comment.
We hope to welcome you for your next stay in Paris.
In order to improve our service, what additional service would you appreciate.

Best regards
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Room was ok fairly small but fair on a European standard. Staff pleasant and cleanliness good. Our issue was the Room Service ( or lack of ). Was advised by staff to cancel my first room service order because they were very busy !!! Then the second time was told that ALL meals ( even if stated HOT on the room service menu ) would come COLD. Why even have room service if this is the case. In the 21 st century this is an absolute joke, we were speechless that they would think this was acceptable. Wouldn't stay here again, plenty of better hotels in the same budget range.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JOe515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeRelaisMadeleine, Directeur général at Le Relais Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

We are surprised by your comment and we apologize for any inconvenient you had to suffer.
Our room service is made by an external company.
We will see with them what was the issue.
Please feel free to contact us.

Best regards
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Such a lovely and charming hotel with best location in Madeleine district! Walking distance (about 25 min walk) to the Louvre. Caring, serviceminded and attentive staff, we would love to come back again!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Helenan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The hotel is on a quiet side street but close to many restaurants and a metro station so it is very well located. Rooms are smallish but big enough to be comfortable and everything is very clean and well-maintained. We found the sleep quality was excellent as the rooms and the street outside are quiet at night. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful with things like directions or restaurant recommendations. The only downside was the breakfast, which was just ok but pricey at 15 euros for what you got, which is basically a continental buffet plus scrambled eggs (cold) or boil your own. On the other hand, breakfast at the nearby restaurants ran 15-18 euros so there was no saving in going out. Overall we would stay here again despite the breakfast, everything else was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ejbmgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Maison Athenee
Maison Athenee
#107 of 1,805 in Paris
480 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#104 of 1,805 in Paris
383 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
#316 of 1,805 in Paris
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
#233 of 1,805 in Paris
1,007 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Le Vignon
Hotel Le Vignon
#1,081 of 1,805 in Paris
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Relais Madeleine? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais Madeleine

Address: 11 B rue Godot de Mauroy, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#236 Business Hotel in Paris
#261 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#289 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 9,666 - ₹ 31,803 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Relais Madeleine 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Relais Madeleine offers 23 rooms (including one Suite). Charm, elegance, refinement and harmony are words that can define the “ambiance” you will find in this house. A few paces away from the Madeleine Church, the Opera and the place de la Concorde, the hotel occupies a charming XIXth century building on the rue Godot de Mauroy that links the place de la Madeleine with the Department Stores. Very near by: the fashion boutiques of the rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré, the Museums (Pinacothèque, Louvre, Orsay, Orangerie) the Theatres (Edouard VI, Mathurins, Michel, The Olympia) and Gastronomic Paris with its numerous and tempting restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Relais Madeleine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relais Madeleine Hotel Paris
Le Relais Madeleine Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing