We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau
Ranked #953 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Myself, my son and daughter in law visited this hotel for a Friday to Sunday visit. On arrival we were given a very warm and informative welcome. Our rooms were extremely clean and well presented, free WiFi, TV, fridge and safe in both our rooms as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Being very close to the metro, bus routes and rail station made this hotel an excellent base for sightseeing. Breakfast has just about everything you could want, a very high standard. Every member of staff we encountered were extremely pleasant and helpful. This hotel staff and facilities helped to make our stay in Paris very, very pleasant. Thank you.

Room Tip: Both rooms were quiet, front of hotel rooms overlook a train line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norbert I, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on your recent stay at Mercure Paris saint Lazare Monceau
We are so pleased to see that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. You really enjoyed the location of our hotel -Adjacent to the Saint Lazare train station and four metro lines- making it the ideal base for visiting Paris

We certainly look forward to receiving you again very soon in our hotel.

Norbert IMBERT
General Manager
Hotel Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful stay in this hotel last month. We were greeted by a really sweet receptionist who was more than happy to speak English. She asked us what kind of room we would like and found us a spot on a high floor with a real Parisian view of rooftops and the Opera. Everyone else we encountered in the hotel was just as friendly. If you're at all reluctant to visit Paris because of "attitude" I would highly recommend the Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau.
The location is quite central. There's an excellent selection of restaurants and stores just a block away. Many Velib stations surround the station. (They are the best way to get around Paris).
My only quibble was a weak Wifi signal throughout the hotel. Otherwise, one of the nicest places I've stayed in 32 years of visiting Paris.

Room Tip: View over the tracks (the windows are sound-proofed)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank michaelstinybb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norbert I, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear Guest,
Your comments is the perfect description of who we are!
We certainly look forward to receiving you again very soon in our hotel.

Best regards
Norbert IMBERT
General Manager
Hotel Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff , polite, coperative.
Room neat n clean
Negative thing is there is no room service n room is very tight but very neat n clean .
I stayed there 12sept 2016 to 15 sept. 3 nights in room no. 417

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 762bhanug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norbert I, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear Guest
You made my day! See you very soon!
We certainly look forward to receiving you again very soon in our hotel.

Best regards
Norbert IMBERT
General Manager
Hotel Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on Saturday, 10 September until Monday, 12 September must say the location was originally thought a bit far out of Paris but as you are only a two minute walk from the Metro you can easily get to all of the sites within 25 minutes. We also walked on the first day to the River send and the arc d trimopmph which only took us about 40 minutes at a fairly good pace. The rooms are fairly small yes, however the beds are really comfy and the telly is a big you have a fridge in your room which is ideal to store a couple of bottles of wine in whilst getting ready.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful to find out where everything was and of the breakfast there wasn't a lot of choice but you had nice food such as cheese, salami, fresh bread, scrambled egg and many French popularity dishes.

It was very is it to get to from the CDG airport just a half an hour ride to gor d Nord then a 15 minute ride to the Metro Station Road called Rome.

This hotel is in a nice area which isn't overall touristy and it's very easy to access everything that you want during your stay if you are a couple or young couple I would recommend this also there is an Irish bar just down the road past the Metro Station get yourself in there for a couple of beers.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norbert I, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Dear Guest
Your comments is the perfect description of who we are! You are right, we are close to everything in Paris...
Truly yours,
Norbert IMBERT
General Manager
Hotel Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Very nice hotel, friendly team and centrally located. The breakfast was very good. I was travelling for business and I needed a hotel close to my meetings in Paris. I will definitely come back. I recommend this hotel for your travelling in Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank orna321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norbert I, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear Guest ,
You made my day! See you very soon!
We look forward to welcoming you very soon at Mercure Paris Saint Lazare
Truly yours,
Norbert IMBERT
General Manager
Hotel Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Logis Jardin De Villiers
Logis Jardin De Villiers
#867 of 1,809 in Paris
53 reviews
Hotel Berne Opera
#456 of 1,809 in Paris
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
République
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais
Hotel du Theatre
#526 of 1,809 in Paris
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau

Address: 99 B rue de Rome | 99 Bis Rue de Rome, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#116 Family Hotel in Paris
#364 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#401 Business Hotel in Paris
#446 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: ₹ 7,361 - ₹ 15,763 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fully renovated Mercure Paris Saint-Lazare Monceau hotel makes travelling easy (metro 2 and 3). It provides quick access to the tourist and cultural attractions, as well as the business districts. Car parks close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Champlain Paris Saint Lazare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing