We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great small, quiet hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau
Ranked #632 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great small, quiet hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

We spend 5 days at this great, nice hotel. It's located 2 block off Champs Elysses, in a quiet area. The rooms are somewhat small, which you would expect because of the old buildings in the area; but it is well appointed and very functional.

The restaurant is very good and popular for lunch, I guess from the people working in the offices near the hotel.

I enjoyed the hotel and the proximity to the Champs Elysses shopping area, which allowed us to take small breaks and drop bags during the days we dedicated to shopping.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChinSin2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    163
    64
    21
    29
See reviews for
69
286
52
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in April and had a great time. This hotel is very pretty and located within walking distance to many great places. The only negative aspect of our stay was the waitstaff in the restaurant. They would snicker and laugh when they left our table. This started on day one and continued until we left.
The front desk and concierge were very helpful and when we arrived very early for check-in they had our rooms ready within 30 minutes. If you are looking for a boutique hotel and the "Paris" experience I would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alecia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
france
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

This is a supposedly a five-star hotel but with two-star service. The front desk staff and managers were equally unhelpful and managed to give us a bad impression of Parisians within our first hours in France. They were extremely unaccomodating, for example we tried to ask for a room to check in a bit earlier (which we requested beforehand). I understand if the hotel is 100% capacity full, but they said that we could have one of the other rooms first at around 12pm. When we came back after walking around at about 130pm though, they suddenly said theres no room availabl and we just had to wait until 3pm. Staff attitude is extremely unhelpful amd I felt like I was being brushed off. Honestly, one of the worst "five-star" hotels ive stayed at. A waste of money and a lot pf headache.

Room Tip: dont stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank moroccantraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Responsable réception at InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear guest,


Following your recent stay at the Intercontinental Paris Avenue Marceau, I was very sorry to be informed that you had a disappointing experience upon your arrival.

I sincerely regret that we were not able to provide you a room before the check in time which is 3 PM. I was sorry to hear that you were promised a room at twelve by our front office and that this was not honoured. We do our best to have rooms ready as early as possible as we know our guest travel and want their room ready upon arrival. We try and give sharp timing, but you must understand that depending on the state of the rooms that guest leave them it can vary for the housekeeping service for the cleaning and in this case on the timing.

Nevertheless, we should have warned you about the delay. I hope my apologies can still be accepted for the inconvenience caused to you. For your next stay we recommend you to reserve the night before your arrival in order to have an early check in guaranty.

My entire team pledges to provide each of its guests with excellent service and we are sorry to have failed on this occasion.

Hoping we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Intercontinental Paris Avenue Marceau, where no effort will be spared to make your stay truly memorable, I remain at your entire disposal for any information you may need.

Sincerely yours,

Natasha Lattanzio
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
222 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

I stayed in the intercontinental Marceau for a quick business trip. My room was tiny, but comfortable. Bathroom again tiny but functional. This is an efficient, cosy hotel. Great staff on the front desk. Many thanks!

Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank foxbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

We booked an Executive room (which has 2 rooms smaller, superior and classic) and it was somehow small, which was not a shock because all paris hotel are like this. But it was elegant, modern and cozy. we loved it, the bed was very comfortable, the service were excellent and the concierge were the best, they alert you with weather forecast and give you an umbrella, guide you to any location with a map, and make reservations for you.

the street is wide and beautiful and the neighborhood was quit and clean, there is a bakery just outside and a grocery store. 5minutes walk to champs and metro.

there is a downsize that i noticed in most of the European hotels, the service just get in the room without even taking a permission! anyways that can be solved with locking the door with the steel chain, and if not a shout always work with rude people.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3asim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Champs-Elysees
Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Vernet
Hotel Vernet
#349 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Balzac
Hotel Balzac
#562 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel de Sers
Hotel de Sers
#378 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau

Property: InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau
Address: 64 avenue Marceau, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#201 Business Hotel in Paris
#211 Family Hotel in Paris
#337 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#381 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,734 - ₹ 32,409
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau 5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW HOTEL... A stroll from the Champs Elysées and the Arc de Triomphe, close to trendy french restaurants and to the Avenue Montaigne's couturiers, not far from Place Vendome's jewellers, the newly opened Crowne Plaza Paris Champs Elysées is the ideal adress for your stay in Paris.It is also the place for business travelers and corporate meetings with its 300m2 of meeting facilities. Located with easy access to Porte Maillot, La Défense, Le Palais des Congrès, and Orly and Roissy Airports.Harmony of modernity, comfort, design, a jewel box of unique objects, the Crowne Plaza Paris-Champs Elysées is the new place of the capital that you must not miss.This former private mansion once owned by the Comte de Breteuil, displays a Haussmannian façade which hides from glances two other buildings of surprising architectural style. Once the porch has been passed through, decorated with a work of art by Raymond Moretti,a Picasso follower,a garden patio and a Renaissance inspiration turret appear.In such an environment the visitor feels immersed in a universe mingling warm colours, immaculate white, works of art and noble materials. Designed by Bruno Borrione,a member of Philippe Starck s staff for 20 years,the decoration of this luxurious hotel plunges the guests into a warm and comfortable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, Prestigia and Expedia so you can book your InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Paris-Avenue Marceau Hotel Paris
Crowne Plaza Paris
Crowne Plaza Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing