We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you get what you pay for”
Review of FIAP Jean Monnet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
FIAP Jean Monnet
Ranked #35 of 165 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
420 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 538 helpful votes
“you get what you pay for”
Reviewed 27 October 2011

booked 3 bed room, slept in 5 bed, but didn't have to share with anyone. it was clean BUT the heating didn't work and we had to sleep in our jumpers (it was january)

close enough to all the attractions

nice breakfast

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlwaysSpeakOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    125
    57
    18
    17
See reviews for
21
13
34
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Went for lunch with my friends, the burgers were raw, the fried chips were hard in the middle. Not great when theres nowhere close to get food... and you're on a school trip so you can't go wandering off.
Really wouldnt go back. Food was gross.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Larry2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Stayed here for a night on my way home to London and hated it. I've stayed near this part of Paris before so although the location isn't by any means the best, it wasn't a huge issue but the hostel itself was terrible. As you may have gathered from other reviews, FIAP Jean Monnet is a large hostel of the type often used by schools etc. I was therefore, extremely surprised when the man on reception told me that he couldn't give me change from 100E when I attempted to pay my 71.20E bill (which, as a seasoned hosteller I felt was a ridiculous sum for a one night). When I couldn't come up with the change myself his only suggestion was that I use a credit card to pay which I found astounding given that it is a hostel as opposed to a hotel. The room itself looked ok but the beds were rock hard and once we'd left we both found ourselves covered in fresh flea bites. The bathroom was another disaster - I couldn't get the shower to pump out warm water and when I stepped inside to take a closer look I found mould EVERYWHERE!

Room Tip: Don't bother getting up for breakfast - its just a stale croissant with cheap orange juice and b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Ratty1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

I stayed here with work for 4 nights on an inspection visit to Paris, the accommodation was very basic, clean, breakfast was ok & location good for exploring Paris. It isn't a hotel, it is youth accommodation, or hostel accommodation & offers good standard accommodation & easy access to the metro. There isn't anything in the immediate area, but there is a bar on site. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nicismith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherman oaks california
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Stayed here August 2011. Chose it because a friend's mother lives nearby and was convenient for that purpose. But don't stay here. It is too far away from all the action, there is nothing around the area, except the catacombs, no bars, restaurants. Dead zone. And it was expensive and noisy. You have to push the shower button to keep the shower on. There is mold in the showers. Thery do not give you soap. That should tell you how bad it is. The rooms in the main building face the street. They do construction starting at 6:00 am. Trash pick up, etc. very loud. No air conditioning. No charm. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank wolfmomlesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Villa Royale Montsouris
Villa Royale Montsouris
#397 of 1,802 in Paris
838 reviews
Montparnasse
Fred Hotel
Fred Hotel
#239 of 1,802 in Paris
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arty Paris
#7 of 165 in Paris
602 reviews
La Villette
St Christopher's Canal Paris
Canal Saint-Martin
Generator Hostel Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FIAP Jean Monnet? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FIAP Jean Monnet

Property: FIAP Jean Monnet
Address: 30 rue Cabanis, 75014 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 165 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,723 - ₹ 9,316
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An international youth accommodation, a conference center, a cultural venue with an original and attractive program, a place where you can meet up with friends for a meal or a drink... Since 1968 FIAP welcomes every year some 35,000 visitors and 800 groups from more than 80 countries, creating the ideal setting for true cross-cultural exchange ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your FIAP Jean Monnet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiap Jean Monnet Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing