We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fontainebleau, Seine-et-Marne, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Tom57428
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This was a great gite for our climbing trip. It was comfy and had all we needed for our stay and the wifi was very handy. Good location for walking to crags and good value for money.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
259Christ...
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Very beautiful house!”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Very beautiful, nice house, great garden! Antoine was very helpful, the forest of fontainebleau is really near.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur W
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good value village gite in rural France”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Bluegite du Vaudoue offers economical accommodation in a quiet village centre location adjacent to the local school.
Whilst the website photographs are slightly flattering we enjoyed our stay there.
The accommodation was adequate for the two of us however the open plan first floor is only subdivided by curtains so privacy may be an issue for four friends travelling together. Someone with mobility issues would have difficulty using the spiral staircase.
A supermarket is within a few miles but a small local shop on the main street offering basic provisions is well within walking distance.
Furniture is basic but comfortable. The kitchen and bathrooms are very good.
As the owner Antoine has to be contacted on arrival it is essential that you have a mobile phone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location for day trips
Liked least: The gite wasn't quite to the standard that we anticipated.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Gite close to bouldering areas and amenities”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed here for a week in march for a week of bouldering, we found the gite to be in a good location for both the boulders (some bouldering areas can be walked to) and also shops and local towns (about a 10 min drive). The gite itself was clean, tidy and in fantastic condition. I would definitely recommend this gite to anyone wishing to experience the fontainebleau forest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and presentation of the Gite
Liked least: No oven, Privacy between bedrooms due to a curtain not being insitu
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merkti
Aachen, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent gite owned by super friendly locals”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed at this gite for one week in December. The gite is modern and has a very nice shower with three streams. 5 minute walk from the gite is a little shop. Nearby is a bar and a pharmacy.
20 minutes walk to three main Boulder areas called rocher guidot, rocher du potala and JA Martin. The gite is equiped with maps of all important areas and guides for bouldering.

The owners are super friendly and invited us for dinner to try their homemade foie gras and a bottle of Champagne. We will stay their again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing