We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
18
68
64
24
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
68
64
24
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

A considerable amount of (much needed) internal refurbishment has been completed in the rooms that our party had. New decor and beds. Still basic but comfortable and clean. Very friendly and helpful staff on a arrival and we were most grateful for their better English, than our French. Good evening meal and an excellent breakfast. We booked and paid in advance and got an excellent rate.

Room Tip: Book early and pay in advance
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank RikP53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas C, Directeur at Campanile Besancon Nord Ecole Valentin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Je vous remercie pour votre très gentil commentaire et nous espérons vous revoir très vite;

Bien cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

If you need accommodation for one night ,this hotel is fairly good option.it's a motel style place with restaurant and reception in the separate building.The staff is friendly and English speaking.The rooms are small ,very basic ,1 towel per person , not soundproof. but clean. WI-Fi not available in the room.The restaurant offers quite decent dinner,but the breakfast is typically continental not worth your money.Car parking is on the site and free of charge.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HIT_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Staff were lovely, accommodation very shabby and grubby, bedding & pillows stained under the linen. Generally very very tired. Decor, bathroom and furnishings just dreadful. On a positive the evening meal was surprisingly good.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas C, Directeur at Campanile Besancon Nord Ecole Valentin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016
Google Translation

Bonjour,

J'ai bien pris note de vos remarques et je vais faire le nécessaire auprès de l'équipe de nettoyage des chambres.

Toutes mes excuses pour le désagrément.

Bien cordialement,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel for an overnight stay returning from the Alps. It was modern, spotlessly clean and quiet. The restaurant on site , although not gourmet produced a good meal, quickly and with friendly staff. We left at 6.30 am and were on the 12.25 PM train at Calais / so missed the majority of the half term ski traffic on the roads. Perfect stop
Off - and actually Besancon looked like a really interesting town. Perhaps one to revisit!!!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas C, Propriétaire at Campanile Besancon Nord Ecole Valentin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions vivement pour tous vos très gentils commentaires concernant notre établissement.
Nous souhaitons vous revoir bientot dans notre belle ville de Besançon.

Bien cordialement,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2015

Not bad for an overnight stay when you are on the way to the riviera. Small but clean (spotless) room. God breakfast, parking 25 m from the room.
You get value for your money. It´s easy to find and only 4 min. drive from the autobahn

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kahog53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews