We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Relais Madeleine
Ranked #375 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a great location!”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel several times and we were never disappointed. The rooms are good size, very clean, not noisy. The hotel is in an excellent location, 2 min from metro. The service is great. We made it our Paris hotel! It is a great value for money especially in Paris where hotels tend to get expensive and of bad quality.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    115
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
62
134
32
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We chose this hotel for its location, and weren't disappointed. As others have said it's close to the Metro at La Madeleine and museums, parks, department stores, cafes, bars and restaurants are all within easy walking distance. It's also very convenient for the Roissybus stop near L'Opera.

We stayed two nights and our superior room and bathroom (with a separate toilet) were extremely clean and pretty spacious for central Paris. Comfortable and tastefully furnished in a traditional style, there were two dining chairs at the desk, allowing for breakfast in the room if required, together with an armchair. Decent sized wardrobe space, a safe, slippers and TV were very welcome and the heated wall mirror in the bathroom was great - no steaming up caused by showering and there were nice big bath towels and a heated towel rail. The beds were really comfortable, with very nice linen and extra pillows in the wardrobe. The free Wifi worked well. All in all it felt as though our every need had been considered and catered for. We didn't breakfast at the hotel but went around the corner to Fauchon in Place Madeleine where two of us had coffee and croissant for about 12 euros.

We would stay at the hotel again but I'd request a quieter room. Ours overlooked the street and, since we had a window open, it was very noisy from quite early in the mornings - not helped by the lack of shutters which would cut out some of the noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Infomaniac_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

I've traveled to Paris many times on business and normally stick to the same hotel. When the rates more than doubled for unknown reasons, I found this reasonable hotel. The location is quite central (near AUBER train station) and the street is very quiet at night.

I will rate this hotel on Comfort and Value:

I stayed in a Superior Room (large bed and nice size bathroom). The room was clean and inviting. The bathroom was also clean and well proportioned. I normally look at what the hotel has done to make my stay extra nice. In this room I found terry cloth disposable slippers, a safe (excellent!), a mini-bar (never used it, but a nice to have), free wifi (++) and enough hangers for my week stay. The one thing missing that I like to use is an electric coffee/tea maker. I drink tea and it would be nice to have some boiled water late at night in the comfort of my room...but I survived.

I was able to use an iron - upon request and kept in the lobby. The reception staff were very hospitable and pleasant to deal with.

Breakfast was not included in my room rate and was 13 Euros p/day. If you have time to grab breakfast elsewhere, do so. However, I found the breakfast to be a decent value and relaxing. The ladies that serve you breakfast were extra nice and accommodating. They had the usual bread varieties, cheese, cereal, fruit, yogurt, along with fresh squeezed OJ (my fav!), coffee/ tea....and boiled eggs. For me it was convenient before my rush to the office, but after 5 days you do run out of variety. Scrambled eggs would have been the icing on the cake (hint, hint).

As for value, my rate was about 170 Euros a night which was a bit more than my usual range of about 139-150 Euros. If you book with the hotel directly you will find better rates on their website which I may do next time (last I checked it was about 153 euros p/night).

I found the location to be very central to the big department stores (Primtemp, Galleria Lafayette) and many small boutiques. Monoprix is also nearby where you can find a quick bite and even toiletries. I like to buy chocolates there for little gifts to bring back home.

One restaurant that was recommended to me at the hotel was Le Persil Fleur at 8 Rue Boudre, which was excellent! It's a 2 minute walk and has a fabulous menu with fresh food and great selections. A 3 course a la carte meal was about 40 euros, with a glass of wine and a small bottle of water.

Another good choice is Terminus Cafe at the Hotel Concorde next to the Saint Lazare Train Terminal. There is also a nice Starbucks next to the Hotel Concorde which is another option for a snack.

Overall the hotel was a good choice and I would stay there again if the rate doesn't skyrocket.

Room Tip: Superior room was slightly more money but a good value with the extra room in the bathroom and bedro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ronrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hungary
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This is a reasonable option in very central Paris. Close to Metro stop Place de la Madelaine, but many attractions are actually in walking distance, if you do not mind walking 20 minutes. The hotel itself is a small, 3 star establishment, nothing to write home about, but it provides clean, reasonable size rooms (by Paris standards - superior room may be around 20 m2), well maintained decor, sufficient storage space, small LCD television and separate bathroom and wc, although both are tiny. I usually stay in 4 or 5 star hotels, both business and private. I chose this hotel this time for its good location and because higher class hotels were either full or their prices were astronomic. All in all, I was satisfied with the decision. Two details: (1) if you want to sleep late ask for a room on a higher floor or looking onto the small court - garbage is collected around 7:30 and loudly and (2) breakfast was a correct buffet but became boring after 3 days and is charged as extra for 30 EUR. So if you are on budget or you want more variance you can step out to the cafes on Place Madelaine and sit out onto a terrace. An interesting touch - the hotel owner has been a collector of autographs in the sixties, as a lot of Beatles, Jimi Hendrix and other Woodstock era heros signatures and photoes are on display. In fact they also give you a book as present with these. So if you belonged to the hippy generation or you were in love with John, Paul or Ringo do not miss this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank turpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
140 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

The Hotel is in a quiet street 2 mins walk from the Madeleine, Fauchon, Hediard and an underground car-park. In another direction about 10 mins walk from Printemps so a great base for shopping.

All the staff we met were very helpful and interested in their guests' needs.

The bedrooms were nicely decorated and comfortable, some nice pieces of occasional furniture and the individual decor ensured you felt in a homely atmosphere.

Breakfast was a basic continental, the walls of the breakfast room decorated with Autographs of 60's and 70's pop stars.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waterfordfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
#316 of 1,800 in Paris
423 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#137 of 1,800 in Paris
317 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Maison Athenee
Maison Athenee
#133 of 1,800 in Paris
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Basile
Hotel Basile
#753 of 1,800 in Paris
215 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Le Vignon
Hotel Le Vignon
#671 of 1,800 in Paris
266 reviews
Hotel Madeleine Plaza
#310 of 1,800 in Paris
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Relais Madeleine? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais Madeleine

Property: Le Relais Madeleine
Address: 11 B rue Godot de Mauroy, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#206 Family Hotel in Paris
#237 Business Hotel in Paris
#238 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#262 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,505 - ₹ 25,924
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Relais Madeleine 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Relais Madeleine offers 23 rooms (including one Suite). Charm, elegance, refinement and harmony are words that can define the “ambiance” you will find in this house. A few paces away from the Madeleine Church, the Opera and the place de la Concorde, the hotel occupies a charming XIXth century building on the rue Godot de Mauroy that links the place de la Madeleine with the Department Stores. Very near by: the fashion boutiques of the rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré, the Museums (Pinacothèque, Louvre, Orsay, Orangerie) the Theatres (Edouard VI, Mathurins, Michel, The Olympia) and Gastronomic Paris with its numerous and tempting restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Le Relais Madeleine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relais Madeleine Hotel Paris
Le Relais Madeleine Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing