We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cabin and garden. Great reception from...”
other travellers have booked this property
Alpine style chalet full of charm, one hour away from Paris, 10 minutes from Fontainebleau
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Alpine style chalet full of charm, one hour away from Paris, 10 minutes from Fontainebleau
Beautiful garden in the middle of nature View of the chalet from the garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Alpine style chalet full of charm, one hour away from Paris, 10 minutes from Fontainebleau
Beautiful garden in the middle of nature
View of the chalet from the garden.
Well kept garden with plenty place for resting, playing and having fun
Large stone terrace with evening lighting
Sunny terrace for luncheons and dinners
View of the garden from the pergola
Kids will love the swing set and the indoor/outdoor toys we have left at their disposal
Charming wooden pergola overlooking the garden
Plenty space for eating and playing sheltered from the sun and the rain
Alpine style living room with confortable sofas, flat screen TV, DVD player and wifi access
Dining room for up to 6 people
Open spaces and large windows inside the chalet
Fully equipped kitchen opened on the dining room
Bedroom 1. Large bed (160 cms).
Bedroom 2. Double bed (140 cms)
Bedroom 2. Lots of light.
Bedroom 3. Bunkbeds (90 cms).
Famous Fontainebleau bouldering sites at proximity of the cottage
Hiking, cycling and nature all around.
Come and discover the beautiful rocks of our magical forest
Wonderful Paris, city of lights, only one hour away by train or by car
Fontainebleau castle, former house of some of greatest French Kings. Only 10 minutes away by car.
Come and visit us all year long!
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fontainebleau, Seine-et-Marne, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mrslucybr...
Pembroke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful cabin and garden. Great reception from the owners. Great location for nearby bouldering with children.”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cabin had everything we needed and was very charming. Beautiful setting. Pascale welcomed us warmly and gave lots of advice. There is a folder full of local information which proved very useful. Would highly recommend a stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for this kind review of your stay in our chalet. It has a lot to offer to its visitors, including children, and we are glad that you took advantage of it. We look forward to welcoming you during your next visit in our beautiful region.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karsten78
Cologne, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy chalet in the forest close to Paris”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful time in Arbonne-la-Forêt with our three kids. The owners are nice, the chalet is cosy and clean. The kids loved the garden an the porch is a great spot for dining and chilling.
We had only four days, but you can spent much more time here with Paris only an hour away and beautiful Forest of Fontainebleau next door. Climbing at Trois Pignons was great fun, and there are so many more spots to explore!
We would love to come back! Merci beaucoup!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“great stay”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely house in generous gardens and well equipped with plenty of toys for toddlers. The owners kindly sourced an extra high chair and cot (we have twins) at no extra cost. Good restaurant next door and pizza place next door again. Top room has low ceilings. Would definitely stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trackerso...
south Wales
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, great accommodation.”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Frederic and Pascale are perfect hosts and speak excellent English, which made the whole rental process very smooth. It is also reassuring to know that they are only a phone call away if needed.
The location enables you to walk into the forest from right across the street.
There is also a great restaurant, Le Petit Corne Biche, just a few doors away (separate review).
The accommodation is thoughtfully and thoroughly furnished and equipped to a high standard.
A bonus is the covered sitting and eating area, ideal for sheltering from the sun or the odd shower.
We really enjoyed our stay here,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind review.
We look forward to welcoming you next year in our chalet !
Pascale and Frederic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oreobess
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect place of respite in the middle of nature!”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 2 weeks at Pascale & Frederic's lovely cottage. The house was spotless and comfortable with all the comforts of home also very well equipped. The main floor covered deck was used every day for meals, board games, snoozing and reading. We walked to numerous hiking trails every day and enjoyed the bouldering areas several days also. It was just a 15 minute drive to explore Fontainebleau where we also boarded the train into Paris. We discovered and explored several small villages either close by or within an hours drive. The cottage is in a small village where we loved the peace and quiet. It was great having 2 bathrooms, both with good water pressure. The beds were really comfortable (good mattresses)! Even on really hot days, there is a good cross breeze if you open up all the windows. The steps between the lower level and main floor and the steps between the main floor and upper level bedroom are really steep but we adjusted quickly.There is a cool pizza shop a short walk away with lovely owners, a cute black lab and great pizza! Finally, the owners were lovely and accommodating & just a phone call away with any questions. When we left, it felt we were leaving good friends behind (also 2 great children!!!)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your great review. It has been a real pleasure to welcome you for those 2 weeks and we are sincerely happy that you have enjoyed your holidays. See you next time in our beautiful region!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 149
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing