We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
1
13
21
13
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
13
21
13
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

A long day travelling from the UK and all you want to do is relax, there is no tea/coffee making facilities in the room and the wifi wasn't in our building. Room was clean and bright and the parking looked secure

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

It was a long hour road trip from Luxembourg to Provence, France. We decided to have an overnight stay midway to our destination. We were very much looking forward to have a good sleep as we were so tired already. But horrific experience happened. Bed bugs attacked us!!! I woke up at around 2 am with bites on my arms, and face. Me and my fiance were horrified finding out those bugs crawling on bed and walls full of our blood.
From that hour onwards we were unable to get a much needed sleep anymore. We waited 6 am for a receptionist to voice out our complain.
I hope that immediate action should be done so future customers will not undergo the same undeniably super disappointing experience in this hotel!

Stayed: July 2016
2  Thank Pinky V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Stayed at this Hotel?! for one night as part of an Alfa coach trip to Italy.Rooms are dreadful,decor is extremely garish.As previously stated hotel is seperated into blocks called BAT1,2,3,4.We wondered if owner had previously been a battery chicken farmer.Only reason review has a rating of one 1 is the food was passable.The dining room is totally inadequate for the number that were in when we were there,2 coach parties plus individual guests.
If you get a seat near a window you can rest assured you will not get out again until everyone else leaves.If you fancy a drink after your meal there is nowhere to sit.How this hotel is used by a coach firm is beyond me!

Room Tip: Cannot think this place will have a good room.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wharfesider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We had one night here en route to Italy. First impressions were not favourable. The hotel is separated into ugly blocks and is near to a large shopping complex.

Our room was very basic but clean and there was a large bathroom with excellent pressure on the shower. Not a room I would have wanted to spend more than one night but it served its purpose.

We had a buffet dinner provided as part of our tour and it was surprisingly good. Very nice hot food with plenty of choice and really yummy desserts. Breakfast was the usual stuff in France but also nice.

There was free wi-fi which was fast and a bonus!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2014

Stayed here for one night as part of an Alfa coach holiday. No lift at hotel, limited porterage available. Room small and smelt strongly of cigarette smoke. Only one pillow provided per adult but a request to the staff for more pillows was sorted out quickly. Cigarette holes on the bedcovers. Bathroom good, but somebody had used the soap dish for cigarette ash. No air conditioning, but the window could be opened, but unfortunately this resulted in midges coming into the room, such that one could really only sit in the dark if the window was open. Evening buffet meal was very good - lots of choice available, and very tasty. Breakfast was adequate with limited choice and "plastic" cheese slices - a disgrace for a normally good cheese-producing region of France. Hotel located on an industrial estate on the outskirts of the town - very hard to find if coming in from the centre of Besancon.

Room Tip: Request a "comfortable" rather than an economy room
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RichardE007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews