We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Brilliant!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Appart Hotel Cosy Cadet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Appart Hotel Cosy Cadet
Ranked #710 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Thank you for fabulous accommodation! I cannot sing praise for the staff of Cosy’s high enough – each and every one of them was incredibly friendly, very helpful, and extremely accommodating. Thank you!
Following the reports from previous guests who had stayed at Cosy’s, I requested an apartment on the top floor so we did not hear the noise from those living above us, and was given a delightful top floor apartment. It was well services, and had everything we needed. As the apartment block is set back within a court yard, it meant we did not hear any noise from the lively street; and at night we all slept peacefully. Our apartment felt like home from home, and we looked forward to returning to it each night after a full day of sight-seeing and walking Paris, and putting our tired feet up and relaxing. Cosy’s conveniently located near a Metro station, and is easy to find, especially from Gard du Nord station. It is close to all major Paris attractions either via the Metro or on foot, and the streets around Cosy’s have an array of shops, which catered to all our needs (Wine shops, grocery shops, fruit shops, bakeries, butcheries, cheese shops, cafes, restaurants, bars, pharmacies, and more!). We loved waking up each morning, going out of the apartment black, crossing the road and buying fresh baked goods from the pâtisserie! What a treat ! We loved our stay at Cosy’s and will definitely be returning. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AlliR101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    141
    45
    13
    5
See reviews for
179
99
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

The good: We stayed here at a good price for a reasonably central Paris hotel. The rooms are relatively large for Paris hotels, and include a kitchenette (we didn't cook, but it was nice to be able ea fruit conveniently in the room).

The bad: The floors/ceilings are paper thin. One night I woke up hearing the footsteps of the people in the room above, thinking there was someone in our room. Fortunately our neighbours were qiuet, but it is still disconcerting to be able to hear so clearly what is going on in the room above you.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel with three friends- we were lured by its central location and the fact there is a kitchen area.
Although the reception area could do with a little updating, the hotel room itself was fantastic. Very modern in look with a large double and then twin beds and a lounge area. The mattresses were the most comfortable any of us had slept on in a hotel and water pressure in the shower was good too.
Only complaint would have to be the noise between floors. You could literally hear a pin drop from the room above do we were thankful our neighbours were quiet through the night.
Location wise the hotel is ideal. Rue cadet is quibtessentially Parisian with a few very good bakeries, a butcher, Italian deli, fromageries and a green grocer all dotted along it, and the beautiful a la mere de famille chocolate shop is less than five minutes away.
Cadet metro is also around five minutes walking distance and takes you to most of the sights of Paris within 10 minutes.
A real gem. Take ear plugs and you're sorted.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chacha1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England.
Level Contributor
187 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 383 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

This property is excellently situated right at the heart of Paris. Rooms are stylishly furnished, large and well appointed. Staff were mostly friendly and I was happy with my stay overall.

Unfortunately the designers seem to have given little thought to sound proofing between the rooms and, most seriously, between floors. The floor surfaces in the property are tiled which looks great but the constant scraping of furniture legs and the click-clack of footsteps in the room directly above mine became really annoying.

Housekeeping was poor - when I first arrived kitchen dishes were left dirty and two were broken. On the first day the housekeeping person told me that if I didn't give her access to the room by 11am then she was leaving and it would be missed that day (which it was) and on the second day when I did get out earlier the waste bins were left unemptied and the bathroom was not cleaned. That kind of service is not really good enough for the price I paid for the room, although other aspects of my stay were fine.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tint7003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

After walking straight off a train, into a cab whose driver could not have been more helpful, we discover this gem in Rue Cadet where we were greeted so warmly and kindly by the manager we just knew we were in the right place. We have a small child whose experience here has been forever imprinted on her memory - her first trip to Paris is marked by warm and sincere people. And what a lovely location-so easy to get around and just a maze of fascination and awe. We are already planning our next trip to ease the mourning of the end of this one. Take your kids here, they will love the staff, the location and the basic comfort. All needs met above expectations.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Familyhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Adagio Paris Opera
Adagio Paris Opera
#747 of 1,793 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Opera / Bourse
BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Faubourg
Montparnasse
Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
#275 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Opera Cadet Hotel
Opera Cadet Hotel
#315 of 1,793 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart Hotel Cosy Cadet? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart Hotel Cosy Cadet

Property: Appart Hotel Cosy Cadet
Address: 7 rue Cadet | 7 Rue Cadet, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Residence Cosy's Cadet)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#307 Family Hotel in Paris
#358 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,804 - ₹ 13,253
Hotel Class:4 star — Appart Hotel Cosy Cadet 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of the 22 self-catering apartments with air-conditioning, are decorated and fitted with contemporary furniture, to accomodate 1 to 6 persons Enjoy a Living room with an outside view, a fully equipped kitchen, a Dining area and a private bathroom with tube & separate toilets The space to sleep are equipped with quality mattress which can be accommodate in Queen Bed or 2 single beds upon your request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Appart Hotel Cosy Cadet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Cosy`s Cadet Hotel Paris
Residence Cosys Cadet Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing