We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A delightful small hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau
Ranked #566 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Basel
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A delightful small hotel”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

From the moment we arrived we were impressed by the courtesy and helpfulness of all of the staff with whom we came in contact.
The size of the hotel is a huge plus in our opinion as it gives a charming familial environment.
The Breakfast was always a good choice and very fresh and the evening meal refined and delicious.
Definitely a place for a repeat stay

Room Tip: on the street is a bit noisy if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtowies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    171
    65
    22
    28
See reviews for
74
295
53
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Casale Litta, Italy
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This Intercontinental is a converted private residence, and the rooms have some weird shapes as a result. The room sizes are quite small, especially for American expectations. The hotel is a 10-minute walk from the Eiffel Tower, and is in a good spot for many of the cool, trendy French cafes away from the tourist swarm.

We found the staff to be a younger crowd, and very helpful and friendly. They even helped us avoid the Eiffel Tower ticket lines (hooray!), and suggested some places actual French people hang out in Paris - hint, not the Eiffel Tower.

Room Tip: Try to get an upgraded room from whatever source you can. The rooms are small and tight. We were u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Earnest B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

After I joined my company, my first event was to set up a business meeting and accomodation for about 50 people in Paris. I am based in the US and needless to say I was very nervous about my first big event which required the best rooms, the best food, the best hard liquor - lets just say the best of everything for our high-end guests.

Manon who was my contact helped me to sail right through this event planning. She was charming, patient, helpful and made sure she accomodated us on many things. Manon who I spoke to many times and sent hundreds of emails to was always available and prompt to respond via email or phone. So much so that the time diffrence was never even an issue.

Leading up to our 2 day event, meetings with my manager were followed up by emails with agreed points and updates. On the day of our events, the hotel staff went out of their way to ensure that we had everything we needed.

It was an excellent service received through-out the planning of the event, the actual event (including dinner), which continued with thoughtful gestures after our event was completed right up until our guest and my managers departure.

So thank you very much InterContinetal Paris avenue Marceau. Thank you Manon and Emilie for making our event a huge success and making us feel very special.

It has been a pleasure.

Astu

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Asteway T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2012

A very relaxed but stylish Hotel. Quiet, sophisticated, tucked away. Nothing was too much trouble in the same way as a staying at a private residence the hosts wanted you to be at home but looked after.
The quiet but excellent music of jaz guitar and lady singer in the evening over dinner was delightful.
Definitely a place to go back to next time in Paris.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dasmTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkhobar
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I have been there for three nights in March 2012 , the hotel was very nice and well located I like the room the service the only point wan not that good it's the wireless which was week .

Room Tip: Do not take the room next to the road .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nawar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Champs-Elysees
Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Vernet
Hotel Vernet
#327 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Balzac
Hotel Balzac
#583 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel de Sers
Hotel de Sers
#375 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau

Property: InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau
Address: 64 avenue Marceau, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#201 Business Hotel in Paris
#210 Family Hotel in Paris
#324 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#380 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,053 - ₹ 38,108
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau 5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW HOTEL... A stroll from the Champs Elysées and the Arc de Triomphe, close to trendy french restaurants and to the Avenue Montaigne's couturiers, not far from Place Vendome's jewellers, the newly opened Crowne Plaza Paris Champs Elysées is the ideal adress for your stay in Paris.It is also the place for business travelers and corporate meetings with its 300m2 of meeting facilities. Located with easy access to Porte Maillot, La Défense, Le Palais des Congrès, and Orly and Roissy Airports.Harmony of modernity, comfort, design, a jewel box of unique objects, the Crowne Plaza Paris-Champs Elysées is the new place of the capital that you must not miss.This former private mansion once owned by the Comte de Breteuil, displays a Haussmannian façade which hides from glances two other buildings of surprising architectural style. Once the porch has been passed through, decorated with a work of art by Raymond Moretti,a Picasso follower,a garden patio and a Renaissance inspiration turret appear.In such an environment the visitor feels immersed in a universe mingling warm colours, immaculate white, works of art and noble materials. Designed by Bruno Borrione,a member of Philippe Starck s staff for 20 years,the decoration of this luxurious hotel plunges the guests into a warm and comfortable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Paris-Avenue Marceau Hotel Paris
Crowne Plaza Paris
Crowne Plaza Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing