We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
13
52
26
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
52
26
9
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is an old hotel located in the center of the old section of town. The room was small and the decor was a bit tired, I experienced a comfortable, restful night. The service was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. It's a great location to get out and walk the area which has many restaurants, bistros, and shopping.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankb582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The hotel is situated in the heart of the old city. The building and the room are [of 50-60's] in a very good condition. Big, clean, comfortable room and bathroom. The bed is OK. It is managed by the owner's family so the service is excellent. We felt we were staying in a friend's house. We paid eu 65 without breakfast. The garage was about 3 blocks away on foot but dew to the works for
the new tramway we had to drive around the half of the city !

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goumaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Stayed there 1 night in August 2012 and I would definitely recommend it. Nice room, friendly and welcoming staff, located in the heart of town but on a quiet road. The hotel also has a large garage where the allowed us to store for free our 2 bicycles

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giaudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The Hotel du Nord is well placed for exploring this lovely city and has the bonus of secure, inexpensive, car parking. As other reviewers have said, someone from the hotel will accompnay you to the garage and we were able to leave our car there until the end of the day after we checked out. The staff ranged from a slightly Fawlty Towers like older lady to a briskly helpful younger one - and a coupel of others in between! The room was clean and pleasant, not shower but the bath had a shower attachement and there was plenty of hot water. It was quiet and we slrpt well - there was a small air conditoning unit in the room which was most welcome. We didn't have breakfast here, instead we went into the town and bought something at a patisserie.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandaphillipson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We were here on our journey back to Holland. We were kindly accompanied to find the hotel garage, where we parked our two classic british sportcars. It is many times a problem to find a place with a garage, because we cannot close these cars. The staff in this hotel garni was very helpful and interested. We dined in a pub nearby to see Holland lose from Germany (again).

Date of stay: June 2012
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Lodewijk77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews