We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maison du Pre
Nearby Hotels
US$ 197
US$ 179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 255
US$ 203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 152
US$ 125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 175
US$ 167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 288
US$ 230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 293
US$ 215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 113
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 238
US$ 227
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$ 447
US$ 366
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 611
US$ 562
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
19
73
49
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
73
49
13
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We stayed here twice to and from Paris by Eurostar. We chose it for its' location and its' price. We got what we paid for, nothing more, nothing less. It was an avergae stay in an avergae hotel.so we were neither pleased nor disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scotcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The room was clean and larger than I expected, but otherwise I wasn't happy. The internet didn't work in the room as advertised and when I reported this to the desk clerk he didn't believe me, and didn't fix the problem. I was able to connect in the lobby, but was interupted by loud conversations. Outlets and TV in the room didn't work. The dingy alley was the only view. The breakfast was too skimpy with only two rolls and coffee.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

My room had a shower next to the wash basin with nothing in between such as a "wall." No hair dryer, intermittent wf-fi connection. Busy street with lots of traffic noise.

Room Tip: See the room before bringing luggage to it.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank it's M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

The hotel was undergoing some construction when we arrived, but surprisingly we weren't bothered by it. Maybe we were staying on the opposite side of the construction, so we had some good shut eye.
The room we stayed in was supposed to be for two, for some reason we got a room for three. That was a pleasant surprise, because we have more room to move around and an extra bed to lay our things on. The room was clean. The bathroom was very nice, however they do not have a door or shower curtain or any means to keep the floor dry from the shower other than a towel. It would be better if they have the glass extended fully instead of just covering half of the shower area. The bathroom was roomy and bright though, so I guess that made up for it. The heater worked properly. Our room was on the 2nd floor right beside the lift.
The location was good, it was just a few blocks away from Gare du Nord. This was great because we took the Thalys train to get to Paris.
On our last day, we asked to guy at the front desk if we could leave our things while we explore the city for a bit while waiting for our train to depart. He pointed us to a room and we deposited our luggage there.

All in all, we had a pleasant stay. If you're looking for a place to crash after a full day of sightseeing and walking, this is an okay place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunnieDae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2010

The location was good, front desk staff was friendly most of the time.Room was not clean, specially in bathroom you could find hair every where.The hotel was renovating so there was so much noise early in the morning.In the morning or late at night people in other rooms where shouting and making loud noises and it was impossible to sleep. Break fast was so simple, once the maids where fighting during the breakfast time!!! One day while we were sleeping the maid entered the room suddenly without knocking! 10 minutes later she came in again and said I want to change the matreeses!!!!! while I was changing my clothes!!!!!! elevator was not working properly.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherry_ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews