We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FIAP Jean Monnet
Nearby Hotels
US$ 596
US$ 565
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$ 179
US$ 170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 242
US$ 199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 191
US$ 181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Vice Versa(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$ 154
US$ 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 284
US$ 217
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 427
US$ 386
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
US$ 255
US$ 246
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 303
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
55
141
61
22
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
141
61
22
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissantslaundry roommetro stationst jacquesroom was spacious and cleantowels were changedfew minutes walk awayvending machinerestaurant staffpain au chocolatnice breakfastwould stay againreception deskaround the cornerglacierehosteldesks
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Went for lunch with my friends, the burgers were raw, the fried chips were hard in the middle. Not great when theres nowhere close to get food... and you're on a school trip so you can't go wandering off.
Really wouldnt go back. Food was gross.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Larry2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Stayed here for a night on my way home to London and hated it. I've stayed near this part of Paris before so although the location isn't by any means the best, it wasn't a huge issue but the hostel itself was terrible. As you may have gathered from other reviews, FIAP Jean Monnet is a large hostel of the type often used by schools etc. I was therefore, extremely surprised when the man on reception told me that he couldn't give me change from 100E when I attempted to pay my 71.20E bill (which, as a seasoned hosteller I felt was a ridiculous sum for a one night). When I couldn't come up with the change myself his only suggestion was that I use a credit card to pay which I found astounding given that it is a hostel as opposed to a hotel. The room itself looked ok but the beds were rock hard and once we'd left we both found ourselves covered in fresh flea bites. The bathroom was another disaster - I couldn't get the shower to pump out warm water and when I stepped inside to take a closer look I found mould EVERYWHERE!

Room Tip: Don't bother getting up for breakfast - its just a stale croissant with cheap orange juice and bitter coffee.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank Ratty1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

I stayed here with work for 4 nights on an inspection visit to Paris, the accommodation was very basic, clean, breakfast was ok & location good for exploring Paris. It isn't a hotel, it is youth accommodation, or hostel accommodation & offers good standard accommodation & easy access to the metro. There isn't anything in the immediate area, but there is a bar on site. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nicismith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Stayed here August 2011. Chose it because a friend's mother lives nearby and was convenient for that purpose. But don't stay here. It is too far away from all the action, there is nothing around the area, except the catacombs, no bars, restaurants. Dead zone. And it was expensive and noisy. You have to push the shower button to keep the shower on. There is mold in the showers. Thery do not give you soap. That should tell you how bad it is. The rooms in the main building face the street. They do construction starting at 6:00 am. Trash pick up, etc. very loud. No air conditioning. No charm. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank wolfmomlesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

The first thing to bear in mind about this place is that it is a hostel, not a hotel. Do not go there expecting hotel style accomodation. However, if you are on a budget and want a no frills stay in Paris, this place is hard to beat. Other reviewers have talked about the noise from schoolchildren and it is all true - there are school groups here all the time because this is an incredibly well-run, clean and very safe youth hostel. I have stayed here 3 times with school groups and have found this place to be ideal for our purposes. It is in a very safe part of Paris, on the edge of the 14th arrondissement, in a quiet street. The nearest metro is Glaciere, which is a 5 minute walk away. This metro is on the line that goes straight to the Eiffel Tower and, in the other direction, it will take about 15 minutes to get to the very centre of Paris. The quaint and charming Butte aux Cailles district is 15 minutes away on foot, as is the beautiful Parc Montsouris, one of the very few places in Paris where one is allowed to walk on the grass. As for the hostel itself, the reception area is vast, clean and bright, with plenty of seating, usually taken up by groups of children. There is a bar and terrace area outside. Downstairs there are full laundry facilities for washing and drying one's own clothes, there is a TV room and a discotheque a couple of nights a week for the schoolkids. The rooms are basic, but very clean with single beds and a desk for writing. There is a toilet and shower. The trick to the shower button is to stand with your back pressing on the button so as to get a continuous flow of water without it cutting out every two minutes. I would like to address a couple of points in the one very negative review : there are 3 lifts, not one, and there is a door to the toilet/shower area. The food is not bad at all and when you book, the price for breakfast is included. Yes, it is a noisy place, but again, this is a YOUTH HOSTEL. Best of all, the staff are brilliant. I take a school group here every year and this is the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Totally recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulD49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews