We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
584
55
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
584
55
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar latin quarter steam room honor bar led lights beautiful hotel cardinal lemoine boutique hotel l'occitane products notre dame highly recommend hotel rain shower two metro stations coffee machine sitting room comfortable bed lounge area
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Would definitely stay at Hotel Monge again. The location, Hotel, Staff - all excellent. I only had one night at the Hotel but would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Paris. The breakfast was very good.

Stayed: August 2018
2  Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMONGE, Réception at Hotel Monge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Debra,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about Hotel Monge.
We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed so much your stay with us even if it was one night.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you and assist you for a longer stay next time!

Kind regards,

Inge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Friendly warm service, comfortable spaces and a fantastic location. We enjoyed a 5 night stay at this beautifully appointed boutique hotel at the end of August. The breakfast room and lobby are a great place to read a book and have a cup of complimentary espresso, café au lait, or wine from the honour bar after a long day of sightseeing. The rooms are tastefully and recently renovated, and are the quietest rooms I have ever experienced in all my travels. Super helpful and friendly staff made for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: The hotel has a tiny lift, so staying on higher floors are not a problem.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank YVRtoN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMONGE, Front desk at Hotel Monge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear guest,

What a delight to read your feedback about the recent stay at Hotel Monge.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed the atmosphere of our hotel and had time to savour a glass of wine relaxing in our lobby after a long day.

It is a pleasure to know that also the decoration of your room as well as its quietness have contributed to a full comfort during your stay.

We all thank you for your kind words towards our hotel team and will look forward to welcome you back among us.

Best wishes,

Aneta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

The rooms, facilities and service are perfect! Now that I have found this little hotel I couldn't think of staying anywhere else. The rooms are small but perfectly appointed, and the lounge is a very comfortable retreat.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view to the street, with opening windows
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pleroy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMONGE, Front desk at Hotel Monge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear guest,

We are so happy to read your review and to know that our hotel has become your spot in Paris!

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back upon your next travel to the French capital.

Kind regards,

Aneta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Traveling with my teenage son, I wanted ease and convenience. Hotel Monge exceeded my expectations. The hotel was impeccable. We had a very sweet room with twin beds. It was clean, quiet and very comfortable for our 10 days. There's a lift and air conditioning - much needed in August. Location was very convenient and easy walking and metro stops. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMONGE, Front desk at Hotel Monge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018


Dear Debbie,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review.

We are happy to hear that you and your son have enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

It is a pleasure to know that the location of the hotel was convenient for you and that cleanliness and quietness have contributed to your full comfort while staying with us.

We will be happy to welcome you back at Hotel Monge for your next Parisian stay.

Best regards,

Aneta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

The Hotel Monge is a gem. The staff is friendly, accommodating and agreeable. The rooms are very clean and cozy. The breakfast served each morning is excellent and always well stocked. The common area is appealing throughout the day and has an honor bar for guests to use at night. The espresso machine is always available. The location is great for walking just about anywhere, and Uber is readily available. For all of the nice things about this hotel, the price is extremely reasonable. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Paris.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank VanceJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMONGE, Front desk at Hotel Monge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience in our hotel.

It is a great pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay.

We are delighted to know that the location of our hotel was convenient for you and you appreciated the room and the service provided by our team.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you for another stay.

Kind regards.

Anne-Pauline.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews